174 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Bottom

Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

specopsmarines
post Sep 30 2014, 11:48 PM

258 posts

Cyber will definitely blossom, 100% sure, the location is just too strategic for it not to (just south of KL, right beside administrative capital, well built township). Question is, how long will it take.

It all depends on government policies, cyber was built to be the IT capital of Malaysia, but as you see, msian govt always adds other MSC status IT-areas and this dampens the progress of cyber (example TPM bukit jalil, i-city, upcoming bandar malaysia). In this case, of course companies would open their offices there as its closer to city center (which helps moving around because of established transportation).

Cyber needs a lot more connectivity, the proposed Putrajaya stop for MRT is a good plan and can spur growth in cyber. On the downside, some of the studios, soho, sofo, sovo, so-whatever are too many and.. in my opinion, overpriced.

With that said, we need people to move in slowly, and make it a thriving township. If all goes well, that will be in 5 years as most current developments will be completed, and newer IT infrastructures will reach maturity. If all doesn't go that well, hmm I guess >7 years, possibly 10.
MiLKTea
post Oct 1 2014, 12:13 AM

942 posts

CBJ is far from KL????

That shows how ignorant some people on CBJ!!!

Currently I live in PJ, work in PJ...
Travel time: At least 1 hour, else 30 minutes if no jam (which is so rare, unless I work OT)

Previously I lived in KL, worked in CBJ...
Travel time: 30 minutes confirm reach, confirm no jam

CBJ far from KL? HAHAHAHA!!!!!

can't wait to move to CBJ soon!!!!!
MiLKTea
post Oct 1 2014, 12:18 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 03:33 PM)
but buyers have so many other choices when it comes to high end at the absence of anything happening after dark also hampers buyers, except those who want the quiet life
Quiet Life....that is the reason people buy CBJ...
We don't want 'noisy' life - jam everyday, too many people on the street, illegal tepi jalan stalls, rempits etc...

CBJ -- Quite, Peaceful, Serene...

syazwan
post Oct 1 2014, 12:22 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 12:18 AM)
Quiet Life....that is the reason people buy CBJ...
We don't want 'noisy' life - jam everyday, too many people on the street, illegal tepi jalan stalls, rempits etc...

CBJ -- Quite, Peaceful, Serene...
If quiet life is d reason why ppl buy cbj..well then good luck to welcome thousands studios tenant soon (assuming all boleh dapat tenant la)

Wkakakakakakak

80% Ppl buy @ cbj (soho sofo studio soco solo somo etc) = investment.

syazwan
post Oct 1 2014, 12:23 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Sep 30 2014, 11:48 PM)
Cyber will definitely blossom, 100% sure, the location is just too strategic for it not to (just south of KL, right beside administrative capital, well built township). Question is, how long will it take.

It all depends on government policies, cyber was built to be the IT capital of Malaysia, but as you see, msian govt always adds other MSC status IT-areas and this dampens the progress of cyber (example TPM bukit jalil, i-city, upcoming bandar malaysia). In this case, of course companies would open their offices there as its closer to city center (which helps moving around because of established transportation).

Cyber needs a lot more connectivity, the proposed Putrajaya stop for MRT is a good plan and can spur growth in cyber. On the downside, some of the studios, soho, sofo, sovo, so-whatever are too many and.. in my opinion, overpriced.

With that said, we need people to move in slowly, and make it a thriving township. If all goes well, that will be in 5 years as most current developments will be completed, and newer IT infrastructures will reach maturity. If all doesn't go that well, hmm I guess >7 years, possibly 10.
Imho 7 or 10
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:35 AM

3,852 posts

We r a group of finance n oil n gas professional working in KLCC area. Some of us staying inside golden triangle (like myself), some from DPC, bkt Jalil etc.
the reason we bought landed in cyber for own stay is quite simple - less traveling time especially KLCC to cyber after office hour, reasonable pricing for landed with good concept n quiet nice living environment in cyber.
Cyber can never be like puchong? We won't buy cyber if hoping cyber to be the next puchong.
Soho / sofo / studio - absolutely agree that too many of them. Good luck to flipper hoping to make some quick bucks.

Like it or not. Cyber will continue to grow just like any other cities in klang valley. So many projects launched n sold out. As long it was sold out, either own stayer or ppl will rent it. Population will continue to grow. Commercials - there were nothing much few years ago but look ard current condition. So many F&B especially cafe doing well there.

