Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

puchongite
post Oct 2 2014, 08:51 AM

33,614 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 2 2014, 07:55 AM)
nah...the less prima in cbj the better...if possible none at all...we dont want cbj become squatters in the city....really an eye-sore...
I remember sometime ago, there is a mention of Pr1ma will be next to Setia Eco Glades the yeasayer said it's not a problem at all. Nevertheless, I don't think there is nothing can be done about this, everything is already determined, 大局已定。
max_cavalera
post Oct 2 2014, 08:51 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 1 2014, 11:39 PM)
Ops... Misunderstood then...
Actually KV ppl like to go more on northern part or southern part during weekend ah? For short holiday?
Thats the small issue when i was staying in cyber and working in shah alam few years back...during weekend really like to go pyramid or midvalley...its quite far distance. Hopefully ioi city resort mall n cyber neighbourhood mall can cater for this.

Before petrol increase i was spending average rm450-500 petrol and rm250 for toll every month staying in cyber and working in shah alam using elite-nkve highwy...thats easily rm700-750 a month for jus petrol n toll... Its 30km back and forth...toll rm4.70 one way...two way rm9.40 per day...that was traveling using satria neo 1.6

So i guess travel cost for ppl who work in cyber and stay far away is at least the same or even more especially with the fuel hike now...

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Oct 2 2014, 08:53 AM
Babizz
post Oct 2 2014, 09:58 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 06:50 PM)
prima is not low cost, but a medium cost (well, different people have different pov on low, medium, high cost)... suppose the community in prima can keep the place clean and decent, then ok...but more often than not, even medium cost condo you can see a lot illegal stalls scattered around the area which is really an eye-sore imo....i say this based on my observation in cheras, pj, puchong and shah alam....
yeah i get what u mean.. I think got some new pr1ma there MasReca n19eteen
do u know where is it?
Babizz
post Oct 2 2014, 10:05 AM

12,523 posts

http://masreca.com/

theres a thread in kopitiam already.. hopefully all first time buyers and average income people with NO investors like us =)
Soros007
post Oct 2 2014, 10:19 AM

3,852 posts

The one that next to Setia Eco Glades is not Prima project.
it's actually MCT lakefront condo that selling RM690K for 1400ft2+
The prima is actually the P162 Block 8 and opp of lakefront condo- Closer to future chinese school and sewerage treatment plant.
Attached File  MCT_LF.pdf ( 141.59k ) Number of downloads: 34

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 2 2014, 08:51 AM)
I remember sometime ago, there is a mention of Pr1ma will be next to Setia Eco Glades the yeasayer said it's not a problem at all. Nevertheless, I don't think there is nothing can be done about this, everything is already determined, 大局已定。
max_cavalera
post Oct 2 2014, 01:27 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 1 2014, 04:29 PM)
500 square feet and if you planning to rent to ppl with a rate of more than 1k rm? dnt dream tht far ahead la...
if you are talking of the same size in a central business/financial district, fair enough
Hahah...at least 3 room apartent still can go plan b or c....

If the whole house cant rent out, can rent out rooms. You can even occupy one room an lease the other room out to subsidize the hom ownership cost...once u get married can combine income wtih wife to ay for the instalment la...studio?? Plan A all the way if fail gg wey...
syazwan
post Oct 2 2014, 01:36 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 1 2014, 03:29 PM)
500 square feet and if you planning to rent to ppl with a rate of more than 1k rm? dnt dream tht far ahead la...
if you are talking of the same size in a central business/financial district, fair enough
Taikor..i think u need to read my post 1 by 1 la. Ur comprehension mcm kena improve sikit

Im not d investor in cbj fyi

And i think it is stupid to invest shoebox for the premium price at cbj coz surely it will be oversupply atleast after all project is finish.
syazwan
post Oct 2 2014, 01:47 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 2 2014, 07:55 AM)
nah...the less prima in cbj the better...if possible none at all...we dont want cbj become squatters in the city....really an eye-sore...
Aiyaa...i think u better stay cyber for few weeks la then talk.

I rather wish more prima project than those problematic foreign students in cbj. Prima = those who can afford some affordable housing not CHEAP housing.

U dunno environment in cyber r..seriously.rite now coz most of them are students. Id say atleast 85%

Freak car accident, fighting(ive see one stabbing incident at domain commercial area..no joke), stupid attitude from middle east student with no manners...reckless driving and etc

Im not saying other area dont have these..but yeah u dont get any perfect places unless real high end area one.

These ppl / foreign student dont need prima.they have money also.

Those who have unit of prima is atleast an adult who have proper job atleast as an exec. These kind of ppl wont simply create prob

So better rephrase what u wish..lol!
just my 2 cents
oldman13
post Oct 2 2014, 02:32 PM

87 posts

I bought cyberjaya property.
Today you laugh me.
After few years, I will laugh u back.

cfa28
post Oct 2 2014, 02:37 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(oldman13 @ Oct 2 2014, 02:32 PM)
Today you laugh me.
Nobody is laughing at you bro.

In fact most will congratulate u and wish u all the best.

