128 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream

kamilnu
post Nov 13 2013, 10:31 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 13 2013, 03:23 PM)
Saw in MMHE a FPS rocket launcher some time ago.

Need to get Bumi Armada, a Malaysian company to use MMHE. Now there are 2 FPSO of BA at Keppel.
Bumi Armada had never built their FPSO/FSOs there. And they never will. They will always build in Singapore. Given the opportunity, nobody will order anything from MMHE but due to Petronas insist...they award MMHE. Malaysian oil field....petronas owner....so any shipowner must contracted to MMHE. Bumi Armada involve in overseas oilfield...not owned by petronas. So they build FPSO wherever they want.
meonkutu11
post Nov 13 2013, 10:43 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Nov 13 2013, 10:31 PM)
Bumi Armada had never built their FPSO/FSOs there. And they never will. They will always build in Singapore. Given the opportunity, nobody will order anything from MMHE but due to Petronas insist...they award MMHE. Malaysian oil field....petronas owner....so any shipowner must contracted to MMHE. Bumi Armada involve in overseas oilfield...not owned by petronas. So they build FPSO wherever they want.
I heard they are doing fpso cendor...maybe the project almost finished?..

Knowing they took over sime darby engineering, I thought they are doing better but WOW, it otherwise.
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 13 2013, 10:54 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Nov 13 2013, 10:23 PM)
Come on la...i work for a shipping company and based at MMHE for 1 year now. The culture in MMHE is bad to the bone. There are scrapping off the bottom of the barrel. Now no more new job except Malikai and those lousy marine repair/ship drydocking work which will never turn a profit.

MMHE don't respect client....their customer. Also the corruption in this yard is like cancer. Buy safety sign for ship order from Greece. Just imagine. Pasar mlm also jual safety sign...u buy from Greece.

Many contractor now facing bankruptcy. No more job. MMHE also dont pay contractor payment. Even rental car given to Shell, MMHE dont pay then car rental company tarik the car...ekeke. This what happen. I work there 1 year already maa...
rclxub.gif shakehead.gif yawn.gif
mybanana
post Nov 13 2013, 11:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Nov 13 2013, 10:23 PM)
Come on la...i work for a shipping company and based at MMHE for 1 year now. The culture in MMHE is bad to the bone. There are scrapping off the bottom of the barrel. Now no more new job except Malikai and those lousy marine repair/ship drydocking work which will never turn a profit.

MMHE don't respect client....their customer. Also the corruption in this yard is like cancer. Buy safety sign for ship order from Greece. Just imagine. Pasar mlm also jual safety sign...u buy from Greece.

Many contractor now facing bankruptcy. No more job. MMHE also dont pay contractor payment. Even rental car given to Shell, MMHE dont pay then car rental company tarik the car...ekeke. This what happen. I work there 1 year already maa...
QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 13 2013, 10:54 PM)
rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif  yawn.gif
I appreciate both of your input.....but, aiyooo...which one is reliable now? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Im in midst either to accept or not offer from MMHE
nash9701
post Nov 13 2013, 11:34 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(mybanana @ Nov 13 2013, 11:12 PM)
I appreciate both of your input.....but, aiyooo...which one is reliable now?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I got friend working there 5 years+ in maintenance/workshop and husband & wife in SHE department...just take it to gain experience, if got other better than go for others...mostly nowadays they take contract staff...

(^__^)
pinksapphire
post Nov 14 2013, 01:42 AM

1,264 posts

Got to know someone who's going for an interview with BP and the documentations that the person needed to prepare are so detailed! I heard that Oil and Gas companies are very strict and process-oriented, so BP ask everything and wants to have every details of your current job. Easily 3 times more than what is normally required for an interview with a decent company! Is this actually normal? Candidates don't have much choice but to disclose sensitive information eventhough it's not so right =/
paradox
post Nov 14 2013, 12:46 PM

103 posts

Anyone here are working at iTS Malaysia?
abgkik
post Nov 14 2013, 03:08 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 13 2013, 03:23 PM)
Saw in MMHE a FPS rocket launcher some time ago.

Need to get Bumi Armada, a Malaysian company to use MMHE. Now there are 2 FPSO of BA at Keppel.
ha ha ha.. If the FPSO does not link to Petronas, Bumi Armada will never JV with MMHE.. There is one FPSO (Spread Mooring) currently in MMHE, I have completed 2 FPSOs (Turret Mooring), but this FPSO still not sail away..

SUSNew Klang
post Nov 14 2013, 03:20 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Nov 14 2013, 03:08 PM)
ha ha ha.. If the FPSO does not link to Petronas, Bumi Armada will never JV with MMHE.. There is one FPSO (Spread Mooring) currently in MMHE, I have completed 2 FPSOs (Turret Mooring), but this FPSO still not sail away..
Now I remember. Ocean Odyssey.
TOROBO
post Nov 14 2013, 04:40 PM

380 posts

Hello everyone.
anyone knows what kind of question is asked in the test for instep insterview?
midget33
post Nov 14 2013, 10:43 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:29 PM)
Please find the current vacancies in Baker Hughes.

