Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

ChuanHong
post Jul 4 2013, 02:26 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 4 2013, 02:02 PM)
seksyen 7, shah alam...near iCity..
I like the imak transparent case. How much u get it? Can u help me buy and postage to me? Or u want let it go?

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 4 2013, 02:33 PM
ChuanHong
post Jul 4 2013, 05:30 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 4 2013, 02:39 PM)
transparent case i bought from Taobao.com (china)..need to wait 5-7 days for delivery..
if u interested, i can give u the link & person who bought it for me (delivery agent)..just PM me smile.gif
thank you.. i bought with him/her with few xperia ZL casing.. hopefully its nice.. expected arrived on me on next friday.. i bought 2 IMAK transparent case and 1 SGP case..
ChuanHong
post Jul 4 2013, 05:40 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 4 2013, 05:33 PM)
welcome bro..i bought with her bunch of item for my XZL, Lenovo Y400 & personal item..fast & efficient service  thumbup.gif
yea.. sounds fast.. 1 week to reach for me.. not bad.. just bought 2 IMAK transparent case which i like it.. then bought 1 SGP white case is free with 2 screen protector.. should be very worth d.. haha.. hope next week i able to get the item..

i really like the IMAK transparent case.. which can let my xzl looks naked.. rclxms.gif
ChuanHong
post Jul 4 2013, 06:21 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 4 2013, 06:00 PM)
no doubt bro..haha..if not mistaken, when i bought IMAK case also got free screen protector..but i never used it coz  tongue.gif
ops.. not sure.. haha.. nvm.. if got extra then keep it for future use lo.. feel want to get the case asap.. LOL.. like the transparent case..
ChuanHong
post Jul 4 2013, 10:32 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

After last 2 days repair my Xperia ZL. Then my battery life got significant improved. Yesterday got 4h 41m battery life.

Today seldom use. Unplugged last night, until now 1 day. With screen on time 1h. Now.still left 61%. Impressive. Stamina.mode really did it work.

ChuanHong
post Jul 4 2013, 11:50 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(funguss @ Jul 4 2013, 11:19 PM)
What data package you subscribe to?

When I called Maxis customer service, the person told me the following in order to get LTE :

1) Only 5 or 6 phones are supported by Maxis for LTE and Sony XZ is not one of them.

2) Must get new micro sim. Old sim card cut to micro size cannot get LTE

I think these people don't really know what they are talking about....
Just don't care what is talking nonsense from maxis.. Just subscribe 1gb or above data plan, and use new micro sim from maxis.. Confirm can gt lte signal in every lte enabled phone.. Those phone they mentioned is the phone they do sales for public..
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 11:03 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

For those feel lag in phone are suggested to reset or repairs the phone once again with wiped all.internal data for best performance.. Backup the phone first is the key terms. Can use the apps backup&restore in stock Rom..

Every time upgrade also may do this for.optimize performance.
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 11:21 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:07 AM)
good news ! Xperia ZR is coming next week
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_zr-5421.php
Not bad. A good budget phone also. Quad-core with 2gb ram. Although others not very top.specs.. But able to.grab some users in that price range.
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 11:54 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 5 2013, 11:49 AM)
any idea how to backup all my application?
coz i gonna do factory reset too..i dont want my games progress get reseted..copy paste on pc work right?
or use PCC backup?
Use backup and restore apps in stock Rom. Which able to.save it data too. But.mostly.. Not 100 games applied. Mostly is able..
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 12:05 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 5 2013, 11:56 AM)
i using pcc backup now..coz just now i try backup and restore apps,it can save some app data..but not huge data like shadowgun,dead trigger..=(
Right.. That's why I said.mostly.. Haha. Those.temple run, subway confirmed no problem.. Better transfer the.folder to ur pc.
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 01:32 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 5 2013, 12:51 PM)
after factory reset..phone much smoother...
look like brand new XZ..haha
Of course.. Every time upgrade phone software, also may perform reset for best performance..
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 02:02 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(khongwei79 @ Jul 5 2013, 01:35 PM)
Factory reset will erase all the data in the phone?
Factory reset in phone will wipe apps only.. Data will be wipe ifu choose to.. NMost important is backup all into memory card first.
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 11:27 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

My Xperia ZL screen got some flickering. Noticeable when backlight is on.

Anyone notice it? Try turn on backlight and check.
ChuanHong
post Jul 5 2013, 11:51 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jul 5 2013, 11:39 PM)
im using xperia z, I faced issue with my screen when I on backlight, im not sure to say flikering but it was like backlight is vibrating. noticeable on max brigthness, especially with white n grey background pic. the problem happen since I update to 4.2.2, the problem gone after I reflash to stock Rom, factory reset, wipe dalvik. however couple of days ago the problem came back when I watch video with white background, at max brigthness, but today I dont c It happen. im not sure is this a software issue or bug or a hardware issue. but I hope it was the software. currently I only set brightness at 22%, no flickering.
Right. Same. In low screen brightness really not vibrating like u say. When in backlight was on, significantly noticeable. Me also hope this is a bug for software. Not really noticed in previous firmware.

Coz today compare HTC one and s4 with my ZL. Turned on backlight and saw the screen vibrating.
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 10:57 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 6 2013, 10:13 AM)
My xz also have the flickering issue.. Seems to be intermittent.. Sometimes got sometimes dont have.. It happened after I updated the phone to 4.2.2
Correct. Today found don't have the issue. Lol. Don't know what happen. It's ok la. Still got long warranty period to go. Wait and see first.
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 02:31 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 6 2013, 12:35 PM)
guy xz zl users, do y guy encounter this before --> phone in sleep mode, black screen, sometime (rarely) you press the power button to activate screen, the screen panel seem got back light but still black... ; need to press it off and on back again then only can see main screen....
I didn't meet thus problem. Everything working good except the issue I mentioned on ytd. Screen light flickering or vibrating when backlight on. But today no problem ady. Dunno why.
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 03:58 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jul 6 2013, 02:43 PM)
My ZL working perfect no problem backlight, flicker,unlock screen,zoom in photo album except walkman sometime the file like double.still acceptable for me. Im normal user n never root. Both my zl function very well.mybe my luck.
Same. Not much problem and still acceptable for me. Didn't root and do anything. Screen flickering is ok already. Hopefully got nothing la. Haha.
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 07:17 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2013, 06:54 PM)
Certain country is out. Some user prefer ZR due to it smaller size. I myself won't get it, I find it is middle high range only. The front camera is crap at VGA and too thick even though it is Water Proof now but just really too tick, also don't talk on it 720P screen.
ZR not bad for the protection. Price I'm not sure. But based on rrp, it is a budget high end phone. Hardly to find quad-core with 2gb ram. But other than these, all hardware are not so desired. But those want smooth and snappy performance with around rm15xx. It's the choice. I discuss it in rrp. If compare with market price. ZL is the best choice. But depend on user preferences. Some want water resistant, show off or extra protection. Some want quality. Both also good to investment. Will got further take care by Sony yet.

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 6 2013, 07:18 PM
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 07:32 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Just go senq compare s4, HTC one and ZL in camera aspects. Professional review s4 is the best. One and ZL ok ok. But from my unprofessional review, found one not good as professional review. S4 and ZL almost sane quality. Not as details as professional review. I'm captured 2 meters far brochure. The small word as focus point. One super blur. S4 same as ZL. Can read the words yet. But do have noise too. But s4 is better in stabilization. In dark area, one and ZL performed better. Looks bright but s4 is natural colour but darks

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 6 2013, 07:34 PM
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 07:41 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 7 2013, 12:32 AM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled