Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

monocle
post Aug 18 2013, 08:00 PM

2,645 posts

Just bought zl black..
one thing I realize is when vibrate the SIM card cover rattles..
monocle
post Aug 18 2013, 10:52 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 18 2013, 09:50 PM)
hmm... my zl doesn't have this issue when phone is vibrating
it's closed properly, even the demo unit also same.

Try putting your ears near the bottom part of the phone and spam the 'home' soft key..
monocle
post Aug 19 2013, 08:21 AM

2,645 posts

How u guys choose the correct type of remote for your tv?
My house tv is LG and there are 79 types of remote for it..
==
monocle
post Aug 19 2013, 12:44 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 19 2013, 10:12 AM)
While choosing 1by1. U can try press the button. See whether that type is optimise to your tv. If type 1 cannot, then try type 2. Try until u found it.
Thanks, will try later..
monocle
post Aug 19 2013, 04:17 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 19 2013, 03:59 PM)
Everything bout Z are great, only a bad viewing angle. Looking Straight on, it was still superb. Performance, altho it was not using the latest proc, but it already powerful enough.
Have to agree on the bad viewing angle..
But it is good to avoid ppl peeping at what i type..
monocle
post Aug 19 2013, 04:39 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 19 2013, 04:34 PM)
What i can say is XZ is really good phone besides the Bad Viewing Angle, but on the other hand are u going see ur phone sideways everytime.. I dont think so.. most of us view the phone straight or 60-75 degree angle. So in that factor, u should be able to read or see clearly yaa as I am using XZL and if u were ask me.. I dont really care about viewing angle  brows.gif
When stalking ah moi in fb, less worry on people peeping.. ^^
monocle
post Aug 19 2013, 04:51 PM

2,645 posts

Installed flash player, not working on chrome, opera too..

Weird..
monocle
post Aug 19 2013, 05:01 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 19 2013, 04:53 PM)
I thought Flash player are no more support Android ...( I might be wrong)

SOS here
http://forums.adobe.com/message/5569565
Flash player still worked on my nexus 4..
monocle
post Aug 19 2013, 09:39 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 19 2013, 09:14 PM)
Planning to buy a Xperia ZL more to my gf. Since the price drop till 13xx only. Very good to buy it. But I want wait more. Haha. Personally feel Xperia ZL very good. Not that bad. Viewing angle. Notsuper bad too . Just colour shifted a bit, but still can clearly See the word. Compared to others, ZL lose. Compare z and zl, z much bad viewing angle. Zl view much better.
I bought at 1399 with matte sp and case, guess elsewhere can get cheaper.
What made me choose ZL is the physical camera key..
monocle
post Aug 20 2013, 08:25 AM

2,645 posts

tried stamina mode last night before going to bed,
remaining battery 43%, this morning around 7.30, battery completely depleted to 0% sweat.gif
monocle
post Aug 20 2013, 08:25 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(bluehaven @ Aug 20 2013, 12:39 AM)
guys, im planning to get this phone but concerned on the below, (not sure if u guys already discussed it earlier):

http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/129625?start=130&tstart=0

any comments?
get the ZL if you are worried.. biggrin.gif
monocle
post Aug 20 2013, 10:56 AM

2,645 posts

already installed better battery stats, will monitor what's keeping the phone awake..
monocle
post Aug 21 2013, 09:05 AM

2,645 posts

Stamina mode overnight only drain around 5%, is it high or consider ok?
monocle
post Aug 21 2013, 10:52 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Aug 21 2013, 10:46 AM)
ok la..how many hours on standby?
my 10hours standby maximum only drain 3%..
From 1am till about 7.30am..

monocle
post Aug 21 2013, 03:46 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 21 2013, 03:34 PM)
Xperia Z ok mah? Will easily get heat? I used to online, music and youtube

Should I get Z or ZL? Already own a Z Ultra and thinking to find a smaller phone
If im not mistaken zl is smaller den z although screen size the same..
monocle
post Aug 21 2013, 10:57 PM

2,645 posts

want ask:
Micro SD card class 4 / class 10, differences in transfer speed PC to Card, card to PC

Is there any speed differences in performance, when phone loading pictures/movies stored on the card?
monocle
post Aug 22 2013, 12:10 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 21 2013, 11:26 PM)
Yes there is difference, which I have noticed as I am using Patriot Brand Micro SD Card 16gb class 10, previously using San Disk 16gb class 4. During transfering files from pc to Card or Card to PC, i found that transfer rate for class  10 are high compare to class 4.
what about the performance for eg:

all my pictures around 2gb is stored in the micro sd, when i use my phone's gallery to browse them,
is there any differences in class 10 and class 4?
monocle
post Aug 23 2013, 12:09 PM

2,645 posts

Low lights photos are better than xperia camera app..
monocle
post Aug 24 2013, 10:39 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Aug 24 2013, 08:22 AM)
Yo guyys I have problem here. Sometimes whe. Connect to Wi-Fi and then turn off my mobile data will not work. Need restart the phone only can. Is it problem with my phone and need send for repair? Anyone face same problem before?
WHen I'm on wifi, the mobile data logo will not be there, only line signal strength..
monocle
post Aug 24 2013, 01:53 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Aug 24 2013, 01:38 PM)
Not sure if operator problem cos it only happen sometimes not everyone. Wat u guys think and wat I should do?
If it only happen sometimes, mostly i think is operator problem
U r on digi?

0.0506sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:30 PM