127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

mafioso
post Aug 25 2013, 03:27 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Su-Ez @ Aug 25 2013, 01:44 AM)
sent my XZ to HQ .. coz' water get inside in USB port only(i wash it with all port is closed even i 'tekan' each port,and why only USB port?)..it's show pink colour.. i send it with warranty card..then,i get my XZ back a few days..she's said "we just change the battery,so charge it 8 hour" (like that la..) after one day(already charge 8 hour using dock),my XZ can't turn on AGAIN..don't tell me SUDDEN DEATH causes this problem .. it's already updated (.422).. i will send XZ back to HQ..i think it's motherboard problem..prepare to buy other phone..but what?i really love XZ boh..
they still replace it after the strip became pink?

when you got back the phone, was it still pink or changed? hmm.gif
maybe they didnt put back somethings properly..

or try charging first, maybe battery finish..
jubz
post Aug 25 2013, 04:05 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 24 2013, 11:38 PM)
1. my wifi is perfectly fine, what firmware are u on?
2. sim tray, dunno, cos my ZL is in a casemate tough. plus i turn off the vibration for touch unless for calls cos i find the vibration really irritating.
.244. The auto reboot thing occurred only at one specific place when I was traveling overseas ... Other than that no issues, by crap I meant the signal reception compared to phones from other manufacturers.

I turn off vibration too. I have a tendency to tap my phone rather than touch when it's lying flat on the table.
soonlee33
post Aug 25 2013, 12:26 PM

2,677 posts

Why our camera takes quite some time to prepare the photo everytime after capture ?
It used to be fast haissss
ps: i found the right word, post-processing time took bout few secs for the pic ready to be view yawn.gif

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Aug 25 2013, 01:14 PM
Everdying
post Aug 25 2013, 01:05 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Aug 25 2013, 04:05 AM)
.244. The auto reboot thing occurred only at one specific place when I was traveling overseas ... Other than that no issues, by crap I meant the signal reception compared to phones from other manufacturers.

I turn off vibration too. I have a tendency to tap my phone rather than touch when it's lying flat on the table.
got any dropped connections?
i think its been mentioned before, that even tho it shows 1 bar or so, the reception is actually quite strong.
at least mine is when compared to my samsung...even tho the samsung shows 2-3 bars.
neo_ryder
post Aug 25 2013, 04:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Su-Ez @ Aug 25 2013, 01:44 AM)
sent my XZ to HQ .. coz' water get inside in USB port only(i wash it with all port is closed even i 'tekan' each port,and why only USB port?)..it's show pink colour.. i send it with warranty card..then,i get my XZ back a few days..she's said "we just change the battery,so charge it 8 hour" (like that la..) after one day(already charge 8 hour using dock),my XZ can't turn on AGAIN..don't tell me SUDDEN DEATH causes this problem .. it's already updated (.422).. i will send XZ back to HQ..i think it's motherboard problem..prepare to buy other phone..but what?i really love XZ boh..
Same as me but phone to change m/board n battery
Total damage is rm9xx.....ddduuuuuhhhh
So i hold it
arthur88
post Aug 25 2013, 05:50 PM

1,070 posts

is there any way to make pictures as wallpaper without cropping?

add: the picture is from my own xz screenshot...

i dun understand, why still need cropping even i snap shot? isnt the resolution same?

This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 25 2013, 05:56 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 25 2013, 06:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 25 2013, 05:50 PM)
is there any way to make pictures as wallpaper without cropping?

add: the picture is from my own xz screenshot...

i dun understand, why still need cropping even i snap shot? isnt the resolution same?
Origin wallpaper resolution use/need by 1080P screen is 2160x1920.
kakikubesi
post Aug 25 2013, 06:26 PM

1,274 posts

I think need crop coz the wallpaper also need for side page.not only for main / home page.
Su-Ez
post Aug 26 2013, 01:25 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(neo_ryder @ Aug 25 2013, 04:29 PM)
Same as me but phone to change m/board n battery
Total damage is rm9xx.....ddduuuuuhhhh
So i hold it
wow ..that's quite 'cheaper' sad.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 25 2013, 03:27 AM)
they still replace it after the strip became pink?

when you got back the phone, was it still pink or changed? hmm.gif
maybe they didnt put back somethings properly..

