syazwan
post Aug 19 2014, 06:14 PM

448 posts

Study and work in cyberjaya.
since 2007 to be exact
Imho population is growing but slow.
very slow
People working here tends to stay outside (student environment..abit expensive cost of living)

Just a rough guide, go and see how jampacked it is at selangor sains park behind cyberjaya after office hour (5-6pm)

No of cars going out is big + jambatan runtuh
syazwan
post Aug 19 2014, 06:35 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 19 2014, 06:26 PM)
No shopping mall, SRJK c, not enough commercial activities....
Yup..its just a workplace.
Entertainment/ better foods = puchong /putrajaya or even kl
Cost of living = definitely not here
Security = ermmm apartment student always kena break in. Even my housemate lost his laptop last time (we r staying in townhouse with security guards just fyi)

Environment= arab + african students combo so u go figure how. Have been in d place for 7 years, will stay if im single or alone but definitely not my first choice if staying with kids and family.

HOWEVER i dont deny the fact that I love the environment near tasik and cyberview lodge..that one much more terkawal i wud say..p/s iinm some rumours saying it is LKW's house there but im not sure true or not. Anyone can verify this?

syazwan
post Aug 22 2014, 04:30 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(You Sir @ Aug 22 2014, 04:18 PM)
Heard there is a bloody hell huge mall by ioi nearby under con now... will this bring up the price is cyberjaya??
On d map looks nearby..but road access 15-20m if traffic is kind to u
syazwan
post Sep 8 2014, 04:53 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 5 2014, 10:43 PM)
yahp what you say is betul. anyway i saw this MKland projek on mudah, picture got swimming pool!
For me I don't mind pay more if low density , my personal preference is for low density.
this MKland project i don't think is low density, the selling price is low, surely got somethinglike 100 unit per acre or more wan.

but anyway my point is that cannot just look at 900+ unit  less than 1000 unit then say it's lower density because density is unit divide by acre mah.
You mean gaming court is the new swimming pool?
syazwan
post Sep 9 2014, 12:37 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 8 2014, 09:58 PM)
\frpm the picture there is a swimming pool

this one? aiyaa die die u want to say this one swimming pool ar?

rumah mampu milik buat apa mau swimming pool. zzzz

if u want pool surely go for luxury wan la
syazwan
post Oct 1 2014, 12:22 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 12:18 AM)
Quiet Life....that is the reason people buy CBJ...
We don't want 'noisy' life - jam everyday, too many people on the street, illegal tepi jalan stalls, rempits etc...

CBJ -- Quite, Peaceful, Serene...
If quiet life is d reason why ppl buy cbj..well then good luck to welcome thousands studios tenant soon (assuming all boleh dapat tenant la)

Wkakakakakakak

80% Ppl buy @ cbj (soho sofo studio soco solo somo etc) = investment.

syazwan
post Oct 1 2014, 12:23 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Sep 30 2014, 11:48 PM)
Cyber will definitely blossom, 100% sure, the location is just too strategic for it not to (just south of KL, right beside administrative capital, well built township). Question is, how long will it take.

It all depends on government policies, cyber was built to be the IT capital of Malaysia, but as you see, msian govt always adds other MSC status IT-areas and this dampens the progress of cyber (example TPM bukit jalil, i-city, upcoming bandar malaysia). In this case, of course companies would open their offices there as its closer to city center (which helps moving around because of established transportation).

Cyber needs a lot more connectivity, the proposed Putrajaya stop for MRT is a good plan and can spur growth in cyber. On the downside, some of the studios, soho, sofo, sovo, so-whatever are too many and.. in my opinion, overpriced.

With that said, we need people to move in slowly, and make it a thriving township. If all goes well, that will be in 5 years as most current developments will be completed, and newer IT infrastructures will reach maturity. If all doesn't go that well, hmm I guess >7 years, possibly 10.
Imho 7 or 10
syazwan
post Oct 1 2014, 12:21 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Oct 1 2014, 11:11 AM)
I bought a shoebox for own stay, since I like CBJ very much and cheap entry. Those who wish to invest in shoebox in CBJ, all the best! Not many ppl are willing to buy/rent small unit for own stay.
Yup. U sir have the insight of cyber.

