EcoSky, KL by EcoWorld, Retail : Office : Residence

schowin
post Nov 20 2013, 04:47 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Nov 20 2013, 02:38 PM)
give 20% discount on top of the earlier 3%. Total 23% for NON DIBS.

haha thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

u think they will give?
Bro, discount/rebate also kena. New rules force the developers back to the ground zero. No more gimmick. That kill the creativity of the marketing!
tengster
post Nov 20 2013, 04:52 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(schowin @ Nov 20 2013, 04:47 PM)
Bro, discount/rebate also kena. New rules force the developers back to the ground zero. No more gimmick. That kill the creativity of the marketing!
Oppsss.... Wrong image.

Okie... Let me say something. I don't know what they will do. I won't speculate much as there are many loose parameters along the journey...in fact since Budget Day....But I will choose to hang on there. As of now, pieces and loose pieces of puzzles are thrown into the board game. Let them see through it and revert with something.

For my part, I checked my bank LO, no mention of DIBS. Damn PhaekChaek too. I will surely get to the bottom of this with my bankers.

Attached image(s)
StefanieHo
post Nov 20 2013, 05:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Nov 20 2013, 02:38 PM)
give 20% discount on top of the earlier 3%. Total 23% for NON DIBS.

haha thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

u think they will give?
my colleague also book a unit which the developer offers DIBS at the beginning --> this year project also (not Ecosky project) but she received a letter from the developer recently mentioned that there is no more DIBS.. and they will repay the interest on yearly basis to their purchaser.. at least they come out a plan..

and yet Eco World stil mentioned got DIBS.. sweat.gif
ahmai2332
post Nov 20 2013, 05:32 PM

713 posts

i dont want interest reimbursement scheme. Developer always say quarterly pay back the interest. But example, i pay the 3 months interest then pass the claim to developer. Will they delay my cheque for 2-3months? That's mean, i need to be serving 6 months interest and only collect back 3 months money from developer? Any taikor can share the interest reimbursement scheme here?

Banker say depend developer wanna give DIBS or not.
ecin
post Nov 20 2013, 05:34 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(StefanieHo @ Nov 20 2013, 05:05 PM)
my colleague also book a unit which the developer offers DIBS at the beginning --> this year project also (not Ecosky project) but she received a letter from the developer recently mentioned that there is no more DIBS.. and they will repay the interest on yearly basis to their purchaser.. at least they come out a plan..

and yet Eco World stil mentioned got DIBS..  sweat.gif
even the "repay the interest on yearly basis" is a violation
StefanieHo
post Nov 20 2013, 05:42 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 20 2013, 05:34 PM)
oh.. rclxub.gif
tat means my colleague needs to be careful?

i'm just read the article from facebook.. is it related?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=604...&type=1&theater
tengster
post Nov 20 2013, 05:47 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 20 2013, 05:34 PM)
Yup... THAT is correct.... A total ban....
tengster
post Nov 20 2013, 05:50 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(StefanieHo @ Nov 20 2013, 05:42 PM)
oh..  rclxub.gif
tat means my colleague needs to be careful?

i'm just read the article from facebook.. is it related?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=604...&type=1&theater
This FB article brought up yesterday announcement in which MOF is based on nett price, and not SPA price. That is why the G wants all developer to come clean on rebates, discount, dibs, diss, dish, fully furnish, semi furnish, and whatsoever package in full details....
kochin
post Nov 20 2013, 06:35 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 20 2013, 05:50 PM)
This FB article brought up yesterday announcement in which MOF is based on nett price, and not SPA price. That is why the G wants all developer to come clean on rebates, discount, dibs, diss, dish, fully furnish, semi furnish, and whatsoever package in full details....
To quote further, let us illustrate an example and see how the price is going to be actually represented for spa or bankers or whatever.

Eg.
Unit price rm500k
'Free' car park worth rm30k
'Freebies' such as kitchen cabinets, air cond, heater, etc rm60k
'Free' spa, legal fees, stamp duty circa rm20k
Dibs circa rm25k
'Free' maintenance fees upon vp circa rm3k

How do you interpret the price now?
From my limited understanding, bank should consider only the essential product, thus % of only the unit and car park.
All others should not be considered.
Hence buyer who are eligible for 90% loan margin could potentially be looking at upfront payment of rm53k+rm60k+rm20k+rm3k=rm136k. The dibs rm25k is now effectively eliminated.

Of course the above are merely my personal interpretation. I could obviously be dead wrong! sweat.gif
But I am hoping it's true! thumbup.gif

That is for loan.
For spa, it doesn't matter. You can put whatever price you like. You can put something similar to above since spa is merely a sales and purchase agreement between the buyer and seller.

