Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

d33pbluez
post Jun 17 2013, 09:58 PM

559 posts

Any report of sluggish on the new firmware ? ... i read some review say it is sluggish
d33pbluez
post Jun 17 2013, 10:34 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 17 2013, 11:16 PM)
Can you share some links?
Refer to last post
S.O.S
d33pbluez
post Jun 17 2013, 11:23 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 17 2013, 11:37 PM)
n7000?
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 17 2013, 11:41 PM)
Arrr....itu N7000 la bro ......

N7000 became sluggish as it got successively updated tongue.gif
doh.gif aiks....didn't realize it N7000...sorry guys...
d33pbluez
post Jun 19 2013, 01:28 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 19 2013, 01:13 PM)
If you don't have any data connection during that two hours, then its bad.  Nowadays my batt drain is about 2 percent for 8 hours. Sometimes four percent for i  dunno what reason.  If I turn on data or wifi, it's as though there's a leak in my batt laugh.gif
Same like mine...when i run on data or Wifi, battery run like wild horse ....damm fast like every 5- 10 min usage drop 2%. As for the ideal night time i would lost 1% -2% in the process....

So far not much changes made...just root and exchange internal and external SD card mod as for rest is stock based.....maybe is the pegasus kernel ...previous my phone wasn't like that when stock kernel...
d33pbluez
post Jun 19 2013, 03:13 PM

559 posts

Finally... My MIME tempered glass screen protector had arrive. It seem it much more different from the video shown as there is no nice box (Probably save shipping cost)...Here my open box review

Small postage packing without box sad.gif. Probably box package only applied to US delivery only. Neverless cardboard look solid with packaging but still not very protective is someone decided to fold them into half

Front view:

Back view:

Side View:

Upon opening package, i notice that there is alot of thing stack on each other.

Open package:

Upon sort out the package, Here what i get.
1. Screen protector are place in envelop like ang pow like form (aka red packet) but in black color.
2. Instruction menu
3. Chewing gum (That right, They give chewing gum to you as compliment),
4. Thank you paper stick chewing gum that well translated in malay and english with cute bridge drawn
5. Home button
6. lint free cloth
7. purple plastic screen protector
8. Squeegee

Insider package:

After i open the angpow, There it is the tempered screen protector glass. Shining and new.

Inside the angpow (aka red packet):

Simple stress test to check the hardness:

At the moment my review is until here. I will try to apply the screen protector later to check on the smoothness.

d33pbluez
post Jun 19 2013, 03:23 PM

559 posts

Yes, It about rm130+ ...but look bright side, you get chewing gum wub.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 19 2013, 03:32 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 19 2013, 04:29 PM)
my order was shipped out on the 11th..how long did it take for yours to arrive? eagerly waiting for it.. cry.gif  cry.gif don't want the same thing happen as with my UAG case previously..

nonetheless I emailed them asking for shipping tracking number today morning..received their reply just a few minutes ago..great customer service I must say
Based on the calculation of the US postage cop & the website trackin. it takes about 8 days
d33pbluez
post Jun 19 2013, 03:44 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 19 2013, 04:36 PM)
if so..then I suppose to get it today or tomorrow..since they've shipped it out on the 11th June.. *cross-fingers!* that 9H protective layer..can't wait to stroke it  drool.gif
Haha~!!...I still haven't patch up the my phone screen... but overall, i would give them 4 stars for great service and inside stuff they provide but not for the packaging as it look flimsy and could easily bend if not care. Plus there is no "do not stack" or "Broken glass" stickers outside the package...

Last week i check if you buy on fathers day, you get further discount...wasted, i brought a few week early

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 19 2013, 03:45 PM
d33pbluez
post Jun 19 2013, 05:38 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Jun 19 2013, 06:27 PM)
But just feeling like note 2 is still capable of doing most of the things. Who can tell me that you truly has fully utilize the phone? hehe..
Well there is one thing lack of most of us wanted so far....LTE connection which note 2 doesnt have...frankly i don care much about the thing inside note 2 beside battery, connection and larger screen.....apparently i think note 3 abit far to larger on the screen...but we will see....sooner or later society going to accept them anyway even it so big that required 2 hand to hold a phone to their ears... brows.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 19 2013, 05:40 PM
d33pbluez
post Jun 19 2013, 09:34 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 06:42 PM)
No leh, Google Glass 3 will be your phone and all in one device I'm sure hehehhehe.
Muhaha...That would be nice but not at the moment when google is still first selling it...bet the price will be sky rocket for small glass until it had been mass market with different brand... biggrin.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 07:59 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jun 20 2013, 08:48 AM)
There is a new software update.. but until now still I had to queue up in order to download.. I wonder is it the latest jellybean 4.2.2 update..
Not that we know off...currently the new update still 4.1.2
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 09:44 AM

559 posts

Part 2 of review on the tempered glass screen protector

So last night, come back eagerly having my old screen protector remove and install the tempered glass screen protector...