Problem is not many ppl want to live in a small unit.
If u want numbers..u need to bring more families.

Family of 3 is d max for 500sqft...the rest?

(too many small shoebox + overprice)
family with good human sense and logical thinking wont throw 1-2k buta2 for that space.

Really...good luck man for them.
syazwan
post Oct 1 2014, 02:25 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 1 2014, 01:23 PM)
seriously 500 square feet only can fit 1 person comfortably, family of 3? nah..
Hahaha..dat is d max.

Dats y i wonder how la they want to bring in numbers if each unit very small.
syazwan
post Oct 1 2014, 02:27 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 1 2014, 02:01 PM)
Malaysia the talent pool supply is rather bad if you compare to china and india. If you are in position to hire, you know how difficult it is to hire skilled personnel in Malaysia.

I think these people who set up something in cyberjaya, they just want the physical space, IT connectivity and the tax exemption.
That are the few benefits of msc company lorh.
Dats y

Honest opinion: skill level is not that bad. In fact lots of foreign workers u know from whic country do not posess decent skills also.

syazwan
post Oct 2 2014, 01:36 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 1 2014, 03:29 PM)
500 square feet and if you planning to rent to ppl with a rate of more than 1k rm? dnt dream tht far ahead la...
if you are talking of the same size in a central business/financial district, fair enough
Taikor..i think u need to read my post 1 by 1 la. Ur comprehension mcm kena improve sikit

Im not d investor in cbj fyi

And i think it is stupid to invest shoebox for the premium price at cbj coz surely it will be oversupply atleast after all project is finish.
syazwan
post Oct 2 2014, 01:47 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 2 2014, 07:55 AM)
nah...the less prima in cbj the better...if possible none at all...we dont want cbj become squatters in the city....really an eye-sore...
Aiyaa...i think u better stay cyber for few weeks la then talk.

I rather wish more prima project than those problematic foreign students in cbj. Prima = those who can afford some affordable housing not CHEAP housing.

U dunno environment in cyber r..seriously.rite now coz most of them are students. Id say atleast 85%

Freak car accident, fighting(ive see one stabbing incident at domain commercial area..no joke), stupid attitude from middle east student with no manners...reckless driving and etc

Im not saying other area dont have these..but yeah u dont get any perfect places unless real high end area one.

These ppl / foreign student dont need prima.they have money also.

Those who have unit of prima is atleast an adult who have proper job atleast as an exec. These kind of ppl wont simply create prob

So better rephrase what u wish..lol!
just my 2 cents
syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 12:31 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Oct 3 2014, 07:19 AM)
Mind sharing how you able to came up with the 80%? I bet you interviewed all the buyers. laugh.gif
I am literally grew up around cyber since MMU first day (one of the pioneer project last time )
Graduated from cyber
Work at cyber (one of the company who jv with cyberview last timr). ground experience..not pure speculation

So literally i spent my life at cyber. Im not investor coz im a bit late to join d party here.
What u were saying again? U bet? Ok pls stay at cyber few days.. laugh.gif

20years on(around)..can u pleaseeeee suggest me why no of population doesnt grew up so much?
😊

I welcome more ppl to stay at cyber. And i believe it will. Can see la nowadays more car altho not as bad as sunway or damansara.
Im not against cyber. Lol why i have to hate cyber coz i grew up and still working at cyber. Hahahah.

One thing i came up with the number is..it is just doesnt make sense for people to buy small unit for own stay. 500sqft is just very small for family of 3 or 4..and it is extremely overprice for me for almost half a million

500k can get decent service aptment elsewhere (suria residence @ bj an example but ini contoh saja)

This post has been edited by syazwan: Oct 3 2014, 12:47 PM
syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 12:37 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 3 2014, 08:00 AM)
1. 8k can buy prima? lol
2. while all the hoohaa about prima, have anyone seen a prima really materialised so far?
Im scared that high paid people like u are very very short of information

It's not just prima by federal. State gov also already have these kinds of prima project.

