126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

antt00
post Jun 21 2013, 08:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 21 2013, 07:57 AM)
Samsung London Event still no mention about Note3. I guess its not ready for release yet. Competition is going to be tough for Note3 this year. If spec is anything like S4 i m going to jump ship. INI KALI LAH -  UBAH brows.gif

Rom flashing now getting dicey. Cannot imagine when our device gets screwed and no solution in sight.  doh.gif
I think the only solution is to restore efs backup like u did. hmm.gif

I would like to thank Sentinel Rom for curbing my flashing problem hence not flashing anything new like this modem. Heck my devil kernel is not even the latest. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 21 2013, 08:05 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 20 2013, 11:47 PM)
My parcel has arrive! Hoyeah..agree with ur flumsy packaging comment but i guess its fit the purpose to avert those prying eyes.. i didnt get any bubblegums tho! They must have deem me not worthy..

This and my uag casing..feels like i have so much win..now to watch out for those darn muggles or in malay..toyol
Congrats, funny that they don't offer sweets. Probably they had miss out during when packing. Anyway you wont want to have those sweet in your mouth, It damm sweet and like take 3-4 table spoon of sugar in your mouth ..can kena kencing manis very fast and make my throat feel sour... sad.gif

Anyway how the assemble of your screen goes ? Similar air pocket issue ?

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 12:02 AM)

d33pbluez

Your 2 part review of MIME added, post 13
Thanks for the pin. I'm working with MIME to check out the air pocket in the screen with some question. Probably will add in when i had some answer.
muctabucta
post Jun 21 2013, 08:21 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 21 2013, 08:05 AM)
Congrats, funny that they don't offer sweets. Probably they had miss out during when packing. Anyway you wont want to have those sweet in your mouth, It damm sweet and like take 3-4 table spoon of sugar in your mouth ..can kena kencing manis very fast and make my throat feel sour... sad.gif

Anyway how the assemble of your screen goes ? Similar air pocket issue ?
Thanks for the pin. I'm working with MIME to check out the air pocket in the screen with some question. Probably will add in when i had some answer.
Haven't manage to put it on yesterday..had headache due to heavy codin crackalackin..bout to do it now..wish me luck! geronimo!
d33pbluez
post Jun 21 2013, 08:24 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 21 2013, 09:21 AM)
Haven't manage to put it on yesterday..had headache due to heavy codin crackalackin..bout to do it now..wish me luck! geronimo!
Haha... rclxms.gif Remember to let us know the outcome....
ZoidbergFry
post Jun 21 2013, 08:27 AM

518 posts

Erm,where can i get the note2 uag case and how much will hurt my pocket? tongue.gif

still cant seem to find 1 in penang 0.o
mydragoon
post Jun 21 2013, 08:28 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:12 PM)
I'm one of those man that hate to carry any additional stuff when I go out.
same here... but i wear those cargo pants -- with many, many pockets. so, i slot in my powerbank, etc...

sometimes, the problem is getting confused which one is in which pocket... lolz...
alexng2208
post Jun 21 2013, 08:49 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 11:18 PM)
Yay my LG charger should be coming tomorrow !!!1

20 June 2013  Dispatched at (403000) NATIONAL MAIL PROCESSING HUB
sadly you don't have all components yet

yeaeaaahhhhh

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:03 AM)
I think the only solution is to restore efs backup like u did.  hmm.gif

I would like to thank Sentinel Rom for curbing my flashing problem hence not flashing anything new like this modem. Heck my devil kernel is not even the latest.  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol cat

i'm happy that i jumped the shipped back to sentinel nod.gif

CM10.1 > TW suckiness and lagginess (kidding ya) whistling.gif

gin&tonic
post Jun 21 2013, 08:53 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:49 AM)

yeaeaaahhhhh
lol cat

i'm happy that i jumped the shipped back to sentinel  nod.gif

Wahh.... Sentinel really this good? drool.gif
Feel like wanna flash. hmm.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 08:55 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:49 AM)

yeaeaaahhhhh
lol cat

i'm happy that i jumped the shipped back to sentinel  nod.gif

Any updates on shipping? drool.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 21 2013, 08:57 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 21 2013, 08:53 AM)
Wahh.... Sentinel really this good?  drool.gif
Feel like wanna flash.  hmm.gif
1. light ROM (only rubbish on it AFAIK is the donate thing, remove with TBPro) <200mb
2. pairing with devil kernel gives a good compromise on performance + battery life
3. possibility of dualboot (lol)
4. you get a nice AOSP without the weird extras like Paranoid Android
5. more space in your built in memory
6. theming is easy peasy Themes on XDA for CM10.1
7. amazing looking cLocK widgets!
8. lockscreen goodies
9. option to select "no wallpaper"
alexng2208
post Jun 21 2013, 09:00 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 08:55 AM)
Any updates on shipping? drool.gif
圆通速递 2985650990 Delivered
韵达快运 1900409770477 Delivered

for your S3 and N2 respectively smile.gif

already delivered to the warehouse in china.
china had a long bloody holiday last week causing delays on my stuff too. the dragonboat thing.

mydragoon
post Jun 21 2013, 09:03 AM

7,044 posts

sorry la guys... just wanna rant a bit...

