128 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream

mhyug
post Aug 14 2013, 06:45 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Aug 14 2013, 05:30 PM)
Bro,

Platform always get the chopper...few times at the previous platform, they even want to in charge of the boat that charter for us(drilling)..huhuhu....anyway,they are client but there was a big fight in the office between drilling and production...huhuhu
yah those patformer blokes.

but got the sweet news from company men and oim that it starts this weekend for the drilling team.at least i get to go home with my stomach contents intact hahah rclxms.gif
mangoman
post Aug 14 2013, 09:03 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Aug 14 2013, 05:34 PM)
It so called heaven island....been there for a year n half....too much entertainment...huhuhuu....
Just like another sin city like Labuan. tongue.gif
FortNil
post Aug 14 2013, 09:20 PM

107 posts

anyone can share anything about petrofac graduate trainee program??
ch_teo
post Aug 14 2013, 09:24 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Aug 14 2013, 05:27 PM)
Batam is like u work in oversea, company pay their worker in USD or SGD in Batam..
it is also a place where the employer will place 4 or 5 persons for a job/workstation which requires only 1 or 2 persons in actual.
it is also a place where can hire 4 or 5 pretties at the reception desk which requires only 1 or 2 persons in actual.

earn and spend in USD/SGD.

also a place where if there is a hot shot situation and require the equipments, they don't care, you wait until we senang/relax later, then only we layan.
namen
post Aug 14 2013, 09:44 PM

75 posts

hi to all COMPANY MAN out there...

I got a job offer for wireline, and apparently the path for this job is more to operator in the ONG field, where else an engineer path will be more to drilling and etc. Which path will be a better one?

or am i wrong on both... just need a guideline
E Crew
post Aug 14 2013, 10:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(cnoe @ Aug 13 2013, 10:28 AM)
I had been applying for oil and gas jobs since 2009 until now no success, 20++ interviews but no success. one of the company i've interviewed this HR gave me advice to get a strong endorsement a.k.a 'cable besor' so chance u get employed higher and brighter. aiyooo
It's not what you know, it's who you know.That's how it works wink.gif
humblebro
post Aug 14 2013, 10:53 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Aug 14 2013, 03:49 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Compare me to you and bro azraeil package earned, is like sky and land... But I love my present  lifestyle, not required to go offshore, just lepak at Shipyard.. And next month will lepak KLCC only..
Most of taikos here, less offshore time, much better.. Ha ha..  laugh.gif
KLCc next mth? Wahh.. Good opportunity to meet you... Will u take me as ur understudy? wink.gif
Beckupp
post Aug 14 2013, 11:19 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Aug 14 2013, 09:33 AM)
Working offshore really that lucrative? i heard that local topside maintenance contractors pays daily allowance of <100 to field engineers. So far i observe those well services related work pays more in term of allowance
In general yes... even rough neck also earns good money...
There's one pakcik who had been there for 26 yrs at the time I met him offshore... that was years back... and he has 4 wives wooo...
Me one wife pun dah sakit kpala... he got 4...

And yes, those in services usually get more pay...
Beckupp
post Aug 14 2013, 11:22 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Aug 14 2013, 03:01 PM)
wah... ur company really jaga u. haha.
Ha ha ha... I am lucky... All that I can say is, 'Alhamdulillah'.
My positions had allowed me to have the liberty....
Beckupp
post Aug 14 2013, 11:29 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Aug 14 2013, 03:49 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Compare me to you and bro azraeil package earned, is like sky and land... But I love my present  lifestyle, not required to go offshore, just lepak at Shipyard.. And next month will lepak KLCC only..
Most of taikos here, less offshore time, much better.. Ha ha..  laugh.gif

They will look into overall package, basic salary, fixed allowance, medical, children benefit coverage, taxation.. IMO, if you are working in Malaysia, basic salary and taxation package are the most important.. As your EPF, Bonus, increment make reference to your basic salary.. And tax, 26% tax covered by employer is sound lucrative right?  wink.gif
.. and offshore allowance is like a bonus to them...
He he he.. mana u tau what I earn... I have never said anywhere what I got...
But yes, I am not built for offshore... so I chicken out from it... there was one time when I came back from offshore and my kid DID NOT recognize me anymore... I was there because of the feeling of loyalty to the company... stayed there because no one else could be there only to be stepped on later...

glad though that everything that had happenned is with guidance from Allah.
I still keep my sanity, and prosper in my own way...

And yes, IRREGARDLESS OF WHERE YOU GO, you have to look at the total package....
and then ask yourself... what do you want....
Beckupp
post Aug 14 2013, 11:31 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Aug 14 2013, 05:34 PM)
It so called heaven island....been there for a year n half....too much entertainment...huhuhuu....
He he he... I've never been there but have seen many photos of those who were there...
yea.. too much entertainment.... doh.gif
Beckupp
post Aug 14 2013, 11:36 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(namen @ Aug 14 2013, 09:44 PM)
hi to all COMPANY MAN out there...