Please read more. There are alot in KV and people already move in. Enough with the spoonfed

And please lah dont doubt others financial capabilities.

syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 12:41 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 3 2014, 02:40 AM)
yeah, mascera all can support the commercial activities in cyber..btw, when is d pulze gona open, the design of d mall dont look good.. but they got a lot of tenants d..
But brands yang masuk d pulze macam biasa2 saja..

Not sure..hopefully some good brands will join in soon.
Easy for me..after work can shopping hehehe
syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 03:44 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 3 2014, 03:29 PM)
ok as for me, my basis is based on my wife's experience, her colleagues and my own friends that has grew up  studying and working in cyberjaya (i shall nt named here if u actually understand why tongue.gif)

if u think its a good investment go ahead lo, no one is stopping anyone to invest...
wht im trying to do is to point out another view in the forum, so tht some newbies could see from a diff view.
True2..more views..more perspective.

syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 06:02 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 3 2014, 05:33 PM)

Affordable housing by State Govt is obviously different than Prima by Federal Govt and they are not named Prima (unless they named it as 'prima' for the hoohah of it, and unless, yeah, maybe I dont read enough)
Prima is not cheap houses
Primawhateverishoohabystategov is not cheap houses

It is the same.

And when u brand these ppl and scared the area become squatters area...it amuses me. In fact..i feel sorry for u.
That is why i am scared u are very very short of information

Prima / whtever hoohastategovprima is not rumah kos rendah. Faham?

Ok i dont want to drag this further and disrespect other members as well
syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 06:15 PM

448 posts

Wish to live in high end place, but choose to stay at students' place (with those illegal parking beside the road, outside of apartment compound)

U just got wht u wish for!
Feel free to tour cyberjaya cyberia or, domain area if u have time.

Hehehe

(im saying around mmu area)

Those around d lake near shell very good. Ive got to mentjon it over and over again
Great location there, so peaceful there

This post has been edited by syazwan: Oct 3 2014, 06:16 PM
syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 07:42 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 3 2014, 07:01 PM)
No one is saying Prima is rumah kos rendah.
And you sure dunno even the situation of rumah kos sederhana in KV.
walao your level of squatters must be high kerassss wan whistling.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 2 2014, 07:55 AM)
nah...the less prima in cbj the better...if possible none at all...we dont want cbj become squatters in the city....really an eye-sore...
moving on, autoville looks like 50% already...
any idea this area is like what? another glenmarie (those showrooms) or typical workshops?

from what i knw it will be lightweight industry area...but the word autoville sounds very "automotive-ish" laugh.gif
syazwan
post Oct 3 2014, 07:46 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Oct 3 2014, 04:49 PM)
I'm staying in Cyber now and I don't work in Cyber. Population doesn't grow? Do you still stay here and hang out in Cyber   NOW? Before I move into Cyber I was there once in 2012, yes it was pretty dead that time as I can u turn my car whichever the way I want because there will not be any car in sight. laugh.gif 

Now? The peak hours traffic is pretty annoying plus the crazy crowd during lunch and even dinner also hard to find parking.  shakehead.gif  Weekend is no doubt much quieter however even in restaurant there are many big groups of family dining there. Even one of my friends who WORK and STAY in cyber for 4 years asked me where all these people come from, lol. See? Staying here longer doesn't mean what you say is more accurate if you don't really observe the changes and based it on the facts as the past impressions sometimes will cloud someone from seeing things have changed.

On a serious note, mind to tell me which area with those crazy crowds? rclxub.gif

Shaftbury?
Terminal?
Domain?
Pelita/ Burger king?
Padi?
Nyonya valley?
Others...?

hmm.gif

i do take lunch every weekdays at cyberjaya..so far not thattt crazy level yet.
please enlighten me. must be some good food that i've failed to visit yet icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by syazwan: Oct 3 2014, 07:56 PM

0.0473sec    0.71    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:33 PM