Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA
LSIm
Nov 9 2013, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 9 2013, 08:15 AM) Ya that could be very exceptional case My owner told me that his friend rented at RM2,200 to a foreigner (he pointed it to me). Perhaps your friend's friend didn't get the right agent to promote for him/her. Initially that is this agent "Sharon"(if not mistaken) from Mont Kiara Realestate agency, knew nothing about Cyberjaya but tried to promote with intension to downplay Cyberjaya by putting up a lot banners without owners consent as if most of the houses are for sale. She further downplay by offering rental lower than market rate n promoto MK to the white expats who went for viewing. So owners/investors be awared of this type of agent is like inviting thieves to your house. Friends who bought managed to rent their units with lighting and fans depending on fronting of the house ( near ELR/main road are generally cheaper)ranging from RM3,200 to RM3,600. In fact my brother was offered RM2,900 by Sharon(unscrupulous agent)as she tried to spoil the market n we knew her intension at the very beginning n refused to has dealings with her. Another agent managed to get RM3,600 for my brother This post has been edited by LSIm: Nov 9 2013, 10:37 AM
blowwater101
Nov 9 2013, 11:03 AM
I used to survey perdana lake view west rental before I booked my MBTL condo, the rental there is around 3K, im not surprise summer glade can rent 3.6K. Was told by different property agent.
I feel surprise that the survey is 39% Yes vs 43% No as of now, besides of cyber die hard fans like me, there are still some other ppl vote yes, i dont wish to see everyone vote yes or everyone vote no, 50 50 like now is ideal...
This post has been edited by blowwater101: Nov 9 2013, 11:16 AM
TSnoblebaby
Nov 9 2013, 11:18 AM
Thanks for sharing this. Many unethical agents ard... QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 10:35 AM) Perhaps your friend's friend didn't get the right agent to promote for him/her. Initially that is this agent "Sharon"(if not mistaken) from Mont Kiara Realestate agency, knew nothing about Cyberjaya but tried to promote with intension to downplay Cyberjaya by putting up a lot banners without owners consent as if most of the houses are for sale. She further downplay by offering rental lower than market rate n promoto MK to the white expats who went for viewing. So owners/investors be awared of this type of agent is like inviting thieves to your house. Friends who bought managed to rent their units with lighting and fans depending on fronting of the house ( near ELR/main road are generally cheaper)ranging from RM3,200 to RM3,600. In fact my brother was offered RM2,900 by Sharon(unscrupulous agent)as she tried to spoil the market n we knew her intension at the very beginning n refused to has dealings with her. Another agent managed to get RM3,600 for my brother
re_freako
Nov 9 2013, 11:20 AM

Cyberjaya is abit out of focus by government recently. Now no need to be so far, back to KL city centre. They are focus on Tun Razak Exchange as finance hub, Sungai Besi airbase will have government project and a lot of activity near mid Valley area due to mrt/lrt interchange. To me Cheras, Pudu, Sungai Besi, Pandan Jaya, Ampang more likely. By the time all these places grow. Cyberjaya soon to be forgotten and haunted. To be frank cyberjaya abit at outskirt side.
This post has been edited by re_freako: Nov 9 2013, 11:21 AM
TSnoblebaby
Nov 9 2013, 11:21 AM
Neutral is good, atleast there is still plenty of room for growth. For own stay, no problem. Just hope cyberview manage the township better like putting more nature n making sure the environment is clean. QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Nov 9 2013, 11:03 AM) I used to survey perdana lake view west rental before I booked my MBTL condo, the rental there is around 3K, im not surprise summer glade can rent 3.6K. Was told by different property agent. I feel surprise that the survey is 39% Yes vs 43% No as of now, besides of cyber die hard fans like me, there are still some other ppl vote yes, i dont wish to see everyone vote yes or everyone vote no, 50 50 like now is ideal...
TSnoblebaby
Nov 9 2013, 11:22 AM
Please spend a few minutes for the survey. 2013 Survey by Cyberview. Survey
Nov 9 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Nov 9 2013, 01:34 AM) To be honest, I think xyyap deserved it. Some other people in this thread deserve it too. Promoting is just fine but don't downplay/downgrade/belittle other areas development. It's not all about Cyberjaya vs 'the rest'. You pick your spot, you make your investment and that's it. Don't belittle other places to make your own place look good and capture the crowd. This is what speculators do. Crowd will join the bandwagon by themselves if the place is good enough.
And please, don't include racial sentiment in properties. We don't need f**kers like him. Don't say something like this is 'malay' place, this 'chinese' and try to influence someone in choosing a place based on this. I've seen plenty of these sentiments in this property forum. So, the only thing I can say that to whoever banned the thread and Xyyap, kudos to you!
blowwater101
Nov 9 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(re_freako @ Nov 9 2013, 11:20 AM) Cyberjaya is abit out of focus by government recently. Now no need to be so far, back to KL city centre. They are focus on Tun Razak Exchange as finance hub, Sungai Besi airbase will have government project and a lot of activity near mid Valley area due to mrt/lrt interchange. To me Cheras, Pudu, Sungai Besi, Pandan Jaya, Ampang more likely. By the time all these places grow. Cyberjaya soon to be forgotten and haunted. To be frank cyberjaya abit at outskirt side. U have your point but cyber wont be forgotten, simply bcos the 1st ever smart chinese primary is in Cyber Honestly sometimes rely on the development from developer is better than rely on govt.
