and the second pic occurred when I want to run FarCry 3 with single graphic. is there any setting to solve both issues? help me out sifus. thanks
This post has been edited by misalika_93: Aug 17 2013, 05:33 PM
News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^
Aug 17 2013, 05:33 PM
185 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
I detached the 2nd graphic n replace it with DVD burner. when I want to run the Nvidia Control Panel then this popup appeared. I dunno y ?
and the second pic occurred when I want to run FarCry 3 with single graphic. is there any setting to solve both issues? help me out sifus. thanks This post has been edited by misalika_93: Aug 17 2013, 05:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 18 2013, 05:39 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
hi. i am new to lappie scene. but needs one urgently, just bumped into this lenovo. may i know how is the y410p performing? any negative feedbacks so far? durability? thanks people!
Aug 18 2013, 08:52 AM
1,087 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Any user of Y510p with single gpu.
can u post screen dump for GPUZ of intel HD4600 and GT750m of Y510p with single gpu. TQ. are u using Intel HD and power saver mode for longer battery runtime. QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 16 2013, 07:35 PM) This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 18 2013, 08:53 AM |
Aug 18 2013, 10:39 AM
213 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Aug 18 2013, 03:03 PM
49 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
hi guys, wanna ask is it possible to change the 1TB HDD to SATA ssd? that means the OS n everything has to be transferred over rite? sorry i'm a newbie at this. thx!
Aug 18 2013, 04:56 PM
2,227 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 18 2013, 05:39 AM) hi. i am new to lappie scene. but needs one urgently, just bumped into this lenovo. may i know how is the y410p performing? any negative feedbacks so far? durability? thanks people! the only complain on Malaysia Set is the screen resolution too low This post has been edited by devour: Aug 18 2013, 05:05 PM |
Aug 18 2013, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(WoShiAiZai @ Aug 18 2013, 10:39 AM) Thanks. For those with Y510p, remember to choose auto select in Nvidia contro panel and power saver in power management to maximize battery runtime as per below step. In Lenovo power management, change power plan to - high performance for max performance with shortest battery runtime - balanced performance for average performance/ battery runtime - power saver for min performance with longer battery runtime » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « In Nvidia control panel > manage 3d settings > Global settings >preferred graphics processor and choose - high performance to enable discrete graphic card (ie GT750m) for max gaming performance - integrated graphics ( Intel HD4600 ) - auto-select (enable Nvidia optimus for auto switching of GPUs for longer battery life) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 18 2013, 07:13 PM |
Aug 18 2013, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(ytlay @ Aug 18 2013, 05:37 PM) Thanks. does Nvidia Sli has intel HD 4600 graphic ?For those with Y510p, remember to choose auto select in Nvidia contro panel and power saver in power management to maximize battery runtime as per below step. In Lenovo power management, change power plan to - high performance for max performance with shotest battery runtime - balanced performance for average performance/ battery runtime - power saver for min performance with longer battery runtime In Nvidia control panel > manage 3d settings > Global settings >preferred graphics processor and choose - high performance to enable discrete graphic card (ie GT750m) for max gaming performance - integrated graphics ( Intel HD4600 ) - auto-select (enable Nvidia optimus for auto switching of GPUs for longer battery life) |
Aug 18 2013, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Aug 18 2013, 06:17 PM) According to notebookreview forum for Y510p SLI model, u can either choose - SLI mode with no optimus support or - single gpu with Intel HD4600 can post screen for Display adapter in device manager, GPUZ, Hwinfo-system summary for Y510p SLI model. TQ. This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 18 2013, 07:32 PM |
Aug 18 2013, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(ytlay @ Aug 18 2013, 06:38 PM) According to notebookreview forum for Y510p SLI model, u can either choose THANKS SIFU.. hurm, I dunno after I disabled the SLI n remove 2nd graphic then after restarting the lappy it couldn't run the NVidia control .. also the game cant run .. (I have post this problem before) .. hope can solve my prob ..- SLI mode with no optimus support or - single gpu with Intel HD4600 can post screen for Display adapter in device manager, GPUZ, Hwinfo-system summary for Y510p SLI model. TQ. |
