126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

SwarmTroll
post Jun 21 2013, 01:20 PM

1,401 posts

Anyone here using transparent status bar?
antt00
post Jun 21 2013, 01:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(yes123 @ Jun 21 2013, 12:04 PM)
Anyone know where to buy/find tools for open samsung tablet? my tab2 cannot be turn ON again, i think it hang and need to remove battery to reset it.
Previously when this problem happen i always send back to samsung service center but very troublesome. Since it happen very offen, better i just buy/get the tools to open the back case and remove battery to reset myself.

Anyone have any idea where can find the tool locally?
Why dun u just long press the power button >10s until it reboot itself.
cyberic
post Jun 21 2013, 01:42 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:31 PM)
Why dun u just long press the power button >10s until it reboot itself.
Second that. That 's how I reboot my Sony tablet.

alexng2208
post Jun 21 2013, 01:47 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=bootanimation

this bootanimation is AMAZINGGGGGGG

and yes i have it

take that TW users

rejoice fellow sentinel antt00
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 01:52 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:47 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=bootanimation

this bootanimation is AMAZINGGGGGGG

and yes i have it

take that TW users

rejoice fellow sentinel antt00
Does this work for TW ROMs?

I do have this on my Mediapad, and yes it looks cool.
solsekuin44
post Jun 21 2013, 01:52 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Anything new with the recent update?
Downloaded, haven't installed smile.gif
hooh888
post Jun 21 2013, 01:54 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 21 2013, 01:20 PM)
Anyone here using transparent status bar?
yes i do!!

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:52 PM)
aside from flashing problems, i don't think so.
alexng2208
post Jun 21 2013, 01:54 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 01:52 PM)

unknown wor >.<

brows.gif

TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 01:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:52 PM)
DMF2 and DME6 have issues, you may want to hold off on the update.

========================================

Department of Paranoia

Manage Individual App Permissions with XPrivacy
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/mana...-with-xprivacy/

There’s no denying that privacy is a huge concern for a large number of mobile users across all operating systems. Short of smashing your wireless router and trading down to a 3310 that’s kept in a lead-lined box until you need to make a call, it can be incredibly difficult to keep track of where, when, and to whom your personal information is divulged.

Android applications require various permissions, which you are no doubt familiar with by now. Most require these for valid reasons. Some, however, may take advantage of a particular permission and use it to do something you might not be aware of or have expected. Apart from installing only applications that you absolutely need and trust, the best way to try and eliminate the possibility of permissions being abused is to use something like OpenPDroid to adjust these permissions on a per-app basis. The only downside to such a modification is that it can be difficult to put in place for the average user. XDA Senior Member M66B has taken a step towards making permissions management a whole lot easier with a little help from the Xposed Framework.

XPrivacy is an Xposed module that allows the user to view all the currently installed applications on their device and then adjust the individual permissions that app is able to use. Instead of simply preventing the application from collecting the data it is looking for, which can lead to force closes, XPrivacy will provide false data such as an empty contact list or spoofed location. A full list of the possible restrictions and any other information you could possibly want is available from M66B’s Github. The module is also open source, which is nice.

If privacy is a concern for you, take a look at the original thread for more information.

I have this installed and it's pretty nifty. Probably obsoletes pdroid.
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 02:02 PM

13,188 posts

hooh888

hooh888
post Jun 21 2013, 02:04 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 02:02 PM)
hooh888

please don't put in the same category with such mongrels.
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 02:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 21 2013, 02:04 PM)
please don't put in the same category with such mongrels.
another reference to "dog" .... hmm.gif

cat lover, bird lover, dog lover ...... apa lagi ada .... of course.... Note 2 lovers !!!!!!
antt00
post Jun 21 2013, 02:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 01:52 PM)

Yes it should work.
afzal_m
post Jun 21 2013, 02:44 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 01:55 PM)
DMF2 and DME6 have issues, you may want to hold off on the update.
Hmm, I've already installed and rooted it early Thursday morning. Does that mean I'm screwed now? Hahahah. I hope not laugh.gif
gin&tonic
post Jun 21 2013, 02:55 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(afzal_m @ Jun 21 2013, 02:44 PM)
Hmm, I've already installed and rooted it early Thursday morning. Does that mean I'm screwed now? Hahahah. I hope not  laugh.gif
Check whether u can see your IMEI nos. ? smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 02:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
Check whether u can see your IMEI nos. ?  smile.gif
If he doesn't change his modem he should be fine.
alexng2208
post Jun 21 2013, 03:30 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:54 PM)
yes i do!!

aside from flashing problems, i don't think so.
eh,,., how to edit what to get me some transparent goodness? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

teach me...
afzal_m
post Jun 21 2013, 03:38 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
Check whether u can see your IMEI nos. ?  smile.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 02:58 PM)
If he doesn't change his modem he should be fine.
Ok, my IMEI number is still intact. I didn't change my modem as well because I wanted to try this new modem out.

Seems to be ok right? Is there anything else I need to be wary about?
hooh888
post Jun 21 2013, 03:41 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 21 2013, 03:30 PM)
eh,,., how to edit what to get me some transparent goodness?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

teach me...
i don't know if it's the same for aosp roms. and i don't use xposed or simplistic, i use the old school decompile, edit required file then recompile and place it back in the phone. you may refer here to see what you need to modify.
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 03:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 21 2013, 03:41 PM)
i don't know if it's the same for aosp roms. and i don't use xposed or simplistic, i use the old school decompile, edit required file then recompile and place it back in the phone. you may refer here to see what you need to modify.
Beware....he will stalk you now for your solution....

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:06 PM