Same goes for anyone else who bought else where - your money; your choice

We are only exchanging views. More view = more informed buying = better risk awareness
max_cavalera
post Oct 2 2014, 02:46 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Oct 2 2014, 02:47 PM)

I rather wish more prima project than those problematic foreign students in cbj. Prima = those who can afford some affordable housing not CHEAP housing.

U dunno environment in cyber r..seriously.rite now coz most of them are students. Id say atleast 85%

Freak car accident, fighting(ive see one stabbing incident at domain commercial area..no joke), stupid attitude from middle east student with no manners...reckless driving and etc

Im not saying other area dont have these..but yeah u dont get any perfect places unless real high end area one.

Those who have unit of prima is atleast an adult who have proper job atleast as an exec. These kind of ppl wont simply create prob

just my 2 cents
+1. Same view too...

I even support if they wanna intro masreca phase 2. This is the kind of project that will add more value to cyber as livable town.

Good development to CJ that will add value to this place:

+dpulze shopping mall
+autoville (bring light industry to cyber)
+GEM mall
+Masreca 19(affordable apartment)
+Glomac shoplot
+The place(most convenient for lkw student)

-other studio/soho/sovo all over cj

propertyMontKiara
post Oct 2 2014, 02:49 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 2 2014, 07:11 AM)
When comes to cyberjaya - it's either you love it or hate it.
For me, that's the place I want to stay in next few years before too crowded. Maybe myself or our group are too stupid smile.gif but, who cares hahaha.
Hate it are those normally who haven't understand the potential of cbj. And these group of people are the short term view with speculation in mind.
puchongite
post Oct 2 2014, 02:57 PM

33,614 posts

QUOTE(oldman13 @ Oct 2 2014, 02:32 PM)
Today you laugh me.
1. Are you acknowledging that, in previous years, the growth rate of cyberjaya was not as great as other places ?
2. Are you also predicting that, in years to come, the growth rate of cyberjaya will be much more than other places ?

If in years to come, the growth rate of cyberjaya is only able to be at par with other places, then it can never catch up with the opportunity loss in previous years.
PeriPeri2014
post Oct 2 2014, 04:00 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Oct 1 2014, 10:05 PM)
yup...like our government told us...change ur live style...from car to motor...then from motor to bicycle... sweat.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
cfyong2020
post Oct 2 2014, 06:24 PM

390 posts

this seri mutiara seems hot? any comment?
Iam Power
post Oct 2 2014, 09:06 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Oct 2 2014, 01:36 PM)
Taikor..i think u need to read my post 1 by 1 la. Ur comprehension mcm kena improve sikit

Im not d investor in cbj fyi

And i think it is stupid to invest shoebox for the premium price at cbj coz surely it will be oversupply atleast after all project is finish.
actually, i am agreeing with your statement..just stating tht as general referrence, not particular to you smile.gif
Babizz
post Oct 3 2014, 02:36 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Oct 1 2014, 11:47 PM)

just my 2 cents
yea i see prima buyers there earn 3k -8k joined salary.. so they maybe white collar people la..

im very sure they will be better for Cbj then those African n Midddle east kids.. Govt also wanna reduce all this problematic students from coming in so pr1ma will be better in the long run.
Babizz
post Oct 3 2014, 02:40 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 2 2014, 12:46 AM)
+1. Same view too...

I even support if they wanna intro masreca phase 2. This is the kind of project that will add more value to cyber as livable town.

Good development to CJ that will add value to this place:

+dpulze shopping mall
+autoville (bring light industry to cyber)
+GEM mall
+Masreca 19(affordable apartment)
+Glomac shoplot
+The place(most convenient for lkw student)

-other studio/soho/sovo all over cj
yeah, mascera all can support the commercial activities in cyber..btw, when is d pulze gona open, the design of d mall dont look good.. but they got a lot of tenants d..
MakeYouHappy
post Oct 3 2014, 06:35 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 1 2014, 09:58 AM)
what you included is by travel time....by distance Cyber is indeed located further...
and well we are discussing on why people work in cyber wouldnt choose to stay there ...
Located much nearer but need way more time to travel is indeed better. laugh.gif

Cars were made to be stuck in jams. Utterly brilliant. laugh.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Oct 3 2014, 06:52 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Sep 30 2014, 11:00 AM)
true facts: people would rather stay in greater KL regions and travel to cyberjaya rather than to buy there and live there
PLUS people would rather travel there than to rent there...
Source? U stay or work Cyber? Who are those 'people'? You are able to speak on behalf of the 'people'? WOW.

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Sep 30 2014, 11:12 AM)
i have many friends that work in cyberjaya that are actually from greater parts of KL and when i asked them why dont you stay in Cyberjaya since u work there, rather than to travel.
u knw wht i got as an answer?

stupid ka, buy and stay there..i rather travel there...LOL

u can argue there will be people willing to rent there or buying a property there and staying there. but somehow the majority dont atm...
How many is your many friends? 10,000? Or just less than 10? laugh.gif

174 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0659sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:24 PM