IOI resort city mall - opening in nov 2014 will b the one of the catalyst to draw ppl stay in south klang valley. No right or wrong - it just depends on what you want or we r stupid? Lol

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Sep 30 2014, 11:29 PM)
Well I know of people who works around KLCC/ Golden Triangle that stays in Desa PC and Setia Alam. Let's compare the time to reach there if you are staring your journey at 7:45am.
Desa PC- reach 8:30am
Setia Alam- reach 8:45am
CBJ- reach 8:15am and can still go for Teh Tarik first.
Going back at 6pm can be much worse for people staying in DPC and SA.
My question would be why the hell would anyone stay in Setia Alan or Desa PC? Answer, again to each his own. Again distance is relative to where u work. CBJ is much 'closer' in terms of time to reach KLCC/ CBD compared to DPC, Setia Alam, USJ etc. Why why why???!!! Are all of them stupid?
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:38 AM

3,852 posts

We also can't wait to move into cyber once VP.
Still another 1 year to go.
Love the peaceful serenity environment in cyber.

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 12:13 AM)
CBJ is far from KL????

Travel time: At least 1 hour, else 30 minutes if no jam (which is so rare, unless I work OT)

Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:43 AM

3,852 posts

Never believe the MSC flagship status.
Buy cyber assuming it's a good suburb for own stay other factors are just additional bonus.

Note - a new condo in bkt Jalil is abt Rm 1mil.
A super link in cyber such as SEG is only Rm 1.1-1.2mil for 26x95 n yet cyber to bkt Jalil is only 10mins via MEX.
F/H, good concepts, landed double storey / cheap x2!

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Sep 30 2014, 11:48 PM)

Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:47 AM

3,852 posts

"Cyber will never be attractive to everyone"?
I think it's quite a strong sentence.
At least our group of friends, my siblings don't think that way. Oh yes - we r moving in together once VP. Can't wait to escape from busy city n enjoying nature park n lake in cyber.

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Sep 30 2014, 11:31 PM)
i'm happy for u if u found your winning formula. there are obviously easier targets out there to make money, no one is disputing that

my point is cyber will never be attractive to everyone. it will never be another puchong and never will. let's keep it that way
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:50 AM

3,852 posts

I share the same opinion!

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Sep 30 2014, 04:39 PM)
To each his own. You talk about Desa Park City, D'sara heights, Mont Kiara etc there will always be split votes.
Desa Park City- what? It is in Kepong and always so jam. D'sara Height- what not gated and they are super expensive?!! For a link house there I prefer to buy 2 SMD in Rawang. Mont Kiara- crazy?!! Vacancies is so high and price has stagnated. Besides that it is so high density and jam. Note that some points are valid, some are personal choices, some are jealous if others can own a piece and some Re sour grapes who have missed out. You can see all these in the forum here.
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:55 AM

3,852 posts

Landed is a better buy in cyber - more value for money.
> 1000ft2 Condo like crystal residence, MCT lakefront - suits own stay n renting purpose.
Studio / soho / sofo - toooooo many but ok to buy For own stay due to limited budget. For flipping n renting - good luck (but pls continue to buy as commercials need population to grow lol).

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 05:02 PM)
But the key question is can Cyberjaya absorb so many Studio / Small Condo Units that is being built at the same time.

Are they expecting ppl to buy for own stay, spend RM500k++ for 650 sq ft Studio.  What sort of people are going to occupy these units, people who work nearby or people who work say in KL but forced to buy much further away.

Would someone working in KL really buy so far away?

For 900sq ft ++ condos, no issue, suitable for long term investment / own stay but these small suites are really suspect.
DarkAeon
post Oct 1 2014, 01:53 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 1 2014, 12:47 AM)
"Cyber will never be attractive to everyone"?
I think it's quite a strong sentence.
At least our group of friends, my siblings don't think that way. Oh yes - we r moving in together once VP. Can't wait to escape from busy city n enjoying nature park n lake in cyber.
i mean cyber will never please everyone - that we can be sure. u need to like cyber for what it is

u will absolutely love the tranquility but make your move quick as traffic and people are increasing every year.
Babizz
post Oct 1 2014, 02:00 AM

12,523 posts

eh Cyber to Bukit Jalil is 20 mins according to google maps la.. but I agree cyber to KLCC is faster than many other areas.. but when all d shoebox lakefront condo n more VP traffic will be heavier la
JamesPond
post Oct 1 2014, 02:10 AM

4,526 posts

the falling fly over to elite still nobody wants to take responsibility. Can SP or PKNS take initiative?
propertyMontKiara
post Oct 1 2014, 02:40 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:00 PM)
for studio owners need to prepare to take a loss, rent with -ve cashflow to minimize the damage until rental can keep up with selling price.. but dunno subsidizing the losses until when.. 10 years?

