127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V133, Bear coming?

kalandra
post Jun 26 2013, 02:18 PM

1,669 posts

Check in.

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 26 2013, 10:57 AM)
F&G index now at 20 (Extremely Fear). Still within strong buy region. biggrin.gif
Is this for US or Malaysian market hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Jun 26 2013, 02:20 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 26 2013, 02:08 PM)
OPR is not going to be raised with current economy condition.

It is suicide for central bank to raise rate at this moment or near term, when equities market is volatile, economy is getting slower and no pressure of inflation, (commodities price soft and gold price plunging).

Having said that, I would agree Reit price should go down a bit more, as at the moment, yield is too low (due to too much cash chasing too little thing).

I do not understand why many keep on saying interest rate is going to be hike... too many media cooking?

Bond price drop sending yield higher, yes.
Interest rate, over night rate that set by central bank being raised? Chance is remote.
I think it depends on how well EPF could absorb the Govt Bonds selling by FF .

If US treasury jumps to 3% ( now about 2.6% ) , our Govt Bonds currently could be less than 3% on average ......

Our ringgit could drop like a stone too.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jun 26 2013, 02:20 PM
river.sand
post Jun 26 2013, 02:22 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 26 2013, 01:48 PM)
2 months until the big drop, according to fengshui chart.  laugh.gif
FS chart says big drop starts from August.

Actual:
June - drop
July - drop
Aug - drop

In August Lilian Too will tell us her prophecy is correct whistling.gif
yok70
post Jun 26 2013, 02:22 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:09 PM)
Ya kinda true also.

But many fundamentalists still able to catch fishes at super low prices...

Perhaps they forget to tell u they do keep lot of cash and waiting for more opportunities.

Their reasons for u not to time the markets ........... hmm.gif
the key point is to catch fishes based on valuation pov more than market sentiment.
when price down and fundamental stays, valuation is getting cheaper and cheaper, that's why fundamentalists start buying in more. hmm.gif

mopster
post Jun 26 2013, 02:25 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 26 2013, 11:46 AM)
Actually when Bursa Announcement got Lemon Chan.. The nominee (proxy) account already started to sell sell sell and make all kind of fakes transaction already.

So all the newbie will think RC just entered, and they enter together with RC.. and hit hit hit.. But actually hitting their proxy disposed stocks.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
plz remind newbies once in a while for their own good... dun become water fish and get slaughtered...
foofoosasa
post Jun 26 2013, 02:25 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:22 PM)
the key point is to catch fishes based on valuation pov more than market sentiment.
when price down and fundamental stays, valuation is getting cheaper and cheaper, that's why fundamentalists start buying in more.  hmm.gif
How if fundamentalist get wrong anf the stock change in fundamental, but it just he couldn't see it laugh.gif
Valuation also change that time biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jun 26 2013, 02:26 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jun 26 2013, 02:25 PM)
How if fundamentalist get wrong anf the stock change in fundamental, but it just he couldn't see it  laugh.gif
Valuation also change that time  biggrin.gif
yes. nod.gif
jerrychoo2004

1,633 posts

today seems like got people push down "wafer price" hmmm
cwhong

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

Check into bear or bulls market........
cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 02:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:26 PM)
keyed in wrongly? 4.17 become 4.07? my guess...
SKY 1809
post Jun 26 2013, 02:30 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:22 PM)
when price down and fundamental stays, valuation is getting cheaper and cheaper, that's why fundamentalists start buying in more.  hmm.gif
But when they forsee a banking crisis or asset bubble to burst , then they still need to time the market.

WB also time the market to go into US property sectors .........He did not just jump in the moment property crashes at rock bottom values.

In fact, he buys because he expects US property trend to be reversed soon. ...........

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jun 26 2013, 02:31 PM
yok70
post Jun 26 2013, 02:34 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:30 PM)
But when they forsee a banking crisis or asset bubble to burst , then they still need to time the market.

WB also time the market to go into US property sectors .........He did not just  jump in the moment property crashes at  rock bottom values.

In fact, he buys because he expects US property  trend to be reversed soon. ...........
when they foresee a banking crisis or asset bubble to burst, that's under fundamental changes.
if you called that time the market, well at that level, they are the same thing with 2 faces then.
like my mistake made pre-GE, that's a time the market without much fundamental concern.

