STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V133, Bear coming?

cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 10:58 AM

55 posts

luster is really down down today....
cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 11:10 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:09 AM)
Really die lor this time  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Losses high till beh tahan...
dare not go in the other day.. think RC not goreng this anymore..
cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 11:11 AM

55 posts

but i dont understand why still got so much volume la... not to say high price.. it's going down and got ppl to grab...? cheap discount? i dont' know and dont understand.. any sifu can advise?
cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 11:17 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:14 AM)
DRC no goreng oso nvm mah... problem is someone is pushing down the price aggressively
yalor... noticed that.... still does not making any sense to me... what sort of pattern is this? big shark? maybe their price is low, but why wanna sell so much lower compared to last week.... clueless..
cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 11:32 AM

55 posts

sorry for OT.. gold price today so low..!
cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 11:36 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:23 AM)
Many things in the stock market not to be understand one.
We only play what we understand very well and not those we do not understand.

Like catching fishes in a pond. Which is better? Fishing in a pond that we know and understand or fish in a pond we no know nothing.

Share market many other shares hor.
Many can make good money not playing shares like Luster.
thanks for sharing.. i normally buy and hold shares.. then if got short term opportunity, will go in bit and run quick...smile.gif
so was about to be caught by the net for luster, but some how did not go in with no explanation..

cclia
post Jun 26 2013, 02:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:26 PM)
today seems like got people push down "wafer price" hmmm
keyed in wrongly? 4.17 become 4.07? my guess...
cclia
post Jun 28 2013, 10:11 AM

55 posts

yo... gold price drop again!! but usd seems to be dropping... how come?

cclia
post Jun 28 2013, 03:28 PM

55 posts

wondering if there will be durian runtuh today....?
cclia
post Jul 3 2013, 02:31 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 3 2013, 11:44 AM)
1 for 10 rights issue lar...
as usual, i am quite blur with the right issue matter...
can sifu tell me, this means, every 10 shares u have, u get free 1 warrant...?
the warrant is for? can be sold? TIA!!
cclia
post Jul 3 2013, 02:49 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 3 2013, 02:33 PM)
Ya warrants can be sold later... ten shares = 1 free warrant

But as boon says it is mostly speculation of Selangor take over water concession.

Understand before you buy hah....
ok, noted..
the warrant is how much now? cannot locate....
after receiving the warrant, straight away can sell, or got time limit to hold?
cclia
post Jul 3 2013, 03:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 3 2013, 02:50 PM)
Not yet issue how to locate? Yes after get warrant can sell.. you and 1000's of others.. nod.gif Warrant period depends got some 3, 5 or 10 years one. The higher the year the higher the premium.
oh..... sweat.gif
TQ TQ...
cclia
post Jul 4 2013, 10:00 AM

55 posts

morning everyone.. late check in.. but think i did not miss much... market is quite slow..?
cclia
post Jul 4 2013, 10:01 AM

55 posts

hmm... any sifu with some insights on LBS? i think the price has increased gradually... hmm.. wondering.....
cclia
post Jul 5 2013, 08:54 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jul 4 2013, 01:24 PM)
The chart is ascending since low of 25 cents. Fundamentals improving. Expected windfall from Zhuhai, may pay special dividend. Still lack of institutional holding.
ya ya... i know on the zhuhai deal.. but after the zhuhai announcement since april i think, there is not much activity, until these 2 weeks... maybe is the special dividend is the one pushing up the price... TQ!
cclia
post Jul 5 2013, 10:56 AM

55 posts

hmm.. JTI price is dropping... may i know the possible reason? good to buy now?
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 09:03 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 08:33 AM)
AAX listing day.............2.3b total share issued

let see the show

the market just opened.. saw AAX trading at 1.25... i am just wondering how would the shareholders wanna sell at the ipo price? end up still losing the brokerage fee...? or their shares is free one?
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 09:08 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 09:05 AM)
hmm.gif no profit usually will hold...............

IPO subscriber always with high expectation can make big money
ya, normally i will sell with profit.. i cannot understand this...

and like u say, shouldn't the ipo alloted ones be selling at higher price? just cannot understand why they sell at ipo price..
even the leon fuat, though currently lower than ipo price, the starting price is at least better profit than this AAX..

hmm.gif
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 09:16 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 09:11 AM)
laugh.gif simple to understand.............

if the IPO price is an overprice..............the major shareholder selling now already profited

The mindset of IPO will surge up high must change. Long time ago, yes the big player start goreng up to release share so they can sell higher to make profit.

but nowday the IPO, the big player lazy to goreng up.............just offer high price at IPO, then sell

save work right?
ok, ic... wondering if anyone is applying the ranhill energy or sona petroleum ipo?
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 09:24 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:19 AM)
You need to ask yourself if you are punting on the ipo based on IPO day or you think the IPO price is super cheap that you want to be a long term investor.

Most nowadays subscribe to the IPO because they are only punting for a good IPO performance day.
looking for quick profit on the first day... but the trend tend to be a lower price... that makes me to hold on to subsrice ipo...

0.0471sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:16 AM