Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

fruitie
post Mar 5 2021, 04:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

OK la, looks like I'm not alone. I don't see this in other banks... CS are still responsive.

Anyway, managed to see CL amount from CCRIS, not bad and pretty generous, same amount as PBB which is the highest among other cards.
Sampleanti
post Mar 6 2021, 09:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Mar 4 2021, 10:47 PM)
Same, and my friend got CB RM25 - first spend at shell rm70.
i got rm25 cb as well. my 1st transaction oso shell >rm 50
at 1st i tot im not eligible.
tan_aniki
post Mar 7 2021, 02:07 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Kyan0411 @ Mar 4 2021, 05:36 PM)
I also thought so cause CS said any spending as long as rm50 above.. but someone here told me not so
So now proved to be CS and leaflet are correct, tnc also correct if u refer to their own x.1, x.2 and x.3 conditions

GrumpyNooby
post Mar 7 2021, 09:04 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 7 2021, 02:07 AM)
So now proved to be CS and leaflet are correct, tnc also correct if u refer to their own x.1, x.2 and x.3 conditions
Thanks for the confirmation.
Kyan0411
post Mar 8 2021, 10:17 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 10 2021, 11:50 PM)
read 7.2 then 8.1 table 1
Debunked
fruitie
post Mar 8 2021, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

Received this SMS means card already arrived at branch? sweat.gif Calling their CS equivalent to hopeless.

RM0 RHB: Please bring along your IC to collect your RHB Card at your preferred RHB branch. Call 0392068118/ 082276118 for info
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2021, 12:05 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2021, 12:02 PM)
Received this SMS means card already arrived at branch? sweat.gif Calling their CS equivalent to hopeless.

RM0 RHB: Please bring along your IC to collect your RHB Card at your preferred RHB branch. Call  0392068118/ 082276118 for info
if you know which branch, better call direct or visit them.

they may be delayed/forgot to call us to collect the card doh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 8 2021, 12:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2021, 12:05 PM)
if you know which branch, better call direct or visit them.

they may be delayed/forgot to call us to collect the card  doh.gif
OK, thanks! I will call them, I guess I know which branch is that if it follows my request. laugh.gif
!@#$%^
post Mar 8 2021, 01:47 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Kyan0411 @ Mar 8 2021, 10:17 AM)
Debunked
what is this about? forgot d.
fruitie
post Mar 8 2021, 02:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

Came back from RHB Seremban 2, as expected they haven't received my card yet. I tried calling branch no. and apparently it is a fax no. doh.gif Luckily the branch is like 10 minutes drive from my house. I asked for branch no., she refused to give to me but she said will call me when it arrives. Probably in 3 days time. Let's see. At least the PIC has taken down my no. and printed out my details from MyKad.

I also asked if I can open a BSA there (none of my addresses is in Seremban), she said I can do it but I have to bring employment confirmation letter and latest payslip... sweat.gif Then, I asked if I can register online banking for credit card in the branch, she said possible but I need to bring phone bill.. sweat.gif Luckily soft copy is accepted.

Till I collect my card later then.. Long process to go.
lamode
post Mar 8 2021, 03:22 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2021, 02:57 PM)

I also asked if I can open a BSA there (none of my addresses is in Seremban), she said I can do it but I have to bring employment confirmation letter and latest payslip...

i believe they are making up own rules here.
i encountered similar request with another bank recently, them i requested to speak with branch manager to confirm the requirements before escalate to HQ, and the officer went inside to the back office for a min, then came back to tell me only IC is required.

it doesn't make any sense to request income details for BSA (unless you told them for salary crediting).
imagine if i jobless, just want open account to do GRAB / sell in mudah / receive $$ from KWSP/GOV?
fruitie
post Mar 8 2021, 03:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Mar 8 2021, 03:22 PM)
i believe they are making up own rules here.
i encountered similar request with another bank recently, them i requested to speak with branch manager to confirm the requirements before escalate to HQ, and the officer went inside to the back office for a min, then came back to tell me only IC is required.

it doesn't make any sense to request income details for BSA (unless you told them for salary crediting).
imagine if i jobless, just want open account to do GRAB / sell in mudah / receive $$ from KWSP/GOV?
I give her benefits of doubt because I'm not from Seremban? Anyway, I managed to open BSA in HLB and CIMB near my office, though I didn't bring any employment proof and they didn't ask for it. They asked me why I chose to open at that branch and I just said because my office building is behind their branch. I was wearing company's lanyard and they can see it, so I guess no issue.

