126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

andrewtho
post Jun 20 2013, 11:13 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 10:52 PM)
muggles are not toyol  hmm.gif

muggles are normal people like us who do not have magic, isn't it....

Correct term is probably imps
Muggles are people who are not born in a non-magic family. Sounds like Harry Potter. Lolol.

Toyol are imps but some call them goblins but toyol seems to be smaller than goblins. Oh well.
muctabucta
post Jun 20 2013, 11:14 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 10:52 PM)
muggles are not toyol  hmm.gif

muggles are normal people like us who do not have magic, isn't it....

Correct term is probably imps
Haha..in 9gags all bad things that is unexplainable happend coz of muggles..juz trying to b hip dat is all..coz im pimpin like dat..lolz
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 11:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 20 2013, 11:14 PM)
Haha..in 9gags all bad things that is unexplainable happend coz of muggles..juz trying to b hip dat is all..coz im pimpin like dat..lolz
Just like everything is "Blame Anwar" here? LOL
muctabucta
post Jun 20 2013, 11:16 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 20 2013, 11:13 PM)
Muggles are people who are not born in a non-magic family. Sounds like Harry Potter. Lolol.
Toyol are imps but some call them goblins but toyol seems to be smaller than goblins. Oh well.
Haha..pardon me..juz throwing it out randomly..the usage of muggles in the net can be associated with malay perception of a toyol is what i thought..
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 11:18 PM

13,188 posts

Yay my LG charger should be coming tomorrow !!!1

20 June 2013 Dispatched at (403000) NATIONAL MAIL PROCESSING HUB
((Xa))0102
post Jun 20 2013, 11:20 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 11:10 PM)
You say GPS disconnects? Do you mean the GPS signal goes offline? Or does the GPS app shutdown?
GPS signal becomes 0, the GPS won't lock on to any satellites at all
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 11:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:20 PM)
GPS signal becomes 0, the GPS won't lock on to any satellites at all
I was also just googling it. HTC and S3 users reported this.

If voltage, one way may be to use an AC inverter and plug your AC microusb charger to supply stable power, since car chargers tend to have fluctuating power.

The other reason could be due to the MHL standard itself. MHL is MicroUSB HDMI Link or some such acronym. HDMI is DRM laden itself, to protect the content datastream from being copied. It could interfere with the power draw of the GPS chip, since the phone's power interconnect has to supply power to 2 power hungry components, so if this is true, upping or stabilizing your voltage can't help.

That's my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 20 2013, 11:28 PM
muctabucta
post Jun 20 2013, 11:45 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 11:15 PM)
Just like everything is "Blame Anwar" here? LOL
jyeahh..now u get me..if the onion doesn't peel itself..ini semua salah anwar!
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 11:55 PM

13,188 posts

Anyway, the Samsung event in London is coming in the next hour......let's see what that holds for us.
EdwinCodec
post Jun 20 2013, 11:57 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 11:55 PM)
Anyway, the Samsung event in London is coming in the next hour......let's see what that holds for us.
Any 4.2.2 possibility? tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 12:01 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 20 2013, 11:57 PM)
Any 4.2.2 possibility?  tongue.gif
For S3 probably?
gin&tonic
post Jun 21 2013, 12:02 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 11:55 PM)
Hopefully news on Note3..
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 12:07 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 21 2013, 12:02 AM)
Hopefully news on Note3..
Speculation:

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...4-sales_id44303
muctabucta
post Jun 21 2013, 12:26 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 12:07 AM)
if true..seems like a rushed jobs to me..
fruitie
post Jun 21 2013, 01:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Exhausted after first round of team building activities. Second round coming up in less than 6 hours.

Wanted to try sleeping in plane but my TVB series was too exciting... Blame the phone. laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 21 2013, 01:01 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 20 2013, 09:09 AM)
4.2.2?  biggrin.gif Great.
hope the news is true

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 09:14 AM)
The comments on the article say it's for i9100g LOL good la....
40 million device
even s3 already sold 50 million @@
s2 got 40 million so much ??

TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 01:06 AM

13,188 posts

Strange that Xperia ZL is getting 4.2.2 before the XZ ....and where the hell is the Samsung update......
XeactorZ
post Jun 21 2013, 01:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 01:06 AM)
Strange that Xperia ZL is getting 4.2.2 before the XZ ....and where the hell is the Samsung update......
Samsung busying on later Samsung Premiere event
and now got Facebook event @@
mark zuckerberg is speaking on the stage whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 21 2013, 01:57 AM

13,188 posts

***WARNING***

From XDA in the [INDEX] thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=457
Originally Posted by joytest View Post
But wouldn't fullwipes and flashing, say, Omega 16 over Omega 17 achieve an overwritten kernel and older modem like what you say? Users have reported that this doesn't work.

UtkarshGupta
i don't know.
i just flashed back pa 3.6 and then changed modem after the next reboot.
mind you though, that my efs was corrupted but luckily and vigilantly enough i had a backup. so be careful just in case.
or you can have mf2 and flash a custom kernel which doesn't have mf2/me6 initramfs

wanam/wesamothman said that you can flash previous kernel, then flash the modem you want. i had signal with the latest modem on pa3.6 but when i flashed, dddlk6 (regional modem for india) the efs got corrupted.

also @sunny i recommend adding a star to all the roms with me6/mf2 that make sure you have a efs backup, and explain them the whole thing.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 21 2013, 01:58 AM
gin&tonic
post Jun 21 2013, 07:57 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 21 2013, 01:57 AM)
***WARNING***

From XDA in the [INDEX] thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=457
Originally Posted by joytest View Post
But wouldn't fullwipes and flashing, say, Omega 16 over Omega 17 achieve an overwritten kernel and older modem like what you say? Users have reported that this doesn't work.
UtkarshGupta
i don't know.
i just flashed back pa 3.6 and then changed modem after the next reboot.
mind you though, that my efs was corrupted but luckily and vigilantly enough i had a backup. so be careful just in case.
or you can have mf2 and flash a custom kernel which doesn't have mf2/me6 initramfs

wanam/wesamothman said that you can flash previous kernel, then flash the modem you want. i had signal with the latest modem on pa3.6 but when i flashed, dddlk6 (regional modem for india) the efs got corrupted.

also @sunny i recommend adding a star to all the roms with me6/mf2 that make sure you have a efs backup, and explain them the whole thing.

Samsung London Event still no mention about Note3. I guess its not ready for release yet. Competition is going to be tough for Note3 this year. If spec is anything like S4 i m going to jump ship. INI KALI LAH - UBAH brows.gif

Rom flashing now getting dicey. Cannot imagine when our device gets screwed and no solution in sight. doh.gif

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:27 AM