174 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Bottom

Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

Cabinda
post Oct 1 2014, 10:20 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 1 2014, 10:13 PM)
Definitely jam lo..especually during hot afternoon...the light fuel itself especially petronas n shell evaporate....
Wonder why ppl said their car consume more petrol when they stay in cbj? RM1500-RM1800 of petrol.... That's a lot... Maybe V8 engine
bigman
post Oct 1 2014, 10:22 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 1 2014, 10:16 PM)
Hahah betul juga
It goes both ways. But bad for ppl dat compulsory must travel far for work. Good for ppl travel near to work. At least dying holiday u like travel far2 for eisure cn still budget....travle far to work only choice downgrade to motorbike lo...
invest property near public transport is a right decision...at less still got option to use public transport if the petrol price hit 4ringgit per liter
max_cavalera
post Oct 1 2014, 10:29 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 1 2014, 11:20 PM)
Wonder why ppl said their car consume more petrol when they stay in cbj? RM1500-RM1800 of petrol.... That's a lot... Maybe V8 engine
R u refering to my earlier post? What i meant was before they start renting in cyber...the travel cost is high when they travel to work.
Cabinda
post Oct 1 2014, 10:39 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 1 2014, 10:29 PM)
R u refering to my earlier post? What i meant was before they start renting in cyber...the travel cost is high when they travel to work.
Ops... Misunderstood then...
Actually KV ppl like to go more on northern part or southern part during weekend ah? For short holiday?

ch68
post Oct 1 2014, 11:02 PM

58 posts

I have been searching for a house for own stay for more than a year. Have searched through the whole KV and finally found Cyber is the best place for own stay.

Death town is not an issue. Too far also not an issue. No entertainment, no food, no shopping mall....all not an issue. I only worry too many PR1MA or low cost coming up. That is really an issue. Really don't want to see pisang goreng on the roadside or nasi lemak in the morning.

For own stay I prefer Cyber as per current cyber or slightly "happening' a bit. If too much 'happening' also no good, not suitable for own stay.
MiLKTea
post Oct 1 2014, 11:21 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(ch68 @ Oct 1 2014, 11:02 PM)
I have been searching for a house for own stay for more than a year. Have searched through the whole KV and finally found Cyber is the best place for own stay.

Death town is not an issue. Too far also not an issue. No entertainment, no food, no shopping mall....all not an issue. I only worry too many PR1MA or low cost coming up. That is really an issue. Really don't want to see pisang goreng on the roadside or nasi lemak in the morning.

For own stay I prefer Cyber as per current cyber or slightly "happening'  a bit. If too much 'happening' also no good, not suitable for own stay.
exactly what i meant....people that dont understand wont like cbj....and i wonder why they are in this thread bashing those who like cbj....
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 11:23 PM

3,852 posts

So which project in cyber you finally chosen?

For own stay I prefer Cyber as per current cyber or slightly "happening'  a bit. If too much 'happening' also no good, not suitable for own stay.
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 11:31 PM

3,852 posts

I share the same opinion like u. Can't wait to VP next year.

Babizz
post Oct 1 2014, 11:33 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(ch68 @ Oct 1 2014, 09:02 AM)

gov't should build more pr1ma in cyber side, so much of land untapped.. hope they build more then they already have planned.. u don't eat nasi lemak from the roadside ah? U very atas one. Memang can't stay near Pr1ma house.. suggest u buy in Damansara Heights/Kenny hills, no pri1ma there..
xyyap
post Oct 1 2014, 11:51 PM

5,219 posts

U no issue. Others have issues, telling u move to Cyberjaya big issue. LOL

Now wonder whether we shall move to Janda Baik...

Iam Power
post Oct 1 2014, 11:53 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 1 2014, 11:51 PM)
U no issue. Others have issues, telling u move to Cyberjaya big issue. LOL

Now wonder whether we shall move to Janda Baik...
buy for own stay shouldnt be an issue if u hv no issue
im arguing on a basis from an investor point of view..
hasec
post Oct 2 2014, 01:20 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Oct 1 2014, 07:15 AM)
Actually, it's the other way around. We think there are a group of people deliberately propping up Cyberjaya for their own vested intersest.  laugh.gif

Many of us have lived and worked in Cyberjaya so we're a bit skeptical when it comes to investing in Cyberjaya. No doubt it's a nice place to live, otherwise I wouldn't have been there for 10 years. Quiet suburban with lots of delicious, diverse cuisines.  drool.gif And to those of you who are planning to live there, please note that some of us are asking these questions from an investor point of view.
From the investment standpoint, this topic has been endlessly discussed since 2009. I run out of breathe sometimes to reply and convince those naysayers why CBJ is not only good for living, but it's also good for investment.

my friends and I own few properties in CBJ for staying and investment, and the property value today has risen up to 60% to 90%, and bear in mind the value is the banker value, and not the asking price from buyer. we were the early birds when naysayers wrote us down about CBJ years back. We are still holding it today because we feel there is a more room for appreciation.