Anyway, I thought of opening RHB BSA to ease the online banking process but seems not that straightforward. I will just ask my team member to prepare a confirmation letter for me then just in case I finally decided to open one account. laugh.gif
gantzcry
post Mar 8 2021, 03:54 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2021, 12:02 PM)

RM0 RHB: Please bring along your IC to collect your RHB Card at your preferred RHB branch. Call  0392068118/ 082276118 for info
I received a sms inform to activate my card but not arrive at home yet😭
fruitie
post Mar 8 2021, 04:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(gantzcry @ Mar 8 2021, 03:54 PM)
I received a sms inform to activate my card but not arrive at home yet😭
Looks like I will have the same fate too. laugh.gif sweat.gif
jhlou
post Mar 8 2021, 04:49 PM

826 posts

10/02/2021 BIGPAY MY-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MY
10/02/2021 TNG-EWALLET ECOM 2-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY
10/02/2021 TNG-EWALLET ECOM-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY
11/02/2021 CARD SERVICE TAX 25.00

16/02/2021 SHELL-ZUHARA ENTERPRISE KUALA LUMPUR MY 50.00

03/03/2021 Activation Cash Back 25.00

For my case, first transaction was BP, then TNG, but still get CB 25.
Existing cardholder.

This post has been edited by jhlou: Mar 8 2021, 04:49 PM
tan_aniki
post Mar 8 2021, 04:50 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Mar 8 2021, 04:49 PM)
10/02/2021 BIGPAY MY-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MY 
10/02/2021 TNG-EWALLET ECOM 2-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY
10/02/2021 TNG-EWALLET ECOM-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY
11/02/2021 CARD SERVICE TAX 25.00

16/02/2021 SHELL-ZUHARA ENTERPRISE KUALA LUMPUR MY 50.00

03/03/2021 Activation Cash Back 25.00
For my case, first transaction was BP, then TNG, but still get CB 25.
Existing cardholder.
it doesn't matter how many less than RM50 transaction u got, they just detect the 1st RM50 txn in order to get the activation cb
jhlou
post Mar 8 2021, 05:03 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 8 2021, 04:50 PM)
it doesn't matter how many less than RM50 transaction u got, they just detect the 1st RM50 txn in order to get the activation cb
My BP and TNG transactions were all over RM50 , just that I didn't post the amount.

pisang
post Mar 8 2021, 06:07 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Mar 8 2021, 05:03 PM)
My BP and TNG transactions were all over RM50 , just that I didn't post the amount.
can it be the first transaction "10/02/2021 BIGPAY MY-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MY " that triggered the RM25 activation CB?
jhlou
post Mar 8 2021, 09:16 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 8 2021, 06:07 PM)
can it be the first transaction "10/02/2021 BIGPAY MY-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MY " that triggered the RM25 activation CB?
According toTNC, ewallet is excluded. Unless rhb didn't treat it as ewallet.
cucikaki
post Mar 8 2021, 09:38 PM

2,722 posts

RM0.00(RHB):Your credit card has been approved on 08/03/2021. The approved card is RHB Shell Visa Credit Card, please call 03-92068118 for inquiry.

Thanks fruitie for sharing the agent contact.

Seriously the best agent ever. 2 working days settle. Unlike my agent, 1001 alasan. Slow like snail. Since cny not even in ccris yet.

Submit docs 3pm. 3.50pm check ccris got pending already.

523 Pages « < 219 220 221 222 223 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:50 AM