This post has been edited by kochin: Nov 20 2013, 06:37 PM
tengster
post Nov 20 2013, 06:44 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 20 2013, 06:35 PM)
To quote further, let us illustrate an example and see how the price is going to be actually represented for spa or bankers or whatever.

Eg.
Unit price rm500k
Dibs circa rm25k

From my limited understanding, bank should consider only the essential product, thus % of only the unit and car park.
Hence buyer who are eligible for 90% loan margin could potentially be looking at upfront payment of rm53k+rm60k+rm20k+rm3k=rm136k. The dibs rm25k is now effectively eliminated.

Of course the above are merely my personal interpretation. I could obviously be dead wrong!  sweat.gif

That is for loan.
For spa, it doesn't matter. You can put whatever price you like. You can put something similar to above since spa is merely a sales and purchase agreement between the buyer and seller.
I hope you are right.... nod.gif it does make sense.
Ultra123
post Nov 20 2013, 07:03 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
Oppsss.... Wrong image.
Okie... Let me say something. I don't know what they will do. I won't speculate much as there are many loose parameters along the journey...in fact since Budget Day....But I will choose to hang on there. As of now, pieces and loose pieces of puzzles are thrown into the board game. Let them see through it and revert with something.

For my part, I checked my bank LO, no mention of DIBS. Damn PhaekChaek too. I will surely get to the bottom of this with my bankers.
Which unit u brought? 904? 1226? Mind sharing
ecin
post Nov 20 2013, 11:43 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 20 2013, 06:35 PM)

Eg.
Unit price rm500k
Dibs circa rm25k

Of course the above are merely my personal interpretation. I could obviously be dead wrong!  sweat.gif

That is for loan.
interesting ..
TSChris Chew
post Nov 21 2013, 12:58 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Nov 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
i dont want interest reimbursement scheme. Developer always say quarterly pay back the interest. But example, i pay the 3 months interest then pass the claim to developer. Will they delay my cheque for 2-3months? That's mean, i need to be serving 6 months interest and only collect back 3 months money from developer? Any taikor can share the interest reimbursement scheme here?

Banker say depend developer wanna give DIBS or not.
Reimbursement is also part of the marketing gimmicks, but need more monitoring of the self paid interest account. Depends on developers loh, those big developers and reputable background who aim to go higher like EW, should have no issue I think.

Even some small timer developers with no further future development also practice this and can sold out and buyers took it and accepted with no regrets. For me, I wont so free to claim every month, but online print out every month and claim once in 6 months or 12 months or so.

Anyhow, I thought that some buyers here support for Non DIBS rite? I am not getting 90% loan, so DIBS does not matter for me if there are further options.

With SPS blood and genetic, I think they will be responsible and would be trying to comply with the new ruling announced by KPKT.

Let's wait and see loh. It's not only EcoSky affected but many projects also affected.

Perdana Parkcity even try to be responsible and if not mistaken, they called off their DIBS scheme.

KLsooner
post Nov 21 2013, 09:50 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
Oppsss.... Wrong image.

Tiger bank LO shows DIBS, prior to Nov 15 announcement. I am not sure the LO still valid now.
tengster
post Nov 21 2013, 01:07 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Nov 21 2013, 09:50 AM)
Tiger bank LO shows DIBS, prior to Nov 15 announcement. I am not sure the LO still valid now.
My LO dated 25 Oct. Banker is amending mine to reflect Dibs.
beautiful.life
post Nov 21 2013, 03:44 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 21 2013, 01:07 PM)
My LO dated 25 Oct. Banker is amending mine to reflect Dibs.
This meant you will entitlement the DIBS. rclxms.gif
ck_boon
post Nov 21 2013, 03:45 PM

1,894 posts

hi, due to the malaysia largest tempat pembakar sampah terletak di situ, is it still worth to invest in eco world at jalan ipoh?
tengster
post Nov 21 2013, 03:54 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 21 2013, 03:45 PM)
hi, due to the malaysia largest tempat pembakar sampah terletak di situ, is it still worth to invest in eco world at jalan ipoh?
See below.

BigMan123
post Nov 21 2013, 05:18 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 21 2013, 03:45 PM)
My god...after so many threads of discussion on this topic, u r asking again?

Come on....
Calculator2013
post Nov 21 2013, 05:25 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 21 2013, 05:18 PM)
My god...after so many threads of discussion on this topic, u r asking again?

Come on....
+1
However I think that brother is new to this EcoSky thread. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Calculator2013: Nov 21 2013, 05:27 PM

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:02 PM