I couldnt increase the rental for the last 3 yrs as rental yield is pretty stagnant and dont foresee it will be better with tonnes of supply coming into the market.. someone mention Z residence optimistically can rent RM1500 for family unit.. how on earth cyberjaya studio can rent for rm1800 in next 3 yrs..

some thing to think of..
Z Residence in Oug/Puchong or wherever it is, is not fair comparison made with Cyberjaya. It's two difference location with different business and economic activities. Do you think it's fair to make comparison between the Condo in Oug/Puchong's with the one in U-Thant Residence KL? NO right?

Cyberjaya is expensive because it has MNC companies and has economic activities, just like KL has alot too.

I am seeing 2 possibilities here from naysayers:-

1) 1st possibility is that these group of people are trying to put down CBJ deliberately for vested interest

2) 2nd possibility is that these group of people are so closed-minded and choose not to look at the big picture of what CBJ can provide them in the future. They will find 101 reasons to say bad thing about CBJ EVEN THOUGH they are given the 1001 good things about CBJ. WE tell them CBJ has the most complete infrastructure in the whole of malaysia, they will respond,saying no cafes and chill out place" in cbj, then when the cafes are opened non-stop here in CBJ, they will come back with "no malls" in CBJ, after 10 malls are planned within CBJ ( d pulze, IOI resort city mall ), they will come back with "no pork" story in CBJ, then when pork is available in CBJ, they come back again with "no liquor" stupid reason. and then when liquor is allowed already, they will come with "cbj houses" are too expensive,..it's just never stop.....for those who never own one, you will regret later for sure.

Cyberjaya was coined as an intelligent city for a reason...how can it be intelligent if those things you claimed do not exist? it's just a matter of time Cyberjaya will have everything. In fact as you know, Cyberjaya has so many things that other mature city do not have at all.....6 major highways connected to the city, future MRT, high speed train, fastest fibre optic in the country, wifi enabled across the city, greenery reserved within the city, well planning surrounding areas through zoning, ample malls coming up, premium outlets, world class universities, people and culture diversity, KLIA proximity,well-known BIG MNC companies, serenity, pollution free, green buildings, 24/7 power grid, new f&B outlets opening every month, etcccc

Assuming if one or two valid thing you can come up that do no exist in Cyberjaya the next 1 or 2 years, don't you think living in CBJ still worth it? smile.gif

This post has been edited by propertyMontKiara: Oct 1 2014, 02:44 AM
neoexcaliber
post Oct 1 2014, 07:15 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Oct 1 2014, 02:40 AM)
Z Residence in Oug/Puchong or wherever it is,  is not fair comparison made with Cyberjaya. It's two difference location with different business and economic activities. Do you think it's fair to make comparison between the Condo in Oug/Puchong's with the one in U-Thant Residence KL? NO right?

Cyberjaya is expensive because it has MNC companies and has economic activities, just like KL has alot too.

1) 1st possibility is that these group of people are trying to put down CBJ deliberately for vested interest

2) 2nd possibility is that these group of people are so closed-minded and choose not to look at the big picture of what CBJ can provide them in the future.  They will find 101 reasons to say bad thing about CBJ EVEN THOUGH they are given the 1001 good things about CBJ. WE tell them CBJ has the most complete infrastructure in the whole of malaysia, they will respond,saying no cafes and chill out place" in cbj, then when the cafes are opened non-stop here in CBJ, they will come back with "no malls" in CBJ, after 10 malls are planned within CBJ ( d pulze, IOI resort city mall ), they will come back with "no pork" story in CBJ, then when pork is available in CBJ, they come back again with "no liquor" stupid reason. and then when liquor is allowed already, they will come with "cbj houses" are too expensive,..it's just never stop.....for those who never own one, you will regret later for sure.

