post Jul 4 2013, 12:12 PM

51 posts

reporting in:-)
tch23
post Jul 20 2013, 10:20 PM

51 posts

Infamous black dots appearing on camera mode on my 3 months old xz, anyone here manage to get 1 to 1 replacement from sony? Still considering to send my xz to sony center..haiz sad.gif
tch23
post Jul 21 2013, 03:41 PM

51 posts

Anyone here with black dots on camera mode manage to get their xz/xzl fix, please share share the story on how to get it fix and for xz does it still retain the water resistant ability.. thanks
tch23
post Jul 21 2013, 06:32 PM

51 posts

mine got 4.. dropped mine few days ago with case on from around 40 cm height.. no dent and scratch
tch23
post Jul 21 2013, 11:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 21 2013, 10:34 PM)
Hope they will allow us to claim on these Camera Lens Dot issue.
Sure can claim but the question is will they replace our current set with new or they just repair our current set. If they going to repair, will Sony assure that our xz still water and dust resistance
tch23
post Jul 24 2013, 02:25 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 23 2013, 02:21 PM)
Just now I walked in to enquire, was told it will take minimum three working days.  Also asked about replacement parts:  power button RM30, headset RM65.
Just called Sony sc in Ipoh, they told me that they won't repair xz at their center.. all xz will be send via courier to hq for repairing works and will take 1 to 2 weeks.. omfg
tch23
post Jul 24 2013, 02:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 24 2013, 02:31 PM)
Alamak, so centers other than HQ are collection points only?  Even Sony the Curve also send to Plaza Berjaya.  Where's the HQ in your case?
I called 2 Sony sc in Ipoh.. both also told me that they will courier to hq in kl
tch23
post Aug 21 2013, 12:59 PM

51 posts

Sent my xz for warranty claim yesterday and now feeling empty without xz by my side. Hopefully able to collect it by next week as promised by sc.. sad.gif sad.gif
tch23
post Aug 21 2013, 01:11 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Aug 21 2013, 01:02 PM)
wat happen?
and which SONY CENTER u sent it to?
Black dots appear in camera, back cover lifting up (near camera) and dead pixel. Sent it to Ixsun Ipoh but for xz, they going to courier it to hq in kl for repairing works. Spend so much on the phone and acc but end out with so many problems. Btw my batch no 13w09
tch23
post Aug 24 2013, 08:48 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(neo_ryder @ Aug 24 2013, 03:35 PM)
Help..!
Before this i send my phone to repair cos got black dot on camera....suddenly 3 days before, i just drop my phone into water then water go inside cover n dead...
I just send to sony centre back n they claim warranty void cos they said another shop already open that phone n some part is missing....i didnt have any prove to tell that their fault
Sent my xz to sc couple days ago and now after reading this make me regret. Keep my finger crossed and hope that my xz won't share same fate as yours. Bought xz due to the dusk and water resistance to suit my working condition. From now onward, no more sony product for me and better change sony to sunie la mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
tch23
post Aug 24 2013, 08:54 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(neo_ryder @ Aug 24 2013, 08:48 PM)
Their take back receipt after i take back my phone but on their record still have when i send repair before....but they said is not their fault cos they test all waterproof is pass...

Cos for motherboard n battery rm9xx...better buy another phone
They tried to taichi away your issue and put all the blame on you. Btw, which sc?

This post has been edited by tch23: Aug 24 2013, 08:55 PM
tch23
post Aug 24 2013, 08:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 08:53 PM)
If you like to spend RM2K to buy a Plastic, just go icon_rolleyes.gif
Not interested in plastic that why i got this xz
tch23
post Aug 24 2013, 09:07 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 08:59 PM)
XZ is nice phone that I desire to get, but XZU more strong racun thumbup.gif If no XZU, then I already an owner of XZ laugh.gif
with all the qc issues on xz, I think better to wait and see first before spending 2 k plus on xzu
tch23
post Aug 28 2013, 09:14 PM

51 posts

since my xz was admitted into sony sc for a week already and today decided to give them a call to check the status of my phone and they told me that their system went down for few days already. Now they don't know whereabout my fon and asked me to call them again after few days. vmad.gif mad.gif
tch23
post Sep 2 2013, 12:43 AM

51 posts

Missed my xz so much.. already 2 weeks, still no news from sc sad.gif

0.0418sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:04 PM