This post has been edited by yok70: Jun 26 2013, 02:36 PM
Boon3
post Jun 26 2013, 02:37 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 26 2013, 02:13 PM)
nonono  tongue.gif
Consider KLCI all time closing high of 1780 (forget exact) to now of roughly 1725, we only corrected for a mere 3%, perhaps included in the fengshui chart but negligible drop?  tongue.gif

So we will still sail up to 1800 by end of July.
So ride the wave now and sell on 31st July?  unsure.gif
Dude... check this out. tongue.gif

KLCI closing at month end.
Feb: 1,637.63
March: 1,671.63
Apr: 1,717.65
May: 1,769.22

Check...

Feb closed at 1,637.63. March closed at 1,671.63. KLCI is up 34 pts.
Fong Sway chart says big rise in March. Correct.

How did Fong Sway chart draw the 34 points?

Big up.

KLCI closed May at 1,769.22. We are now at 1734.67. We are down 34.5 pts on the index for the month.

Question: I understand that 3% can and should be considered a mere correction BUT how are you going to compare this 34 points down with the 34 points up on Feb 2013?

Anyway like I say "This is like saying it doesn't matter when the Fong Sway chart is wrong. It only matters when it is correct."
Madbull
post Jun 26 2013, 02:41 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:37 PM)

Check...

Big up.

KLCI closed May at 1,769.22. We are now at 1734.67. We are down 34.5 pts on the index for the month.

Question: I understand that 3% can and should be considered a mere correction BUT how are you going to compare this 34 points down with the 34 points up on Feb 2013?
Anyway like I say "This is like saying it doesn't matter when the Fong Sway chart is wrong. It only matters when it is correct."
If the feng shui chart is correct, then we dun need analysis and many will be rich ady lo..i trust everyone know if for reference only... cool2.gif
Boon3
post Jun 26 2013, 02:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Madbull @ Jun 26 2013, 02:41 PM)
If the feng shui chart is correct, then we dun need analysis and many will be rich ady lo..i trust everyone know if for reference only... cool2.gif
Nope. I won't even use this Pong Sway chart for reference. tongue.gif
V-Zero
post Jun 26 2013, 02:56 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:37 PM)

Check...

Big up.

Sifu got a point there. notworthy.gif
But still got 2 market days until end of June right? brows.gif

Later Friday close at 1,769.22+ whistling.gif
Then the fengshui chart must be dayum chun liao thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 26 2013, 02:58 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jun 26 2013, 02:12 PM)
Actually I do think the market already priced in the good result of appolo.. maybe just not good enough for them smile.gif  Don't worry I also will support this stock now
the drop mainly due to the large spread between buy and sell bids
Boon3
post Jun 26 2013, 02:59 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 26 2013, 02:56 PM)
Sifu got a point there.  notworthy.gif
But still got 2 market days until end of June right? brows.gif

Later Friday close at 1,769.22+  whistling.gif
Then the fengshui chart must be dayum chun liao  thumbup.gif
tongue.gif

Still cannot. laugh.gif

Look at month of April.
End March 1,671.63. April closed at 1,717.65.

Aiyoyo. KLCI up 46 pts for April.
Which is more than March.

How did Pong Sway chart draw April? tongue.gif

whistling.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 26 2013, 02:59 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:26 PM)
I too rush bought at 9AM, become waterfish liao doh.gif
cherroy
post Jun 26 2013, 03:01 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:20 PM)
I think it depends on how well EPF could absorb the Govt Bonds selling by FF .

If US treasury jumps to 3% ( now about 2.6% )  , our Govt  Bonds currently could be less than 3% on average ......

Our ringgit could drop like a stone too.
Malaysia 10 years is about always at around 3.5~4%.

Actually it is not RM drop, but USD has tremendous strength.
RM vs AUD, is actually appreciating.

Those said USD is worthless, and short USD, bear USD, now being hit left and right, due to massive QE previously.
As many USD bear, either short USD, holding others currency or go into gold market.

The extreme USD bear, short USD, long gold, is the worst scenario for time being.
Left being whacked, right being slapped.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 26 2013, 03:04 PM

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 AM