News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

misalika_93
post Aug 19 2013, 08:05 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Aug 18 2013, 07:47 PM)
can post screen for Display adapter in device manager, GPUZ, Hwinfo-system summary to determine the problem.  smile.gif

Suspect poblem with Nvidia graphic driver.
Thanks sifu, really appreciated that. But I will post them later la coz I have to participate transformation programme (BTN) for 5 days. Too buzy right now. Will reply yr post after that ya. Thanks again smile.gif

#sorry 4 off topic tongue.gif
Dbassnut
post Aug 19 2013, 01:11 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 16 2013, 07:35 PM)
Y510p has longer battery life. Up to 5 hours checked mine d. U got both your time mixed up.
Hi Ruzty,
Nope, I got the info from Notebookcheck.
For the Y500
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.87585.0.html
For the Y510P
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.97470.0.html

However, both reviews are for the SLI versions.
The Y510P can however go up to 5 hours if you run on a single GPU & use the build in Intel's Haswell architecture which affects the graphics card: the HD Graphics 4600. Then, it would run much much longer, up to 5 hours. Your Y510P is not a SLI type right? smile.gif.

Dbassnut
post Aug 19 2013, 01:13 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Aug 19 2013, 01:11 PM)
Hi Ruzty,
Nope, I got the info from Notebookcheck.
For the Y500
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.87585.0.html
For the Y510P
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.97470.0.html

However, both reviews are for the SLI versions.
The Y510P can however go up to 5 hours if you run on a single GPU & use the build in Intel's Haswell architecture which affects the graphics card: the HD Graphics 4600. Then, it would run much much longer, up to 5 hours. Your Y510P is not a SLI type right? smile.gif.
Oops, Just realized that YT Lay has already answered this question earlier.
Hmm, is there an extended battery for the Y510P?
ruztynail
post Aug 19 2013, 01:17 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i dunno about u guys on sli. but for my single version. if i run on batt.. i cant play games without sacrificing the framerates. meaning it will be slow like mad.. maybe i hvnt tweak the batt management settings..

meaning to say i hv to be plugged in to the power socket to play games all the time. anyways the heavy tasking process will drain the batt like nobody business.

Dbassnut
post Aug 19 2013, 01:22 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 19 2013, 01:17 PM)
i dunno about u guys on sli. but for my single version. if i run on batt.. i cant play games without sacrificing the framerates. meaning it will be slow like mad.. maybe i hvnt tweak the batt management settings..

meaning to say i hv to be plugged in to the power socket to play games all the time. anyways the heavy tasking process will drain the batt like nobody business.
Yup. agree on that. So it looks like even if I do get the SLI version for the power, I could always take out the additional GPU & run on single to extend the battery runtime when I can't be plugged in.
xDragonZ
post Aug 19 2013, 07:47 PM

553 posts

anyone want to buy my Y500 ? hmm
aamja
post Aug 19 2013, 10:56 PM

do you have Y410p with dos? can pm me ur offer
SpikeTwo
post Aug 20 2013, 12:04 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 18 2013, 04:56 PM)
the only complain on Malaysia Set is the screen resolution too low sweat.gif, and the system to get quite warm:
is the 1366x768 really that bad? hahaha...because i am on mobile, i would afraid the 510p would be too big and heavy.
how warm will the 410p gets? only during gaming right?

btw anyone done downgrading their win8 to win7? i hate win 8, what's the best way to format it to win7? just like normal PC?

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Aug 20 2013, 12:39 PM
TSytlay
post Aug 20 2013, 12:07 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(kjw96 @ Aug 18 2013, 03:03 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask is it possible to change the 1TB HDD to SATA ssd? that means the OS n everything has to be transferred over rite? sorry i'm a newbie at this. thx!
u can swap the HDD with normal 2.5" SATA HDD. Swap the Dvdrom with HDD in 9.5mm compatible caddy bay.
Install OS and programs in SSD for speedy performance. Other big files can save in HDD. smile.gif

Suggest u ask the resellers to install OS in SSD when u buy laptop to save the trouble.

This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 20 2013, 12:08 PM
TSytlay
post Aug 20 2013, 03:39 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(aamja @ Aug 19 2013, 10:56 PM)
do you have Y410p with dos? can pm me ur offer
Official local set Y410P only come with W8 spec below. smile.gif
More info in post #1.
Y410p i7-4700MQ + GT750M(GDDR5)/Intel HD4600@RM2899, 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, 120w psu, swappable ODD, 2 yrs

This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 20 2013, 03:46 PM
tachlio
post Aug 20 2013, 06:20 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

My feeling after one week using Y410P.

Photoshop:
- The contrast is no so well compare to my LCD screen, need highest brightest only able notice adjustment.
- Loading speed is very good due to 750GT.

Gaming: (HON, Dota2)
- I dont use any cooler pad during gaming.
- Basically, temp is acceptable.

I just dont like the glossy screen, which hardly to view when there is sunlight or light source.
SoulRex
post Aug 20 2013, 07:38 PM

258 posts

any1 using protector for keyboard???
efariz
post Aug 20 2013, 07:49 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Aug 20 2013, 07:38 PM)
any1 using protector for keyboard???
me..for my Y400 smile.gif
SoulRex
post Aug 20 2013, 08:32 PM

258 posts

what type of protection fit in keys type or the normal 1 piece type?
efariz
post Aug 20 2013, 10:04 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Aug 20 2013, 08:32 PM)
what type of protection fit in keys type or the normal 1 piece type?
perfectly fit in keys..i bought from Taabao.com (china website) smile.gif
nexus2238
post Aug 20 2013, 11:20 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Aug 20 2013, 06:20 PM)
- The contrast is no so well compare to my LCD screen, need highest brightest only able notice adjustment.

I just dont like the glossy screen, which hardly to view when there is sunlight or light source.
Yup, that is the main negative point of Y series in Malaysia.
For users who are not professional Photoshop user, I think it is still ok.
For pro / semi-pro user who really want colour accuracy, better top up a bit and go for illegear RE-15 tongue.gif
ruztynail
post Aug 20 2013, 11:35 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

Sienzzz went lowyat just now. Currently single gpu y510p going for RM2950. Drop RM100 cos most shops now hv stock and pc fair coming.
nexus2238
post Aug 20 2013, 11:38 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 20 2013, 11:35 PM)
Sienzzz went lowyat just now. Currently single gpu y510p going for RM2950. Drop RM100 cos most shops now hv stock and pc fair coming.
Also maybe because of competition tongue.gif
MSI
GE60-2OC, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT750M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM3099,8GB, 750GB(7200rpm), W8, steel series KB (apparently RSP drop by RM500 hmm.gif )
Unseen83
post Aug 20 2013, 11:47 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Aug 20 2013, 11:38 PM)
Also maybe because of competition tongue.gif
MSI
GE60-2OC, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT750M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM3099,8GB, 750GB(7200rpm), W8, steel series KB (apparently RSP drop by RM500  hmm.gif )
did some one say MSI... lol smile.gif biggrin.gif
TSytlay
post Aug 21 2013, 07:56 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 20 2013, 11:35 PM)
u can get cheaper in garage sales around 2.9k. Some with extra freebies for headset, etc. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 21 2013, 07:57 AM

131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:46 PM