i noticed my Google Play is showing some US contents like Google Movies, Google Music, Google Books, etc...

i suspect it's due to my Google Play credits that I had gotten from my N7. i wanna keep these Us contents available and i think one was is to ensure your country is listed as USA. the thing is... you can't change the country if you still have some balance -- i got balance of usd0.55 that I can't use to buy anything.

i also noticed... adding a local credit card will remove all these extra contents. *sigh*

so i emailed Google and asked if I could just give away the USd0.55 so i can't change country. reply is -- still cannot. if i wanna change country, need to create new email + wallet. wth?!? why suddenly Google CS become so freaking silly?!?
d33pbluez
post Jun 21 2013, 09:08 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 21 2013, 09:57 AM)
1. light ROM (only rubbish on it AFAIK is the donate thing, remove with TBPro) <200mb
2. pairing with devil kernel gives a good compromise on performance + battery life
3. possibility of dualboot (lol)
4. you get a nice AOSP without the weird extras like Paranoid Android
5. more space in your built in memory
6. theming is easy peasy Themes on XDA for CM10.1
7. amazing looking cLocK widgets!
8. lockscreen goodies
9. option to select "no wallpaper"
Agree, CM rom notorious known for battery saving. It can last long because the only colour u will see is blue and black even wallpaper also black....As for TW it bring some refreshment on the colour at your display like green, yellow , etc that why each time you see the battery status normally display will be the top of the battery food chain.

Last time S2 i used CM rom alot...play heavy games like 4 hours and i get only 85% battery life normally compare TW i would get 60%

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 21 2013, 09:09 AM
alexng2208
post Jun 21 2013, 09:10 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 21 2013, 09:08 AM)
Agree, CM10.1 notorious known for battery saving and preformance. It can last long because the only colour u will see is blue and black even wallpaper also black....As for TW it bring some refreshment on the colour at your display like green, yellow , etc that why each time you see the battery status normally display will be the top of the battery food chain.

Last time S2 i used CM rom alot...play heavy games like 4 hours and i get only 85% battery life normally compare TW i would get 60%
note 2 cm10.1 is not really optimized

i'm saying it has awesome battery life as compared to the earlier version 4.50 of Sentinel ROM which has horrid life and other older ROMs which have worser.

Sentinel 4.70 w the Devil 3.0.81 kernel is really a gem (though i think the previous Devil is alright too)

it has "reasonable" battery life and great performance

latest Crossbreeder is here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2113150

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jun 21 2013, 09:12 AM
antt00
post Jun 21 2013, 09:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 21 2013, 09:08 AM)
Agree, CM rom notorious known for battery saving. It can last long because the only colour u will see is blue and black even wallpaper also black....As for TW it bring some refreshment on the colour at your display like green, yellow , etc that why each time you see the battery status normally display will be the top of the battery food chain.

CM battery life is way worse than TW. You will get probably 70% of your TW battery life if you change to aosp on Note 2. icon_rolleyes.gif And yet we love it....
muctabucta
post Jun 21 2013, 09:38 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 21 2013, 08:24 AM)
Haha... rclxms.gif  Remember to let us know the outcome....
I don't have an extra handset nor a camera with me now..but i think i did a good job for a first timer..no bubble is visible where it matters except some minimal ones at the bottom and right side edges..manage to minimize by outwardly massaging it using the supplied squeege..one shall not see it if one does not squint one eyes..

the end result does please me as it looks pretty awesome being layered by glass and all..minus the edges it looks like there is nothing being put on the screen..clear as the sky..

and the oleophobic coating..does it job well enough..in a normal condition no fingerprints is visible when tested..but with very sweaty thumb..there are some smudges visible albeit much better than my previous plastic s.p which is solely for clarity purposes only..no oleophobic whatsoever..so no comparison can be made with other oleophobic product..

I will give it 4/5 just because I noticed there could be a lot of things that could go wrong during installation since the width of the s.p is made precisely to the width of the screen allowing minimal adjustment should the installer have unsteady hands..then again if someone like me can apply it justifiably so..without any usage of sorcery..I guess anyone could have done it..

bundled together with my aluminum silver button to compliment the UAG signature at the back of my casing..I can now safely act like a bawse..
antt00
post Jun 21 2013, 09:38 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 21 2013, 09:10 AM)
note 2 cm10.1 is not really optimized

i'm saying it has awesome battery life as compared to the earlier version 4.50 of Sentinel ROM which has horrid life and other older ROMs which have worser.

Sentinel 4.70 w the Devil 3.0.81 kernel is really a gem (though i think the previous Devil is alright too)

it has "reasonable" battery life and great performance

latest Crossbreeder is here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2113150
Seriously, crossbreeder again....
hooh888
post Jun 21 2013, 09:42 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

i would like to use that to crossbreed my dog, would it work?
antt00
post Jun 21 2013, 09:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 21 2013, 09:42 AM)
i would like to use that to crossbreed my dog, would it work?
With what? A cat... blink.gif or yourself... tongue.gif
kurtkantoi
post Jun 21 2013, 09:53 AM

1,461 posts

Downloading new Assasin ROM.

Awesome speed!!

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top