I won't deny there will be an oversupplies of SOHO, SOVO and others in years to come, however if you have holding power then anytime is a good time to invest here, especially we are talking about iconic places and its unique township here in CBJ with all the good things mentioned in the past forum here. The guidance here is that if you want to invest in CBJ with also consideration that you guyz are pretty late in the game now, you should be able to identify which product are the most unique and strategic one in term of location. That is the key. I don't know about you, but when I came in to CBJ, i just fall in love with CBJ, and i dont remember i came in with an investment mindset on my first property here in CBJ.

Many years back, people laugh when we compare it to DPC, Bangsar, Mt Kiara, today we have seen people from the said area coming to purchase property and intend to live here. When we share this to everyone here, we still see naysayers commenting and laughing...I don't know about them, but my fren and I are already laughing on our way to bank now smile.gif

Distance is just one's perception and it's subjective on how one sees it. CBJ is planned to be sustainable city on the outset, and it has now become quite sustainable in term of convenience in getting everything you need on your daily chore although you can still argue that it hasn't reach to the maturity of KL areas, having said, it will not take very long to be as established as KL once the malls are up and running ( DPulze, IOI City Mall are coming up this year ) When that happens and you have all the convenience in getting whatever you want from the said malls and the next 10 malls within or nearby CBJ in years to come, would you then consider KLCC is very far from where you live? you probably won't want to go KLCC or Mid Valley anymore.

As some folks pointed it out here, would it be more petrol-consuming if one stuck in the jam versus one drive abit further along the highway congestion free, one would know that answer smile.gif

And bear in mind, investment has been associated with long-term view approach with holding power, as oppposed to not short-term view strategy which is buy and sell immediately approach - this is more towards speculation. You have to decide what intention of you have and which camp you belong to. If you are speculating, then CBJ is not the place for you. DOnt' mix investment and speculation as one, most of us get confused and tend to mix this up together, therefore leading us to have different opinions in CBJ.

Anyway for those who have bought CBJ, i would love to meet you guyz up, as i think you guyz made the right choice. Great mind think alike as they said smile.gif

This post has been edited by hasec: Oct 2 2014, 01:24 AM
propertyMontKiara
post Oct 2 2014, 01:26 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(hasec @ Oct 2 2014, 01:20 AM)
From the investment standpoint, this topic has been endlessly discussed since 2009. I run out of breathe sometimes to reply and convince those naysayers why CBJ is not only good for living, but it's also good for investment.

my friends and I own few properties in CBJ for staying and investment,  and the property value today has risen up to 60% to 90%, and bear in mind the value is the banker value, and not the asking price from buyer. we were the early birds when naysayers wrote us down about CBJ years back.  We are still holding it today because we feel there is a more room for appreciation.

I won't deny there will be an oversupplies of SOHO, SOVO and others in years to come, however if you have holding power then anytime is a good time to invest here, especially we are talking about iconic places and its unique township here in CBJ with all the good things mentioned in the past forum here.  The guidance here is that if you want to invest in CBJ with also consideration that you guyz are pretty late in the game now, you should be able to identify which product are the most unique and strategic one in term of location. That is the key. I don't know about you, but when I came in to CBJ, i just fall in love with CBJ, and i dont remember i came in with an investment mindset on my first property here in CBJ.

Many years back, people laugh when we compare it to DPC, Bangsar, Mt Kiara, today we have seen people from the said area coming to purchase property and intend to live here. When we share this to everyone here, we still see naysayers commenting and laughing...I don't know about them, but my fren and I are already laughing on our way to bank now smile.gif

Distance is just one's perception and it's subjective on how one sees it. CBJ is planned to be sustainable city on the outset, and it has now become quite sustainable in term of convenience in getting everything you need on your daily chore although you can still argue that it hasn't reach to the maturity of KL areas, having said, it will not take very long to be as established as KL once the malls are up and running ( DPulze, IOI City Mall are coming up this year ) When that happens and you have all the convenience in getting whatever you want from the said malls and the next 10 malls within or nearby CBJ in years to come, would you then consider KLCC is very far from where you live? you probably won't want to go KLCC or Mid Valley anymore.