I got a job offer for wireline, and apparently the path for this job is more to operator in the ONG field, where else an engineer path will be more to drilling and etc. Which path will be a better one?

or am i wrong on both... just need a guideline
Ayoo... I always find it hard to answer question like this...
Every one is Ok... you have to know the job description for each and then figure out what u want...
How do you want to plan your path later? Do you want to stay only in the service companies side, or just operators side or both?
For some people like me, we have been on both sides...

This post has been edited by Beckupp: Aug 14 2013, 11:52 PM
Beckupp
post Aug 14 2013, 11:45 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(E Crew @ Aug 14 2013, 10:41 PM)
It's not what you know, it's who you know.That's how it works wink.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
May be that's how it works for some guys..

But for me, I never believe that..
I never got any jobs because of knowing somebody but I got the job because of the merits I have...
And in each of the companies that I worked I have proven myself... i.e. there have been many occurences that indicate the companies recognized my capabilities that I got ahead of everyone else... until the day fate had it that I got an S as my boss... already several times... I pray that I will never got any S again s my boss because I had ended up fighting em each time that happened. When that happened, screw the company.. it is not the end of the day....

If you have the technical capability you can move around....

I prefer to keep low profile... whatever you have just keep it for yourself.. never tunjuk2 one...
Always remember, god is always almighty... not u or me....

This post has been edited by Beckupp: Aug 14 2013, 11:46 PM
Beckupp
post Aug 14 2013, 11:50 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(humblebro @ Aug 14 2013, 10:53 PM)
KLCc next mth? Wahh.. Good opportunity to meet you... Will u take me as ur understudy? wink.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ha ha ha... abgkik nak wat pe kat KLCC? mancing???
still sgl kan?
Beckupp
post Aug 15 2013, 12:05 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Aug 14 2013, 12:20 AM)
Most of the expert with lucrative $$ are in Engineering based..
That's true...
Others can get good $$$ too but generally better proportion of people w eng backgroudn earns better $$
Beckupp
post Aug 15 2013, 12:18 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(camel_active @ Aug 4 2013, 01:15 PM)
if u too focus on working, its difficult to get life partner..& everyone dat u meet in da office is oredi taken..

i still searching my life partner..

suddenly feel regret because didnt have serious relationship during uni time..hahahha..
camel... I think abgkik is still available... whistling.gif
humblebro
post Aug 15 2013, 12:26 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Beckupp @ Aug 14 2013, 11:45 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
May be that's how it works for some guys..

But for me, I never believe that..
I never got any jobs because of knowing somebody but I got the job because of the merits I have...
And in each of the companies that I worked I have proven myself... i.e. there have been many occurences that indicate the companies recognized my capabilities that I got ahead of everyone else...  until the day fate had it that I got an S as my boss... already several times...  I pray that I will never got any S again s my boss because I had ended up fighting em each time that happened.  When that happened, screw the company.. it is not the end of the day....

If you have the technical capability you can move around.... 

I prefer to keep low profile... whatever you have just keep it for yourself.. never tunjuk2 one...
Always remember, god is always almighty...  not u or me....
Inspirational Beckupp!!!
Agree with u that we have to be self-dependent. If you are really good, u won't need introduction or recommendation by "knowing someone" coz u can always sell urself.. with Allah's will. If knowledge takat "suam2 kuku" but "sembang" like u can move mountains, pls muhasabah diri... (This is a general statement only)

p/s: "S" as in "a**" or "S" as in "Superman"?
Sorry, am still naive... sad.gif
humblebro
post Aug 15 2013, 12:37 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Beckupp @ Aug 15 2013, 12:18 AM)
camel... I think abgkik is still available... whistling.gif
He regards himself as "Ryan Gosling" tu... So not so hard to find him at KLCC..
Beckupp
post Aug 15 2013, 01:05 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(humblebro @ Aug 15 2013, 12:26 AM)
Inspirational Beckupp!!!
Agree with u that we have to be self-dependent. If you are really good, u won't need introduction or recommendation by "knowing someone" coz u can always sell urself.. with Allah's will. If knowledge takat "suam2 kuku" but "sembang" like u can move mountains, pls muhasabah diri... (This is a general statement only)

p/s: "S" as in "a**" or "S" as in "Superman"?
Sorry, am still naive... sad.gif
He he he...
S as in AsS... ha ha ha...
When they became my boss, I became a fighter...
They don't like me, tough luck....
I will not sell my principle... If something is wrong, it is still wrong...
Hiding facts will not make it right... If you tell me to do wrong thing, I will never follow...
I left when I found myself cannot work anymore under such bosses

And since I am technically sound, I can defend myself... InsyaAllah...
But like I said, I pray not to have any of them anymore... may the Almighty grant me my wish....
humblebro
post Aug 15 2013, 01:13 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Beckupp @ Aug 15 2013, 01:05 AM)
He he he...
S as in AsS... ha ha ha...
When they became my boss, I became a fighter...
They don't like me, tough luck.... 
I will not sell my principle...  If something is wrong, it is still wrong...
Hiding facts will not make it right... If you tell me to do wrong thing, I will never follow...
I left when I found myself cannot work anymore under such bosses

And since I am technically sound, I can defend myself...  InsyaAllah...
But like I said, I pray not to have any of them anymore... may the Almighty grant me my wish....
Ameen... "No obedience for evil deeds, obedience is required only in what is good ."

128 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:43 PM