Aug 18 2013, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Aug 18 2013, 07:37 PM) THANKS SIFU.. hurm, I dunno after I disabled the SLI n remove 2nd graphic then after restarting the lappy it couldn't run the NVidia control .. also the game cant run .. (I have post this problem before) .. hope can solve my prob .. can post screen for Display adapter in device manager, GPUZ, Hwinfo-system summary to determine the problem. Suspect poblem with Nvidia graphic driver. This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 18 2013, 07:58 PM |
Aug 19 2013, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(ytlay @ Aug 18 2013, 07:47 PM) can post screen for Display adapter in device manager, GPUZ, Hwinfo-system summary to determine the problem. Thanks sifu, really appreciated that. But I will post them later la coz I have to participate transformation programme (BTN) for 5 days. Too buzy right now. Will reply yr post after that ya. Thanks again Suspect poblem with Nvidia graphic driver. #sorry 4 off topic |
Aug 19 2013, 01:11 PM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 16 2013, 07:35 PM) Hi Ruzty,Nope, I got the info from Notebookcheck. For the Y500 http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.87585.0.html For the Y510P http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.97470.0.html However, both reviews are for the SLI versions. The Y510P can however go up to 5 hours if you run on a single GPU & use the build in Intel's Haswell architecture which affects the graphics card: the HD Graphics 4600. Then, it would run much much longer, up to 5 hours. Your Y510P is not a SLI type right? |
Aug 19 2013, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Aug 19 2013, 01:11 PM) Hi Ruzty, Oops, Just realized that YT Lay has already answered this question earlier.Nope, I got the info from Notebookcheck. For the Y500 http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.87585.0.html For the Y510P http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.97470.0.html However, both reviews are for the SLI versions. The Y510P can however go up to 5 hours if you run on a single GPU & use the build in Intel's Haswell architecture which affects the graphics card: the HD Graphics 4600. Then, it would run much much longer, up to 5 hours. Your Y510P is not a SLI type right? Hmm, is there an extended battery for the Y510P? |
Aug 19 2013, 01:17 PM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
i dunno about u guys on sli. but for my single version. if i run on batt.. i cant play games without sacrificing the framerates. meaning it will be slow like mad.. maybe i hvnt tweak the batt management settings..
meaning to say i hv to be plugged in to the power socket to play games all the time. anyways the heavy tasking process will drain the batt like nobody business. |
Aug 19 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 19 2013, 01:17 PM) i dunno about u guys on sli. but for my single version. if i run on batt.. i cant play games without sacrificing the framerates. meaning it will be slow like mad.. maybe i hvnt tweak the batt management settings.. Yup. agree on that. So it looks like even if I do get the SLI version for the power, I could always take out the additional GPU & run on single to extend the battery runtime when I can't be plugged in.meaning to say i hv to be plugged in to the power socket to play games all the time. anyways the heavy tasking process will drain the batt like nobody business. |
Aug 19 2013, 07:47 PM
553 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Just behide you ! |
anyone want to buy my Y500 ? hmm
Aug 19 2013, 10:56 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
do you have Y410p with dos? can pm me ur offer
Aug 20 2013, 12:04 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
QUOTE(devour @ Aug 18 2013, 04:56 PM) the only complain on Malaysia Set is the screen resolution too low is the 1366x768 really that bad? hahaha...because i am on mobile, i would afraid the 510p would be too big and heavy. how warm will the 410p gets? only during gaming right? btw anyone done downgrading their win8 to win7? i hate win 8, what's the best way to format it to win7? just like normal PC? This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Aug 20 2013, 12:39 PM |
Aug 20 2013, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(kjw96 @ Aug 18 2013, 03:03 PM) hi guys, wanna ask is it possible to change the 1TB HDD to SATA ssd? that means the OS n everything has to be transferred over rite? sorry i'm a newbie at this. thx! u can swap the HDD with normal 2.5" SATA HDD. Swap the Dvdrom with HDD in 9.5mm compatible caddy bay.Install OS and programs in SSD for speedy performance. Other big files can save in HDD. Suggest u ask the resellers to install OS in SSD when u buy laptop to save the trouble. This post has been edited by ytlay: Aug 20 2013, 12:08 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:22 AM |