Looks of the new touch screen:

The tempered glass screen protector look tight as it was only made to protect mostly on the screen and the soft key button. I mean very close to the edge of the screen

Corner after assemble:

After assemble i had try out the smoothness and found it quiet good plus is like having another layer of glass on top of your touch screen ... it feel good

Now the problem start to occur if you notice along the edge of the screen.You will find the the tempered glass screen protector doesn't sit much nicely there because the nature on note 2 phone tend to curve on the edge while tempered glass screen protector cant curve and bend like plastic screen protector do. There will be leak along the edge with bubble. not sure if it will go away for next 2 -3 days have to wait and see.

Update: Just received a bad copied of the tempered glass. Refer to below link on the reply from MIME at post #666

MIME response to bad copied tempered glass

Bubble along the edge:

[Top]

[Bottom]

[Bottom Edge Close up]

P/S: Side note though after review written...hmm.gif Maybe my Kung-Fu not that good install the screen protector biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 21 2013, 10:22 AM
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 09:49 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Jun 20 2013, 10:47 AM)
Good one. Bubbles aside. Where did you purchase this SP from. Really interested to get one to prevent the glass breaks smile.gif Thanks
Here are the links

Ghost tempered glass screen protector
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 09:58 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:54 AM)
whoa... nice write up and pictures bro... (please be a bro, i don't want to get screwed)

i would love to have something like yours! but i'm afraid i'm going to have more air pockets / bubbles than you sad.gif
Ahaha...that why i added another line after review posted...

CODE
P/S: Side note though after review written...:hmm: Maybe my Kung-Fu not that good install the screen :D protector

Maybe had to wait for other to try and see before going to full steam ahead and implement tempered glass screen protector...
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 10:09 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 20 2013, 10:55 AM)
Bro, mind to share what is the case you're using right now? I've been looking for this type it fully covered the side chrome area.  laugh.gif
I brought it from this website, Where they do crazy custom wallpaper though out the entire shell phone...but somehow i lost the sites already...i try to find for you...
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 10:11 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:00 AM)
hahaha

but you did an amazing job and maybe with that thick casing you got, you might not notice the bubblessssss

else, there are those "colored" glass SPs with the top and bottom edges color coded to our phone. maybe its to reduce this bubble noticeable effect?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=24092512896
This, I think you will no see the bubble as it fit the front cover instead of certain highlighted area...
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 10:19 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 20 2013, 10:55 AM)
Bro, mind to share what is the case you're using right now? I've been looking for this type it fully covered the side chrome area.  laugh.gif
Here your go:

Hydra Skins

It takes a while for me to re-call in my memory jog....getting old like pentium 2 *sigh* sweat.gif . There is also some china lookalike alternative as well and cheaper too...

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 20 2013, 10:25 AM
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 10:27 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:25 AM)
that screen is as hard as my sejarah teacher's head... stubborn kau kau LOL

i don't think samsung can survive chopping board (gone la my bezel), nut smash, poke test, and hammer smash

cry.gif
Will it blend ? hmm.gif

user posted image brows.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 11:31 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:17 AM)
lol i love your english ... i read until now i think i'm stupid i don't understand LOL
Sry, My english abit off coz had to type in cramp space of the browser. To avoid my boss and unwanted attention...if you know what i mean sad.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 20 2013, 11:26 AM)
The owner of Hydra Skins, was the senior from my high school. biggrin.gif
We went to same the Chinese tuition. laugh.gif

I bought once from his site, the designs of the skins are very refreshing. biggrin.gif
Initial i wanted to apply full skin but i still love my stock looks..end up getting only bumper...

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 20 2013, 12:18 PM)
i recall that some Samsung phones were blended.

if i am not mistaken, that blend series is to show how powerful the blender blades are... so, usually everything ends up losing to the blender... biggrin.gif
But not the phone they posting...maybe can suggest to blend as well brows.gif

QUOTE(off_shore @ Jun 20 2013, 12:31 PM)
Thanks! How much you got it together with the shipping cost?
Its about Rm130+...plus 2 week of waiting..pity if you buy last week its even cheaper as they make offer for fathers day

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 20 2013, 11:41 AM
d33pbluez
post Jun 20 2013, 02:58 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 20 2013, 02:03 PM)
[/spoiler]

bro..any tips and tricks u could pass down to me? this would be my first time applying sp myself..sure got see bubbles everywhere..tho they did recommend to long press the apparent bubble and sorta massage it out..within 36hours..the airpockets should settle down..and hows the oleo coating? noticeable difference? is it more of a tvshow CSI or on the field CSI?
The method used is about the sample apply to plastic screen protector.

Always find a flat surface and clean spot away from fan or window...and have enough light source to spot out the dust. When apply screen protector lay you phone down, don't hold them and never used your breath to blow the dust you might not know the saliva will stay on the screen. doh.gif instead used tape or lint free cloth to take out the dust... Make your screen protector lay down down once your confidence with the alignment. Best is only 1 times, adjust you may but try to minimize that. Always kept your finger nail clean or just tools to ply the edge for adjustment else you would had debris under your finder nail stick to screen protector..

There is not much different the screen, you still get finger print smudge if you hand is greasy enough...Just that makes you feel safe with extra glass protection...

0.0500sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:55 PM