Cyberjaya was coined as an intelligent city for a reason...how can it be intelligent if those things you claimed do not exist? it's just a matter of time Cyberjaya will have everything. In fact as you know, Cyberjaya has so many things that other mature city do not have at all.....6 major highways connected to the city, future MRT, high speed train, fastest fibre optic in the country, wifi enabled across the city, greenery reserved within the city, well planning surrounding areas through zoning, ample malls coming up, premium outlets, world class universities, people and culture diversity, KLIA proximity,well-known BIG MNC companies, serenity, pollution free, green buildings, 24/7 power grid, new f&B outlets opening every month, etcccc

Assuming if one or two valid thing you can come up that do no exist in Cyberjaya the next 1 or 2 years, don't you think living in CBJ still worth it?  smile.gif
Actually, it's the other way around. We think there are a group of people deliberately propping up Cyberjaya for their own vested intersest. laugh.gif

Many of us have lived and worked in Cyberjaya so we're a bit skeptical when it comes to investing in Cyberjaya. No doubt it's a nice place to live, otherwise I wouldn't have been there for 10 years. Quiet suburban with lots of delicious, diverse cuisines. drool.gif And to those of you who are planning to live there, please note that some of us are asking these questions from an investor point of view.
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 07:15 AM

3,852 posts

Yes bro I start to feel the traffic and crowd growing fast in cyber. Just go to shaftbury square for a meal then you will understand what I meant smile.gif

Note - it's still a ghost town to some ppl here.

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Oct 1 2014, 01:53 AM)
i mean cyber will never please everyone - that we can be sure. u need to like cyber for what it is

u will absolutely love the tranquility but make your move quick as traffic and people are increasing every year.
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 07:18 AM

3,852 posts

Ya good place to live yet not too far away from major areas like KLCC, bkt Jalil, puchong n KLIA.
We r landed kaki smile.gif

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Oct 1 2014, 07:15 AM)
Actually, it's the other way around. We think there are a group of people deliberately propping up Cyberjaya for their own vested intersest.  laugh.gif

Many of us have lived and worked in Cyberjaya so we're a bit skeptical when it comes to investing in Cyberjaya. No doubt it's a nice place to live, otherwise I wouldn't have been there for 10 years. Quiet suburban with lots of delicious, diverse cuisines.  drool.gif And to those of you who are planning to live there, please note that some of us are asking these questions from an investor point of view.
twincharger07
post Oct 1 2014, 08:03 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Oct 1 2014, 02:40 AM)
Z Residence in Oug/Puchong or wherever it is,  is not fair comparison made with Cyberjaya. It's two difference location with different business and economic activities. Do you think it's fair to make comparison between the Condo in Oug/Puchong's with the one in U-Thant Residence KL? NO right?

2) 2nd possibility is that these group of people are so closed-minded and choose not to look at the big picture of what CBJ can provide them in the future.  They will find 101 reasons to say bad thing about CBJ EVEN THOUGH they are given the 1001 good things about CBJ. WE tell them CBJ has the most complete infrastructure in the whole of malaysia, they will respond,saying no cafes and chill out place" in cbj, then when the cafes are opened non-stop here in CBJ, they will come back with "no malls" in CBJ, after 10 malls are planned within CBJ ( d pulze, IOI resort city mall ), they will come back with "no pork" story in CBJ, then when pork is available in CBJ, they come back again with "no liquor" stupid reason. and then when liquor is allowed already, they will come with "cbj houses" are too expensive,..it's just never stop.....for those who never own one, you will regret later for sure.

Assuming if one or two valid thing you can come up that do no exist in Cyberjaya the next 1 or 2 years, don't you think living in CBJ still worth it?  smile.gif
been here for 10 yrs, ground observation.. as simple as that.. wink.gif
we are moving too far away from my point which are studio n soho..
and what is the prospect of thousands soho n studio in cyber in your opinion?

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Oct 1 2014, 08:15 AM
twincharger07
post Oct 1 2014, 08:07 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 12:13 AM)
CBJ is far from KL????

+1 .. tats y most ppl who work in cyber dont live there.. traveling is always opposite direction towards KL during rush hour..

174 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0672sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:42 AM