As some folks pointed it out here, would it be more petrol-consuming if one stuck in the jam versus one drive abit further along the highway congestion free, one would know that answer smile.gif

And bear in mind, investment has been associated with long-term view approach with holding power, as oppposed to not short-term view strategy which is buy and sell immediately approach - this is more towards speculation. You have to decide what intention of you have and which camp you belong to. If you are speculating, then CBJ is not the place for you. DOnt' mix investment and speculation as one, most of us get confused and tend to mix this up together, therefore leading us to have different opinions in CBJ.

Anyway for those who have bought CBJ, i would love to meet you guyz up, as i think you guyz made the right choice. Great mind think alike as they said smile.gif
totally agreed with you..smile.gif

Fendi_Property
post Oct 2 2014, 02:23 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 2 2014, 12:33 AM)
gov't should build more pr1ma in cyber side, so much of land untapped.. hope they build more then they already have planned.. u don't eat nasi lemak from the roadside ah? U very atas one. Memang can't stay near Pr1ma house.. suggest u buy in Damansara Heights/Kenny hills, no pri1ma there..
Dun judge mybe what he meant was dun want Cyber bcome some squatters-turn city like Kerinchi/Bangsar South case, its all about how developers n govt's positioning of a township. U started it wrong u end up getting nasi lemak roadside stall bside high end condo

But even if I stay in Cyber (not in a nearest time as working in KL, but there will be population in the future u cant deny), I really dun mind nasi lemak stall with crazy sambal outside the guardhouse yummyyyy **** (but dun want the one halfway cabut Majlis ambush)

There's no one particular place perfect and flawless for investment, just like us human, many thought theyre perfect in their own fickle minded, everthing and everyone has weaknesses and strengths, but if a place is bold in strengths than the justified weakness here and there, n there is a mechanism to camouflage the imperfection, when the numbers, indicators and projection seem very promising, n risks are taken care of, why not give it a try, after all investing is a game, u take some risks even if u are not making money, thats a learning process, virgin investors might invest in 5 properties when theyre amateur, and 2 making money 3 lose money, learning from mistakes throughout time after ur instinct is strengtened and yr judgment become wiser, from 5 properties all 5 might make tremendous gain, then thats the day u got no time to trial n error.

This post has been edited by Fendi_Property: Oct 2 2014, 02:46 AM
Soros007
post Oct 2 2014, 07:11 AM

3,852 posts

When comes to cyberjaya - it's either you love it or hate it.
For me, that's the place I want to stay in next few years before too crowded. Maybe myself or our group are too stupid smile.gif but, who cares hahaha.
Soros007
post Oct 2 2014, 07:12 AM

3,852 posts

Wonder when is D Pulze opening???
Anyone got the update?
wengwei
post Oct 2 2014, 07:15 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 1 2014, 11:33 PM)
Damansara heights got no pri1?
MiLKTea
post Oct 2 2014, 07:55 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 1 2014, 11:33 PM)
nah...the less prima in cbj the better...if possible none at all...we dont want cbj become squatters in the city....really an eye-sore...

This post has been edited by MiLKTea: Oct 2 2014, 07:55 AM
Babizz
post Oct 2 2014, 08:22 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 05:55 PM)
nah...the less prima in cbj the better...if possible none at all...we dont want cbj become squatters in the city....really an eye-sore...
actually prima condo supposed to look like normal condo one.. pr1ma is not low/medium cost.. the average prima condo looks better than cyber condos like cyberia blink.gif
MiLKTea
post Oct 2 2014, 08:50 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 2 2014, 08:22 AM)
actually prima condo supposed to look like normal condo one.. pr1ma is not low/medium cost.. the average prima condo looks better than cyber condos like cyberia blink.gif
prima is not low cost, but a medium cost (well, different people have different pov on low, medium, high cost)... suppose the community in prima can keep the place clean and decent, then ok...but more often than not, even medium cost condo you can see a lot illegal stalls scattered around the area which is really an eye-sore imo....i say this based on my observation in cheras, pj, puchong and shah alam....

This post has been edited by MiLKTea: Oct 2 2014, 09:31 AM

174 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:07 AM