or try charging first, maybe battery finish..
No..they are not replace the pink strip on USB port..just battery only..
i try charging it..but the red light show just a few minutes ..then it's over ..
also,im trying Hold "Power button+Vol or -Vol"..but nothing changed
mafioso
post Aug 26 2013, 01:31 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Su-Ez @ Aug 26 2013, 01:25 AM)
wow ..that's quite 'cheaper' sad.gif
No..they are not replace the pink strip on USB port..just battery only..
i try charging it..but the red light show just a few minutes ..then it's over ..
also,im trying Hold "Power button+Vol or -Vol"..but nothing changed
go and complain then demand for a repair..

im sure they didnt fix it properly.. and try your best to demand for a new set since they screwed up your repairs.

then make sure when the phone returns again = you test it thoroughly right infront of them BEFORE leaving the sony store.. because anything after that they'll say its your fault.
droidtrix
post Aug 26 2013, 08:40 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

My Battery life last 2 days. My Data On always since last friday and only certain period I was using Wifi at my Sister's place. Most of the time it was idle.

Using Stock Official Rom and Not Root / Still Locked Bootloader.
brows.gif

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Aug 26 2013, 08:44 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
PPZ
post Aug 26 2013, 09:44 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 26 2013, 08:40 AM)
My Battery life last 2 days. My Data On always since last friday and only certain period I was using Wifi at my Sister's place. Most of the time it was idle. 

Using Stock Official Rom and Not Root / Still Locked Bootloader.
brows.gif
how to you get this fantastic battery life? My one can get 4 hours of screen awake but only last 16 to 17 hours only
droidtrix
post Aug 26 2013, 09:51 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 26 2013, 09:44 AM)
how to you get this fantastic battery life? My one can get 4 hours of screen awake but only last 16 to 17 hours only
As I mentioned earlier the phone is on idle for sometime..
Dannyl
post Aug 26 2013, 10:12 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Aug 24 2013, 09:28 PM)
i actually thought their SERVICE CENTER HQ is quite huge..but actually it's just a small shop..
haha
Not feasible to run a huge service center. Even other centers may send the phones to the small shop. Can you imagine the number of people using Sony HP?
PPZ
post Aug 26 2013, 10:13 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 26 2013, 09:51 AM)
As I mentioned earlier the phone is on idle for sometime..
i see.. so you use it for normal sufting and some social messaging? for me, my record is intensively use the phone for about 3 and a half hours of screen wake and then get around 17 to 18 hours of total battery life. that is my record.
droidtrix
post Aug 26 2013, 10:22 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 26 2013, 10:13 AM)
i see.. so you use it for normal sufting and some social messaging? for me, my record is intensively use the phone for about 3 and a half hours of screen wake and then get around 17 to 18 hours of total battery life. that is my record.
Yes, ur right..as I was busy with my family gatherings last days at my sister's place so I don't have time to use the phone that much. Anyway I am happy with this kind of battery life, averagely it gives me 1 day or 21 hrs for regular usage.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Aug 26 2013, 10:23 AM
PPZ
post Aug 26 2013, 10:27 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 26 2013, 10:22 AM)
Yes, ur right..as I was busy with my family gatherings last days at my sister's  place so I don't have time to use the phone that much. Anyway I am happy with this kind of battery life, averagely it gives me 1 day or 21 hrs for regular usage.
yupe. the battery life is definitely better compare to my Samsung S3. did you use the STAMINA mode all the time?

This post has been edited by PPZ: Aug 26 2013, 10:27 AM
droidtrix
post Aug 26 2013, 10:32 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 26 2013, 10:27 AM)
yupe. the battery life is definitely better compare to my Samsung S3. did you use the STAMINA mode all the time?
Yes, Stamina Mode On all the time. I do agreed with the Battery Life better than S3 as I also been have S3 which my wife is using currently.
cedyy
post Aug 26 2013, 10:37 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 26 2013, 10:32 AM)
Yes, Stamina Mode On all the time. I do agreed with the Battery Life better than S3 as I also been have S3 which my wife is using currently.
having owned a HTC One M7 previously, i'd say that ZL battery life is also better than the HTC One
droidtrix
post Aug 26 2013, 10:37 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 26 2013, 10:37 AM)
having owned a HTC One M7 previously, i'd say that ZL battery life is also better than the HTC One
This Stamina Mode are really doing wonders notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Aug 26 2013, 10:38 AM

127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:26 PM