174 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

Soros007
post Sep 30 2014, 04:31 PM

3,852 posts

I like cyber especially the quietness and greenery.
Will move in for own stay once VP.
I prefer cyber to start as high end residential area than low cost also. At least it got the right shape at the first place since not much land available for housing development.

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 03:33 PM)
but buyers have so many other choices when it comes to high end at the absence of anything happening after dark also hampers buyers, except those who want the quiet life
tonertoner
post Sep 30 2014, 04:39 PM

182 posts

To each his own. You talk about Desa Park City, D'sara heights, Mont Kiara etc there will always be split votes.
Desa Park City- what? It is in Kepong and always so jam. D'sara Height- what not gated and they are super expensive?!! For a link house there I prefer to buy 2 SMD in Rawang. Mont Kiara- crazy?!! Vacancies is so high and price has stagnated. Besides that it is so high density and jam. Note that some points are valid, some are personal choices, some are jealous if others can own a piece and some Re sour grapes who have missed out. You can see all these in the forum here.
max_cavalera
post Sep 30 2014, 04:51 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

This thread has gone to multiple views and direction. Initially i just want mr spammer to reply how can tamarind suites survive with 5 blocks of the domain studio and dpluze atudio struggle to get tenant especally local working in cyber....
Hartanah
post Sep 30 2014, 04:56 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Sep 30 2014, 04:39 PM)
To each his own. You talk about Desa Park City, D'sara heights, Mont Kiara etc there will always be split votes.
Desa Park City- what? It is in Kepong and always so jam. D'sara Height- what not gated and they are super expensive?!! For a link house there I prefer to buy 2 SMD in Rawang. Mont Kiara- crazy?!! Vacancies is so high and price has stagnated. Besides that it is so high density and jam. Note that some points are valid, some are personal choices, some are jealous if others can own a piece and some Re sour grapes who have missed out. You can see all these in the forum here.
A very sweet sum up, couldn't agree more. Cyberjaya just cannot escape the impact of growth of Greater KL. Cyberjaya can only keep growing with time.
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 05:02 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Sep 30 2014, 04:56 PM)
A very sweet sum up, couldn't agree more. Cyberjaya just cannot escape the impact of growth of Greater KL. Cyberjaya can only keep growing with time.
But the key question is can Cyberjaya absorb so many Studio / Small Condo Units that is being built at the same time.

Are they expecting ppl to buy for own stay, spend RM500k++ for 650 sq ft Studio. What sort of people are going to occupy these units, people who work nearby or people who work say in KL but forced to buy much further away.

Would someone working in KL really buy so far away?

For 900sq ft ++ condos, no issue, suitable for long term investment / own stay but these small suites are really suspect.

This post has been edited by cfa28: Sep 30 2014, 06:20 PM
max_cavalera
post Sep 30 2014, 05:17 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 30 2014, 03:30 PM)
why puchong perform better than cyberjaya?

reason is simple, puchong start with affordable landed house, attract family come to stay, when got ppl, then commercial will come out, then start to ahve affrdoable condo, then attratc more ppl come in, then now all new laucnh are expesinve landed and condo...
cyberjaya, start with expensive condo and landed...for sure cannot attract too many home stayers come in...
+100.. Thats the basic fr all township that blossom practically... Byt cyber....they started with condo 1st...then the studio n soho whith the same price of a full size condo....forsee many auction on studio n soho units in the near future...

If i have to rent a unit for at least 1.5k per mth with my wife...id go for a condo at least...why would i rent a studio same rental rate but half the size?...
Soros007
post Sep 30 2014, 06:14 PM

3,852 posts

Too many young investor just don't get it sometimes!

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 30 2014, 05:17 PM)
+100.. Thats the basic fr all township that blossom practically... Byt cyber....they started with condo 1st...then the studio n soho whith the same price of a full size condo....forsee many auction on studio n soho units in the near future...

If i have to rent a unit for at least 1.5k per mth with my wife...id go for a condo at least...why would i rent a studio same rental rate but half the size?...
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 06:39 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:14 PM)
Too many young investor just don't get it sometimes!
I think for many young(er) investors, studios represent the only new property which they can buy without high cash upfront.

Just hope that they have holding power when VP is out and they cannot rent out. How long can they hold when full instalment is due, 6-mths to 1-year perhaps?
twincharger07
post Sep 30 2014, 06:53 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(STEVENKK @ Sep 30 2014, 11:44 AM)
Things can change.  Look at Puchong today compare to 20 years ago.   I still remember when I bought my house in Puchong back in 1993, my relatives and friends said are you crazy or stupid?  Today,  they said I am lucky to own a house in Puchong.
Puchong has 1 winning formula.. AFFORDABLE LANDED houses during the early days..
what does Cyberjaya start off with => expensive highrise and thousands of shoe boxes..