SUSUFO-ET
Nov 9 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Nov 9 2013, 11:54 AM) U have your point but cyber wont be forgotten, simply bcos the 1st ever smart chinese primary is in Cyber Honestly sometimes rely on the development from developer is better than rely on govt. we hv gomen meh?
re_freako
Nov 9 2013, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 9 2013, 12:33 PM) Simple fact. Low Occupancy rate = No people = Low commercial activity = No boom town Until government plan on public transport kick in. Investor still have to wait. As for now no special news heard yet. I will invest the moment I hear some wind or sound on township planning. Nice bricks without occupancy/activity means nothing.
blowwater101
Nov 9 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 9 2013, 11:56 AM) we hv gomen meh?  LRT project is keep delaying...those billion billion project i really not dare to harap  ...and sometimes they dont build what ppl needs...at least developer have the pressure to realize their promise and wont delay that much
LSIm
Nov 9 2013, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 9 2013, 08:02 AM) Your brother working in cyber too? My brother's office is in Subang. He can use Elite( NKVE) or SKVE if he wants to avoid jam at LDP. Cyberjaya is well connected with most of the major highways.
blowwater101
Nov 9 2013, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(re_freako @ Nov 9 2013, 11:57 AM) Simple fact. Low Occupancy rate = No people = Low commercial activity = No boom town Until government plan on public transport kick in. Investor still have to wait. As for now no special news heard yet. I will invest the moment I hear some wind or sound on township planning. Nice bricks without occupancy/activity means nothing. U enlighten me to think, even if public transport kick in cyber...why ppl take lrt to cyber ? I mean why they want to go cyber? bcos of the job opportunity? study ? or other reason...if these are the reasons, even no LRT they will still go to cyber. The population in cyber is still growing, what cyberview need to do is lure them to stay in cyber. population or commercial which one come 1st is a chicken and egg question, thats why i dont really agree with ur simple equation example for me to think... pudu is still the pudu even tho there is LRT. Desa park city from nothing until today without public transport. This post has been edited by blowwater101: Nov 9 2013, 12:32 PM
re_freako
Nov 9 2013, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Nov 9 2013, 01:27 PM) I think like this, even if public transport kick in cyber...why ppl take lrt to cyber ? I mean why they want to go cyber? bcos of the job opportunity? study ? or other reason...if this is the reason, even no LRT they will still go to cyber example for me to think... pudu is still the pudu even tho there is LRT. Desa park city from nothing until today without public transport. Exactly, I'm finding an excuse to hope cyberjaya got potential in near future. However, like you say even got public transport it's not 100% sure will revive cyber. I agree with your insight bro.
blowwater101
Nov 9 2013, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(re_freako @ Nov 9 2013, 12:30 PM) dont get offended...it is vr important to know how other ppl think about cyber
LSIm
Nov 9 2013, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(re_freako @ Nov 9 2013, 12:30 PM) I beg to differ your opinion, from the 1st moment I visited Cyberjaya in 2009 after visiting my client , a Switzerland based company in Century square my negative view of Cyberjaya totally changed. The rests are history now. I bought the first property in Cyber a bungalow land in PLE after discovering this gem. Introduced my brother to Cyberjaya and he too fall in love with the place and aborted his plan of buying a second property nearby his existing house. He bought summerglade in his first visit to Cyberjaya. I believe cyber is not everybody choice people who are more exposed to western culture can accept the living environment in Cyber but not the 'China Apek'. This post has been edited by LSIm: Nov 9 2013, 01:09 PM
shinebr8
Nov 9 2013, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 01:04 PM) I beg to differ your opinion, from the 1st moment I visited Cyberjaya in 2009 after visiting my client , a Switzerland based company in Century square my negative view of Cyberjaya totally changed. The rests are history now. I bought the first property in Cyber a bungalow land in PLE after discovering this gem. Introduced my brother to Cyberjaya and he too fall in love with the place and aborted his plan of buying a second property nearby his existing house. He bought summerglade in his first visit to Cyberjaya. I believe cyber is not everybody choice people who are more exposed to western culture can accept the living environment in Cyber but not the 'China Apek'. +1 Omg hahaha cinapek huh? U gotta becareful this LYN hv a lot of ah pek woh.... Hahhaa im not... This post has been edited by shinebr8: Nov 9 2013, 01:16 PM
TSnoblebaby
Nov 9 2013, 01:16 PM
Hello my friends, This thread is all about the next phase of growth for Cyberjaya. Lets put aside the past of Cyberjaya and look forward. From chart below, btw 1997-2008, Cyberjaya basically underwent very slow growth. In 2013 alone, more than 11bil invested which is 2x of the investment btw 1997-2008. 10 years wasted by our crappy government!!! If the figure in 2013 continue to grow for the next 3 to 5 years. Total investment can easily surpasses RM100bil. By then, Cyberjaya will turn better than worst. Cheers!
TSnoblebaby
Nov 9 2013, 01:18 PM
Congrats. U made money on the cyber land. So hav u build your bungalow on tht land? QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 01:04 PM) I beg to differ your opinion, from the 1st moment I visited Cyberjaya in 2009 after visiting my client , a Switzerland based company in Century square my negative view of Cyberjaya totally changed. The rests are history now. I bought the first property in Cyber a bungalow land in PLE after discovering this gem. Introduced my brother to Cyberjaya and he too fall in love with the place and aborted his plan of buying a second property nearby his existing house. He bought summerglade in his first visit to Cyberjaya. I believe cyber is not everybody choice people who are more exposed to western culture can accept the living environment in Cyber but not the 'China Apek'.
shinebr8
Nov 9 2013, 01:18 PM
Do you have the projected investment growth 2014-2020?