Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

xyyap
post Feb 19 2014, 10:24 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Feb 19 2014, 04:09 PM)
Cyber is transforming into a high end residential area once all the units being occupied + commercials are in place.
In future when ppl heard abt Cyber, first impression is "Nothing is cheap" and excellent landscape greenery living environment! biggrin.gif

Expecting Cyberjaya to upgrade lake garden + build a nice islamic garden.
So many lakes (SEG/ MCT /perdana lake view), parks and gardens (cyberjaya lake garden + islamic garden) in one area - where else can you find in klang valley?

Note - not to mention the upcoming shopping malls like Pangaea, D'pulze, skypark... sure better than planting banana in Kajang jade Hill with bro Tikaram. LOL  biggrin.gif
Stop launch. Build faster.

Keep the momentum going...

twincharger07
post Feb 19 2014, 10:27 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Feb 19 2014, 04:40 PM)
The land size looks small though for a bungalow. Holy cow 4 storey sad.gif

This undercut GR, sejati, Symphony hills and SEG...bungalow less than 2mil. By know MCT..they do give disc one.
if die die must choose in cyber, better go for projects where landed are dominant.. dunno y spending 1.9mil and get surrounded by highrises..
PeterSpring
post Feb 20 2014, 12:22 AM

344 posts

Bought a small unit in Cyberjaya... garden plaza... But no one talk about it in this site ... Haihz....
blowwater101
post Feb 20 2014, 12:34 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Feb 20 2014, 12:22 AM)
Bought a small unit in Cyberjaya... garden plaza... But no one talk about it in this site ... Haihz....
I believe each project should have its unique game plan...target diff group of ppl, stick to your plan will do la...

dont worry, all the rich taikors here discuss about landed so not much about highrise...

I like to see more high end landed launch in cyber to attract rich proffesional to stay in cyber, good society is vr important for the prop value...
MrHunter
post Feb 20 2014, 09:19 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Feb 20 2014, 01:22 AM)
Garden plaza is designed 100pc for student. It is small n split into so many rooms. Unfortunately it is not home but hostel.

Dont get me wrong, student mkt is the safest mkt but as an investor i prefer to buy a proper apartment n make it as hostel if i want to venture into student mkt by doing some reno as i can make it back as proper home for future buyers who wanna make it home.
xyyap
post Feb 20 2014, 09:52 AM

5,219 posts

lamode
post Feb 20 2014, 08:46 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Feb 20 2014, 09:52 AM)
CNY already finished lo... now only dance meh doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2014, 08:49 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 20 2014, 08:46 PM)
CNY already finished lo... now only dance meh  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Tis yr lion dance biz very bad. Maybe buy 1 dance free another. So total 1hr dance non stop. rclxms.gif
Porsche
post Feb 20 2014, 10:58 PM

I am faster than you
1,314 posts

the facebook page? for the dpulze

https://www.facebook.com/DPulze
xyyap
post Feb 20 2014, 11:13 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 20 2014, 08:46 PM)
CNY already finished lo... now only dance meh  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
BBB & DDD until end of the day smile.gif

Buy & Dance...

xyyap
post Feb 20 2014, 11:21 PM

5,219 posts

Dare to Dream?

Facebook buying WhatsApp US$ 19 B!

190 亿!

bearbearwong
post Feb 20 2014, 11:26 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 20 2014, 08:49 PM)
Tis yr lion dance biz very bad. Maybe buy 1 dance free another. So total 1hr dance non stop. rclxms.gif
Spot any chinese food around or even entertainment ah?
Soros007
post Feb 20 2014, 11:28 PM

3,852 posts

Ooi ah Wong arh.... U interested on sibeh-far-jaya mer?

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 20 2014, 11:26 PM)
Spot any chinese food around or even entertainment ah?
bearbearwong
post Feb 20 2014, 11:31 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:28 PM)
Ooi ah Wong arh.... U interested on sibeh-far-jaya mer?
Not really.. but got a piece a land far up little bit sepang.. hope cyber boost then all d way up..

but then I m DDD..
xyyap
post Feb 21 2014, 08:22 AM

5,219 posts

Sterling Prima eyes March launch for Cyberjaya project:

http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/ster...roject-1.486691

RM1.2B GDV: Developer hopes to be the first to unveil affordable homes in the area with Block 19 and Block 18 apartments

Sterling Prima is the developer of Block 18 and Block 19 of the affordable housing project, with a collective gross development value (GDV) of RM1.2 billion.

"We hope to be the first developer to launch affordable homes in Cyberjaya with our Block 19, which offers 960 units of fully furnished, affordable apartments next month," Emkay general manager Wan Rashdi Wan Ibrahim said during Emkay's Chinese New Year celebration, here, last week.

"We have been informed that other developers will be launching their affordable housing projects during the second half of the year and we're hoping to beat them to the punch," he added.