Puchong have mix of low end and high end houses, catering majority of the ppl who fall in low to middle income group and some high income ppl
Cyberjaya, even studio cost 200k and above, all landed are highend..

Puchong started off with majority owners wanted to buy for own stay
Cyberjaya, full of investors who hope "other ppl stay my place n pay me"

so Puchong and Cyber comparable?

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Sep 30 2014, 06:54 PM
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 06:58 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:53 PM)
Puchong has 1 winning formula.. AFFORDABLE LANDED houses during the early days..
what does Cyberjaya start off with => expensive highrise and thousands of shoe boxes..

Puchong have mix of low end and high end houses, catering majority of the ppl who fall in low to middle income group and some high income ppl

but today, studio / shoebox in Cyberjaya cost almost RM400K to RM500K

So 100% gain for the early birds, not too bad but to enter market now is caveat emptor
twincharger07
post Sep 30 2014, 07:00 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:39 PM)
I think for many young(er) investors, studios represent the only new property which they can buy without high cash upfront.

Just hope that they have holding power when VP is out and they cannot rent out. How long can they hold when full instalment is due, 6-mths to 1-year perhaps?
for studio owners need to prepare to take a loss, rent with -ve cashflow to minimize the damage until rental can keep up with selling price.. but dunno subsidizing the losses until when.. 10 years?

I couldnt increase the rental for the last 3 yrs as rental yield is pretty stagnant and dont foresee it will be better with tonnes of supply coming into the market.. someone mention Z residence optimistically can rent RM1500 for family unit.. how on earth cyberjaya studio can rent for rm1800 in next 3 yrs..

some thing to think of..
twincharger07
post Sep 30 2014, 07:01 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:58 PM)
but today, studio / shoebox in Cyberjaya cost almost RM400K to RM500K

So 100% gain for the early birds, not too bad but to enter market now is caveat emptor
paper gain but any realization?

how much dPulse subsale price right now?
cfa28
post Sep 30 2014, 07:05 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:00 PM)
for studio owners need to prepare to take a loss, rent with -ve cashflow to minimize the damage until rental can keep up with selling price.. but dunno subsidizing the losses until when.. 10 years?

I couldnt increase the rental for the last 3 yrs as rental yield is pretty stagnant and dont foresee it will be better with tonnes of supply coming into the market.. someone mention Z residence optimistically can rent RM1500 for family unit.. how on earth cyberjaya studio can rent for rm1800 in next 3 yrs..

some thing to think of..
the SA for Pangea (don't know how to spell) said can, many MNC, Call Centre and MMU students and staff

Plenty of demand for Studio as many older apartments are quite run down, etc
twincharger07
post Sep 30 2014, 07:06 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:05 PM)
the SA for Pangea (don't know how to spell) said can, many MNC, Call Centre and MMU students and staff

I believe them too
Solstice1602
post Sep 30 2014, 07:12 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:05 PM)

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
xyyap
post Sep 30 2014, 10:40 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Sep 30 2014, 04:39 PM)
Sibeh Like! Haha

xyyap
post Sep 30 2014, 10:48 PM

5,219 posts

Good to have many negative comments, the more the better, the more the less flipper.

Anyway to us, many of these comments are trying to compare time, location, $ As simple as like comparing Samsung & Apple.

Also, many of these comments are common issues not only to Cyberjaya.

Like, Buy. Else, stay away. Thats it.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Oct 1 2014, 02:14 PM
Iam Power
post Sep 30 2014, 11:06 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 30 2014, 10:48 PM)
Good to have many negative comments, the more the better, the more the less flipper.

Anyway to us, many of these comments are trying to comparing time, location, $ As simple as like comparing Samsung & Apple.

Also, many of these comments are common issues not only to Cyberjaya.

Like, Buy. Else, stay away. Thats it.
There are positive and negative comments..its always good to have these in a forum, so that newcomers especially the younger ones could balance it for a decision.

that is how i would see it..
tonertoner
post Sep 30 2014, 11:29 PM

182 posts

Well I know of people who works around KLCC/ Golden Triangle that stays in Desa PC and Setia Alam. Let's compare the time to reach there if you are staring your journey at 7:45am.
Desa PC- reach 8:30am
Setia Alam- reach 8:45am
CBJ- reach 8:15am and can still go for Teh Tarik first.
Going back at 6pm can be much worse for people staying in DPC and SA.
My question would be why the hell would anyone stay in Setia Alan or Desa PC? Answer, again to each his own. Again distance is relative to where u work. CBJ is much 'closer' in terms of time to reach KLCC/ CBD compared to DPC, Setia Alam, USJ etc. Why why why???!!! Are all of them stupid?
DarkAeon
post Sep 30 2014, 11:31 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:53 PM)

i'm happy for u if u found your winning formula. there are obviously easier targets out there to make money, no one is disputing that

my point is cyber will never be attractive to everyone. it will never be another puchong and never will. let's keep it that way

174 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:30 PM