Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 11:03 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Sep 30 2014, 10:58 AM)
honestly to live in cyberjaya if you are working nearby is ok, to consider investment there for now is a NO NO imho
honestly i dnt see a future in cyberjaya as of now
it will of course progress and advance , but still it doesnt justify to invest there , particularly if you are taking a big chunk of loan with a major portion of salaries contributing there.
Wth the amount of Condos and Studios coming up, there could be a BIG glut come 2017 / 2018 leading to potential correction in 2020 when these investors / flipers can no longer afford to hold on to these properties

Then perhaps BBW will enter the market and sapu all these properties

cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 11:20 AM

4,829 posts

why ppl don't want to rent at Cyberjaya cos

1) Rental is not exactly cheap right, save for ppl like Max offering below Market @ RM380, if you're working, lets be honest, u are not going to want to share room like college students, so u wanna take at least a Room or Studio. What is the average, say between RM450 to RM500. This could be the same or less compared to Tol and Petrol

2) You are still going to need a Car to move around, plus what's the food scene @ Cyberjaya at night. Can u just go out for a Mamak or CKT / BKT. U will probably need to travel further for good food. Plus if u need a Car, u are not exactly saving cost by staying in Cyberjaya.

3) How about weekends when most of your friends are based in KV. If you're staying with Parents / another house in KL, then u can party late and have a place to crash again

4) How long are u going to be based at Cyberjaya. No point renting unless u forse at least 3-yrs or more.
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 12:21 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(STEVENKK @ Sep 30 2014, 11:44 AM)
Things can change.  Look at Puchong today compare to 20 years ago.  I still remember when I bought my house in Puchong back in 1993, my relatives and friends said are you crazy or stupid?  Today,  they said I am lucky to own a house in Puchong.
there is a slight difference in this sense.

U say u bought in 1993 when Puchong was not fit for humans to stay.

In 2004 - ten years later, Puchong was already very much transformed. Pusat Bandar Puchong, IOI Mall and Bandar Puteri Puchong was starting to take shape.

In 2008 - 14-years later, It was already totally transformed and considered to be overpriced already

Now come to Cyberjaya - mooted by TDM in 1998 / 99 as part of his Master Plan for South

Now 14-years later, people are still having doubts over Cyberjaya

Still a dead township after dark

Hardly any places to eat / hangout

I could be wrong but in comparison to Puchong, after 14-years of development, its miles different

But some ppl prefer the quiet life

cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 02:37 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 30 2014, 02:30 PM)
why puchong perform better than cyberjaya?

reason is simple, puchong start with affordable landed house, attract family come to stay, when got ppl, then commercial will come out, then start to ahve affrdoable condo, then attratc more ppl come in, then now all new laucnh are expesinve landed and condo...
cyberjaya, start with expensive condo and landed...for sure cannot attract too many home stayers come in...
Hmm, if u put it that way, makes a lot of sense. Puchong started with B&B (Bread & Butter) Properties and then going to high end but Cyberjaya starting with high end.
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 03:33 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Sep 30 2014, 03:26 PM)
I rather Cyberjaya start with high-end and only those can afford stay there, rather than become the next 'kampung' in the city - dunwan mixed of high-end villas and low cost flats...
but buyers have so many other choices when it comes to high end at the absence of anything happening after dark also hampers buyers, except those who want the quiet life

cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 05:02 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Sep 30 2014, 04:56 PM)
A very sweet sum up, couldn't agree more. Cyberjaya just cannot escape the impact of growth of Greater KL. Cyberjaya can only keep growing with time.
But the key question is can Cyberjaya absorb so many Studio / Small Condo Units that is being built at the same time.

Are they expecting ppl to buy for own stay, spend RM500k++ for 650 sq ft Studio. What sort of people are going to occupy these units, people who work nearby or people who work say in KL but forced to buy much further away.

Would someone working in KL really buy so far away?

For 900sq ft ++ condos, no issue, suitable for long term investment / own stay but these small suites are really suspect.

This post has been edited by cfa28: Sep 30 2014, 06:20 PM
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 06:39 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:14 PM)
Too many young investor just don't get it sometimes!
I think for many young(er) investors, studios represent the only new property which they can buy without high cash upfront.

Just hope that they have holding power when VP is out and they cannot rent out. How long can they hold when full instalment is due, 6-mths to 1-year perhaps?
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 06:58 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:53 PM)
Puchong has 1 winning formula.. AFFORDABLE LANDED houses during the early days..
what does Cyberjaya start off with => expensive highrise and thousands of shoe boxes..

Puchong have mix of low end and high end houses, catering majority of the ppl who fall in low to middle income group and some high income ppl
Cyberjaya, even studio cost 200k and above, all landed are highend..

Puchong started off with majority owners wanted to buy for own stay
Cyberjaya, full of investors who hope "other ppl stay my place n pay me"

so Puchong and Cyber comparable?
but today, studio / shoebox in Cyberjaya cost almost RM400K to RM500K

So 100% gain for the early birds, not too bad but to enter market now is caveat emptor
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 07:05 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:00 PM)
for studio owners need to prepare to take a loss, rent with -ve cashflow to minimize the damage until rental can keep up with selling price.. but dunno subsidizing the losses until when.. 10 years?

I couldnt increase the rental for the last 3 yrs as rental yield is pretty stagnant and dont foresee it will be better with tonnes of supply coming into the market.. someone mention Z residence optimistically can rent RM1500 for family unit.. how on earth cyberjaya studio can rent for rm1800 in next 3 yrs..

some thing to think of..
the SA for Pangea (don't know how to spell) said can, many MNC, Call Centre and MMU students and staff

Plenty of demand for Studio as many older apartments are quite run down, etc
cfa28
post Oct 1 2014, 10:48 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 1 2014, 10:02 AM)
Hahaha
Yeah agreed the life there is relatively less chaotic and hectic than as compared to KL, so i could understand if ppl actually buy and shifted there
but stop saying the place as if its a great potential of investment tricking people into buying there and ended up unable to rent for dont know how long (particularly those shoe box units)
-its totally different when you are looking at a buyer buying to stay there or a buyer buying for potential investment view u know..
-time is a factor, so of course, with time everywhere being in the vicinity of KL will be develop including cyberjaya, so no point arguing on that. but the question here is rather When and how will it achieve that..

yet, seeing the fact tht there are many units launched there, there is a possibility tht one day it will be populated too, and hence well 'quiet' life there will one day be gone too..
actually almost any place nowadays for own stay is okay, even Rawang is being redeveloped and is a viable alternative for ppl who cannot afford else where, but I would not recommend Investing in a Property in Rawang, at least not now.

CBJ is good for own stay for ppl who like quiet life. Eco Glades looks very nice from the pics, not sure IRL.
cfa28
post Oct 2 2014, 02:37 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(oldman13 @ Oct 2 2014, 02:32 PM)
I bought cyberjaya property.
Today you laugh me.
After few years, I will laugh u back.
Nobody is laughing at you bro.

In fact most will congratulate u and wish u all the best.

Same goes for anyone else who bought else where - your money; your choice

We are only exchanging views. More view = more informed buying = better risk awareness
cfa28
post Oct 4 2014, 11:15 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 4 2014, 10:54 AM)
Milktea n makeyouhappy only know how to flame other people.. especially hitting syazwan by saying people like him n me can't afford to buy houses thts why support affordable housing.. IMHO, i hope cyber got a lot of affordable housing to make sure investors like the both of you lose money!
every major property area should have mix of properties. cannot just be so called castle in the air. cyberjaya is big enough for Pr1ma and will certainly have medium cost properties eventually.

0.0731sec    0.63    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:56 AM