And List of Petronas Approved Medical Examiner
Thanks for the attachment!! biggrin.gif
meonkutu11
post Nov 15 2013, 04:18 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(midget33 @ Nov 14 2013, 10:43 PM)
Thanks for the attachment!!  biggrin.gif
You're welcome..
orangminyak2013
post Nov 15 2013, 05:50 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:29 PM)
Please find the current vacancies in Baker Hughes.

And List of Petronas Approved Medical Examiner
Thanks a lot boss
meonkutu11
post Nov 15 2013, 06:07 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(orangminyak2013 @ Nov 15 2013, 05:50 AM)
Thanks a lot boss
No problem boss... tongue.gif
abgkik
post Nov 15 2013, 08:27 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(fzul07 @ Nov 13 2013, 04:28 PM)
Hi, anyone know about SBM Malaysia? Working environment, benefits, etc. Thank you in advance..
Nowadays, SBM will pay local only max 25-30% of their current basic salary.. working environment in SBM is quite relax. You will be specialized in one or two area..
More to the place for Engineer to settle down.. benefit, 1 months contractual bonus (exclude from performance bonus), medical, 18-24 days leave.. Many VLCC type of vessel use for FPSO..

QUOTE(mybanana @ Nov 13 2013, 11:12 PM)
I appreciate both of your input.....but, aiyooo...which one is reliable now?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Currently, if you are not working with any of Oil & Gas company, MMHE is the good place to start.. Now, MMHE is improving, I believe their management has started to revamp the under performance employees.. the VSS for thousand of employees i believe is part of the revamp plan.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 15 2013, 08:38 AM
x0x
post Nov 15 2013, 08:49 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Nov 13 2013, 02:16 PM)
Yes, I heard also they don't have much project after most of it have taken by TTHE or Sapukencang.
Some rumors said might be thousand of employees will receive the VSS soon due to project not too much.
Wat position/department you are offered ? Depend though its worth it or not...i think their salary so-so..

They got malikai n sk316...big project..if compare with thhe & kencana hl they take many project but small value bcos only wellhead platform...
Zara Anbalagan
post Nov 15 2013, 09:44 AM

45 posts

You're looking for a job desperately and would love to have a job in OIL & GAS companies in Malaysia ?

Please register at http://petrojobsasia.com/ and apply for the jobs which meets your qualification with ABSOLUTELY NO FEE.

And this is no scam ..

Watch our corporate video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mnLjp-lIupM or email me at zara@petrojobsasia.com for more details.
abgkik
post Nov 15 2013, 03:29 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(Zara Anbalagan @ Nov 15 2013, 09:44 AM)
You're looking for a job desperately and would love to have a job in OIL & GAS companies in Malaysia ?

Please register at http://petrojobsasia.com/ and apply for the jobs which meets your qualification with ABSOLUTELY NO FEE.

And this is no scam ..
ya.. no scam.. always credibility of manpower agency is in doubt as they treat all candidates CV as a ticket for commision.. no follow up.. icon_rolleyes.gif
BillySteel
post Nov 15 2013, 08:18 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Nov 13 2013, 11:23 PM)

No wonder so many from MMHE joining sapukencang.

The safety sign they order from greece probably because a client requirement or something, sometimes that is the case.

Also I think all the main-contractors in Malaysia always pay their sub-contractors very late. Sometimes the salesman even beg to be paid.
meonkutu11
post Nov 15 2013, 08:22 PM

1,597 posts

Malaysia's Petronas Awards $3.1B in Offshore Jobs to Local Firms

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 15 (Reuters) – Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas), Malaysia's state oil firm, has awarded a 13-package, five-year offshore hook-up, commissioning and maintenance services contract worth 10 billion ringgit ($3.12 billion) to six local companies.
The deals, awarded under the Pan Malaysia Integrated Hook-Up & Commissioning and Topside Major Maintenance Contract, mark one of Petronas' largest service contracts currently in place as it seeks to drive and support growth among local companies.
The companies are Kencana HL Sdn Bhd, Dayang Enterprise Sdn Bhd, Petra Resources Sdn Bhd, PBJV Sdn Bhd, Carimin Engineering Services Sdn Bhd and Sigur Ros Sdn Bhd. The deals are for a period of five years starting from 2013, according to Petronas.
"The award of this major contract is Petronas' acknowledgment of the capability of local service providers," said Ramlan A. Malek, Petronas' vice president of Petroleum Management.
($1 = 3.2055 Malaysian ringgit)
(Reporting By Yantoultra Ngui; Editing by Matt Driskill)

Article Date: Friday, November 15, 2013

http://www.rigzone.com/mobile/(S(vnl4tsqax...x?__ufps=353867

128 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:26 AM