News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^
Abk92
Oct 18 2013, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(awkc @ Oct 18 2013, 09:10 AM) DONT UPDATE TO WINDOWS 8.1 i can't detect my second GPU and there is no SLI settings under NVIDIA Control panel! UPGRADE AT UR OWN RISK Did u using beta version for nvidia driver? Btw thanx for the info buddy
awkc
Oct 18 2013, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(Abk92 @ Oct 18 2013, 09:19 AM) Did u using beta version for nvidia driver? Btw thanx for the info buddy  http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-...0p/td-p/1260079current solution is to downgrade to 320.49. bah. lazy. ill wait for another update.
Abk92
Oct 18 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(awkc @ Oct 18 2013, 09:23 AM) http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-...0p/td-p/1260079current solution is to downgrade to 320.49. bah. lazy. ill wait for another update. Ouch it seem got a lot of work to do to fix manually this bugs..
king99
Oct 18 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Abk92 @ Oct 18 2013, 09:17 AM) Is it u make safety setting? It's auto restart when reach 94c? ermhhh did not try yet but when Im play SC blacklist my temp reach 95c haha  it does not auto restart all the time... when i play longer at that temp, artifacts and black lines flicker =(
ruztynail
Oct 18 2013, 12:12 PM
http://support.lenovo.com/en_MY/downloads/...selector=expandgo here to download all your drivers for windows 8.1 damn mafan... sienzzz cant thy package all into one exe file??
king99
Oct 18 2013, 12:13 PM
Just wondering , issit possible to ask lenovo to re-paste the thermal paste ?
Temperature of 90c+ scares me...
h9s9h
Oct 18 2013, 03:36 PM
is it true that y510p short of stock currently?? i facing problem that the seller keep delaying to deliver the new replacement to me? last month i bought y510p but i found out it was demo unit. so i request for new replacement unit. the seller agreed but then when i asked when can get the new replacement he keep saying new stock take long time to get. it's one n half month already but i still not yet get the new replacement. any solution to this situation?
xD4rever
Oct 18 2013, 04:04 PM

failed to upgrade to windowss 8.1 ...
SUSErgoProxi
Oct 18 2013, 04:57 PM
win 8.1 stable for y series? no bug xcept SLi?
JohnnyBoy92
Oct 18 2013, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Oct 18 2013, 04:57 PM) win 8.1 stable for y series? no bug xcept SLi? But the SLI is the main concern
SUSErgoProxi
Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:59 PM) But the SLI is the main concern  not to me as nvidia will fix it. or I stop using nvidia. This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM
jeff10012003
Oct 18 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM) not to me as nvidia will fix it. or I stop using nvidia. they will, but when? if they fix it within the day, then good for them, if no, then you will have to wait lor. huhu. 8.1 update is too big, why they don't want to release the iso publicly. need to exclusive to msdn subscriber im on peeone, quota constraint
clement7621
Oct 18 2013, 05:15 PM

Hey when lenovo have price drop? If price drop I buy
storm88
Oct 18 2013, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(h9s9h @ Oct 18 2013, 04:36 PM) is it true that y510p short of stock currently?? i facing problem that the seller keep delaying to deliver the new replacement to me? last month i bought y510p but i found out it was demo unit. so i request for new replacement unit. the seller agreed but then when i asked when can get the new replacement he keep saying new stock take long time to get. it's one n half month already but i still not yet get the new replacement. any solution to this situation? from whom u bought it from o?
storm88
Oct 18 2013, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(clement7621 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:15 PM) Hey when lenovo have price drop? If price drop I buy Currently Lenovo just increased the price. in short time i think it wont go down anytime soon
TSytlay
Oct 18 2013, 06:18 PM
Hi, bro storm88, GN37 ultrabay GT750m still available? Is it recognize by both Y510p/GT750m and Y500/GT750m? Can we mod Y510p ultrabay GT750m for Y410p/GT750m and Y400/GT750m?  It seems there are different ultrabay GT750m for Y500/GT750m and Y510p/GT750m according to Lenovo forum quoted below: https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-...1102919/page/11" The part you want is 0C65964 - This is the GT750M5 based card that should work with the Y500. We have stock of this part in the warehouse (in US) now, but it is not on Lenovo.com and not orderable at the moment. The team is working on getting it loaded and made available on the web with a correct description. This will probably also take 3+ business days, so I hope it will be available before end of next week. (I know you have been told "next week" many times already)
There is also 999016119 - This is the GT750M5P based card for the Y510p model system. This is not yet in stock but is on order (ETA is perhaps 6 weeks out) and will be put on the web once available. So, look for this in the future if you have a Y510p." This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 18 2013, 06:27 PM
cheese86
Oct 18 2013, 06:19 PM
is there any issue for Y500 with single GPU ?
what about other issue like webcam, sound card and etc etc
storm88
Oct 18 2013, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 18 2013, 07:18 PM) Hi, bro storm88, GN37 ultrabay GT750m still available? Is it recognize by both Y510p/GT750m and Y500/GT750m? Can we mod Y510p ultrabay GT750m for Y410p/GT750m and Y400/GT750m?  It seems there are different ultrabay GT750m for Y500/GT750m and Y510p/GT750m according to Lenovo forum quoted below: https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-...1102919/page/11" The part you want is 0C65964 - This is the GT750M5 based card that should work with the Y500. We have stock of this part in the warehouse (in US) now, but it is not on Lenovo.com and not orderable at the moment. The team is working on getting it loaded and made available on the web with a correct description. This will probably also take 3+ business days, so I hope it will be available before end of next week. (I know you have been told "next week" many times already)
There is also 999016119 - This is the GT750M5P based card for the Y510p model system. This is not yet in stock but is on order (ETA is perhaps 6 weeks out) and will be put on the web once available. So, look for this in the future if you have a Y510p." hi bro my current GN37 is not working on Y510P. If you able to mod a 510P SLI VGA into the Y410P bay, by theory they should work. btw say about the link you provided, it's a good information neh
Abk92
Oct 18 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM) not to me as nvidia will fix it. or I stop using nvidia. Are u serius to stop using nvidia?
TSytlay
Oct 18 2013, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:37 PM) hi bro my current GN37 is not working on Y510P. If you able to mod a 510P SLI VGA into the Y410P bay, by theory they should work. btw say about the link you provided, it's a good information neh  Thanks, bro. That means ur current GN37 is working on Y500/GT750m. So, Y400/GT750m user can mod it and get it work in theory. Wish u can help to order the Y510p ultrabay GT750m to benefit our forumer?