QUOTE(GymBoi @ Sep 28 2023, 09:01 PM)
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 28 2023, 09:34 PM)
22nd was paid on 23rdCredit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC
Sep 28 2023, 10:45 PM
7,825 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Sep 28 2023, 11:03 PM
1,401 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 28 2023, 10:10 PM) previously, those with 26th statement date were missing cb for few months already. this month's 26th statement, seems to be fixed. I see .. understand bro thanks ... I reported anyway, wait them fix ba then ..but yours is 22nd, so suspected to be broken like previous-26th. QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 28 2023, 10:45 PM) Erm i didn't notice the payout date but basically my spendings are consistent every month, I use this card quite long liao every month also get 80+ cashback ... but nvm i'll just wait RHB feedback .. just asking if any others getting the same issue beLIEve liked this post
Sep 28 2023, 11:26 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
22/9 statement didnt include all the cb, they posted on 23/9
Sep 29 2023, 05:00 PM
1,485 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 28 2023, 11:26 PM) yes, me too, statement date shall be 21/9 and normally the bank will posted the cash back amount on 22/9 but I wonder I will get the Cash back or not since on the date of 23/09/23 I reload a lot of e wallets and on the same date and the bank only posted the previous cash back amountThis post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 29 2023, 05:01 PM |
Sep 29 2023, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 29 2023, 05:00 PM) yes, me too, statement date shall be 21/9 and normally the bank will posted the cash back amount on 22/9 but I wonder I will get the Cash back or not since on the date of 23/09/23 I reload a lot of e wallets and on the same date and the bank only posted the previous cash back amount RHB don't look at your balance. They look at the amount you spent per statement cycle. asiatrader98 liked this post
Sep 29 2023, 06:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
247 posts Joined: Aug 2018 From: Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur |
My cc application for RHB Visa Signature using FD Pledge of RM4k has been declined. How should i proceed from here? Reapply again by increasing the amount of my FD fledge?
Sep 29 2023, 07:04 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,332 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(liangzai84 @ Sep 29 2023, 06:51 PM) My cc application for RHB Visa Signature using FD Pledge of RM4k has been declined. How should i proceed from here? Reapply again by increasing the amount of my FD fledge? why did you pledge 4k at the first place? RHB advised so?if yes. then rhb couldn't fulfill the criteria to approve you. try next time probably after credit score improves or higher income. if no. increase FD pledge amount may help. but are you that desperate to get this card while locking your money away? |
Sep 29 2023, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(liangzai84 @ Sep 29 2023, 06:51 PM) My cc application for RHB Visa Signature using FD Pledge of RM4k has been declined. How should i proceed from here? Reapply again by increasing the amount of my FD fledge? RHB Visa Signature Credit Card. Min. income RM80,000 per annumVisa Signatures are higher tiered cards. I don't think you can get it by just pledging FD but I'm open to feedback from others who managed to (other than banks offering the card without supporting docs). You can get those $24k per annum cards by pledging FD. Minimum 5k, so I don't know how you managed 4k. |
Sep 29 2023, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 29 2023, 08:04 PM) why did you pledge 4k at the first place? RHB advised so? Correct, RHB own staff who sign me up advised so, they told me to fledge that amount for Visa Signature. Okay will try to increase my FD pledge. I'm not desperate, but i have no other choice.if yes. then rhb couldn't fulfill the criteria to approve you. try next time probably after credit score improves or higher income. if no. increase FD pledge amount may help. but are you that desperate to get this card while locking your money away? |
Sep 29 2023, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 29 2023, 08:12 PM) RHB Visa Signature Credit Card. Min. income RM80,000 per annum I have other low-tiered cards but from another bank. It's just that I don't have a travel card yet. So when I walked in to enquire about the card. they advised me to pledge RM4k as it is the minimum for the Visa Signature card. Well, at least that's what they told me.Visa Signatures are higher tiered cards. I don't think you can get it by just pledging FD but I'm open to feedback from others who managed to (other than banks offering the card without supporting docs). You can get those $24k per annum cards by pledging FD. Minimum 5k, so I don't know how you managed 4k. |
Sep 29 2023, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(liangzai84 @ Sep 29 2023, 11:12 PM) I have other low-tiered cards but from another bank. It's just that I don't have a travel card yet. So when I walked in to enquire about the card. they advised me to pledge RM4k as it is the minimum for the Visa Signature card. Well, at least that's what they told me. I just recalled. You might have to retry a few times before they approve, even if you pledge FD. Your banker will have to resubmit for you.Source : Someone i know in person. Retried until banker also got tired. His was Shell card though, not VS. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 29 2023, 11:29 PM |
Sep 29 2023, 11:45 PM
436 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Anyone apply RHB from ringgitplus before?
I try to applied but ringgitplus and bank is not replying my email |
Sep 30 2023, 11:03 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
A quick question on shell cr card. If today I were to make payment of RM1300 and another 1000 on tomorrow, will this activate the RM50 cashback? How does RHB Shell calculate the CB. Follows Maybank (calendar month) or PBB (statement month). Thanks. |
Sep 30 2023, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 30 2023, 11:03 AM) Hi, Semi-PBB. Follow statement month but count until posted 1 day before statement day (PBB counts until postings on statement day). Qualified transactions posted on statement day will be paid next statement cycle.A quick question on shell cr card. If today I were to make payment of RM1300 and another 1000 on tomorrow, will this activate the RM50 cashback? How does RHB Shell calculate the CB. Follows Maybank (calendar month) or PBB (statement month). Thanks. Are you referring to monthly $50 cashback or New-To-Card cashback? Min qualified monthly spend $2500 to get $50 for non-Shell and another $50 for Shell. |
Sep 30 2023, 11:25 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 30 2023, 11:10 AM) Semi-PBB. Follow statement month but count until posted 1 day before statement day (PBB counts until postings on statement day). Qualified transactions posted on statement day will be paid next statement cycle. I’m referring to the monthly Rm50 cashback for non shellAre you referring to monthly $50 cashback or New-To-Card cashback? Min qualified monthly spend $2500 to get $50 for non-Shell and another $50 for Shell. |
Sep 30 2023, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 30 2023, 11:25 AM) Should be around $26, depending on qualified spends. See https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/cards/cre...redit-card.html |
Sep 30 2023, 12:09 PM
14,944 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 30 2023, 11:28 AM) Should be around $26, depending on qualified spends. See https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/cards/cre...redit-card.html You failed Maths. 0.2% so RM2.60. HahaThis post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 30 2023, 12:11 PM |
Sep 30 2023, 12:43 PM
Sep 30 2023, 12:46 PM
14,944 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 30 2023, 12:43 PM) eh yeah woh. Should be $46 (2% x 2300) if qualified spends no? Otherwise, $4.60. Can't remember if RHB shows the due date or not. From the latest due date, can guess the next statement date.I think new-to-card won't know first statement unless call in to ask. beLIEve liked this post
Oct 1 2023, 09:20 AM
174 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
Anyone already try to apply the new RHB White card? Care to review?
https://www.rhbgroup.com/CreditCard_ApplySp...dGet/index.html |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:42 AM |