STERLING Prima Sdn Bhd, the joint venture of property giant Emkay Group Bhd and Areca Properties Sdn Bhd, wants to be the first developer to launch its affordable housing project in Cyberjaya.

The housing project is divided by two parcels with Block 19, slated for launch next month, will be made available to Selangor people.

Those interested will need to register at the Lembaga Perumahan dan Hartanah Selangor (LPHS), a state government agency that aims, among others, to provide affordable houses for the rakyat.

As of now, 600 units out of the 960 have already been registered for at LPHS.

Block 18, however, is operating under an open pricing concept and will be available to the public from April.

"With this project, we are looking at 960 apartments divided by three towers. The pricing for the apartments will begin at RM270,000 for the 850-per-sq-ft unit and upwards," he said, noting that there will be no Bumiputera discount for the units as the pricing is already low.

"We are targeting young families and government workers with this new development.

"Right now, the daytime population of Cyberjaya is 50,000 while the nighttime population is around 8,000. By having a few housing projects, we hope the nighttime population to balance out the daytime population," he said.

The project is expected to contribute between 10 and 15 per cent of profit to the Emkay group's revenue.

Wan Rashdi also said Sterling Prima will consider more affordable housing projects within the medium to long term

max_cavalera
post Feb 21 2014, 01:24 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Feb 21 2014, 09:22 AM)
Sterling Prima eyes March launch for Cyberjaya project:

http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/ster...roject-1.486691

RM1.2B GDV: Developer hopes to be the first to unveil affordable homes in the area with Block 19 and Block 18 apartments

Sterling Prima is the developer of Block 18 and Block 19 of the affordable housing project, with a collective gross development value (GDV) of RM1.2 billion.

"We hope to be the first developer to launch affordable homes in Cyberjaya with our Block 19, which offers 960 units of fully furnished, affordable apartments next month," Emkay general manager Wan Rashdi Wan Ibrahim said during Emkay's Chinese New Year celebration, here, last week.

"We have been informed that other developers will be launching their affordable housing projects during the second half of the year and we're hoping to beat them to the punch," he added.

STERLING Prima Sdn Bhd, the joint venture of property giant Emkay Group Bhd and Areca Properties Sdn Bhd, wants to be the first  developer to launch its affordable housing project in Cyberjaya.

The housing project is divided by two parcels with Block 19, slated for launch next month, will be made available to Selangor people.

Those interested will need to register at the Lembaga Perumahan dan Hartanah Selangor (LPHS), a state government agency that aims, among others, to provide affordable houses for the rakyat.

As of now, 600 units out of the 960 have already been registered for at LPHS.

Block 18, however, is operating under an open pricing concept and will be available to the public from April.

"With this project, we are looking at 960 apartments divided by three towers. The pricing for the apartments will begin at RM270,000 for the 850-per-sq-ft unit and upwards," he said, noting that there will be no Bumiputera discount for the units as the pricing is already low.

"We are targeting young families and government workers with this new development.

"Right now, the daytime population of Cyberjaya is 50,000 while the nighttime population is around 8,000. By having a few housing projects, we hope the nighttime population to balance out the daytime population," he said.

The project is expected to contribute between 10 and 15 per cent of profit to the Emkay group's revenue.

Wan Rashdi also said Sterling Prima will consider more affordable housing projects within the medium to long term
RM270K for 850sqft apartment in Cyber under PRIMA is quite affrodable...normal rate for this size in Cyber 350k- close to 400k onwards already...

attw
post Feb 21 2014, 03:09 PM

32,468 posts

"Right now, the daytime population of Cyberjaya is 50,000 while the nighttime population is around 8,000. By having a few housing projects, we hope the nighttime population to balance out the daytime population"

I think that particular issue won't be solved by just having more housing projects. But then again, a home for below 300k nowadays may draw people in biggrin.gif
MiLKTea
post Feb 21 2014, 03:53 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 21 2014, 03:09 PM)
"Right now, the daytime population of Cyberjaya is 50,000 while the nighttime population is around 8,000. By having a few housing projects, we hope the nighttime population to balance out the daytime population"

I think that particular issue won't be solved by just having more housing projects. But then again, a home for below 300k nowadays may draw people in biggrin.gif
i think the house price of cbj is just alright to draw the 'right' people...
300k for a studio is ok...
but 300k for a full apartment with 3 bedroom?
imagine the type of people that will come in....
yeeck
post Feb 21 2014, 05:43 PM

3,576 posts

MPS is not keeping up. The roads and lanes near the Bank Rakyat shoplots are filthy.
bearbearwong
post Feb 21 2014, 06:07 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Feb 21 2014, 03:53 PM)
i think the house price of cbj is just alright to draw the 'right' people...
300k for a studio is ok...
but 300k for a full apartment with 3 bedroom?
imagine the type of people that will come in....
Quite hard.. bo entertainment.. bo nigjt life.. hardrock cafe oso ban.. it a government servant area.. it aint for luxurious or even middle class.. u see garden residence... mah sing..

174 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0598sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:14 AM