124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

Tavia88
post Sep 20 2013, 01:25 PM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 01:22 PM)
I know u at Tokyo now...if not I won't give direct answer.    After Direct answer, you must do the rest ...search for it.
Okok. Thanks. Got it ad:-)
estcin
post Sep 20 2013, 01:31 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Sep 20 2013, 01:17 PM)
Chill la bro. Just a simple explanation/sharing would helps someone out there. Why not.;-)

Just few sentences such as :"Tokyo Banana is a soft plain sponge cake filled with banana custard cream. It's a famous Japanese snack and you can only purchase them in Japan "

So hard mea.? Anyhow thanks for yr banana and kit kat. haha. And i have no time to google at Tokyo la bro! Thats why asking fast answer. lol
Many ppl just come in and ask simple questions that can be answered by Google or found in the 1st page of the thread. Spoon feeding is discouraged by RegentCid.

U are right to say RegentCid is a lecturer, cos he will only answer university level questions not those tadika level. He might be harsh but u got 3 choices:
1. Ignore him and wait for other generous members to give u answer (sometimes others will answer)
2. Listen to him and really DO HOMEWORK which is Google or Search this thread with your keyword thumbup.gif
3. Ask with a FEMALE TAG brows.gif

This post has been edited by estcin: Sep 20 2013, 02:50 PM
Listiani
post Sep 20 2013, 01:31 PM

Yeah, I know. Of course you need double layer on top of that. I bought merino wool jacket in New Zealand and it works wonderfully. It cost me NZD90 but I don't mind paying for good quality stuff.

QUOTE(adix4 @ Sep 20 2013, 10:02 AM)
but we are just talking something that is about 0-10c Lol
Can i just wear long sleeve shirt and a sweater  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I'm on a tight budget  doh.gif  doh.gif

but if you think that the fleece is necessary, then i have to go with your advice  wink.gif
lowyatter
post Sep 20 2013, 01:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Sep 20 2013, 12:58 PM)
Haha.. Chill bro, maybe he's a lecturer and treated all of us like his student?;-) Heyyy.. Homeworkk...! hahahah
If you don't do homework, how do you know the information given is good or not?

If for example, you ask, which ski resort is good for skiing, and I answer:

"Aokiko in Nagano is super duper good"

What if you go there without any further research and find out its a pile of shit?

You're spending a lot of money going to Japan, do the homework to ensure an enjoyable experience.

This post has been edited by lowyatter: Sep 20 2013, 01:47 PM
lucaswjk
post Sep 20 2013, 03:41 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

if the answer is Tokyo Banana "Cake"... it wont be problem
btw the banana custard cream is just so-so oni

ohh Japanese hype everything with Banana in it
and r different from us... coz we can get banana everyday tongue.gif
RegentCid
post Sep 20 2013, 03:58 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 20 2013, 02:41 PM)
if the answer is Tokyo Banana "Cake"... it wont be problem
btw the banana custard cream is just so-so oni

ohh Japanese hype everything with Banana in it
and r different from us... coz we can get banana everyday tongue.gif
Aomori Apple Curry Rice brows.gif brows.gif
lucaswjk
post Sep 20 2013, 04:34 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 03:58 PM)
Aomori Apple Curry Rice  brows.gif  brows.gif
Must be in Aomori or Hokkaido can oso order?
RegentCid
post Sep 20 2013, 04:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 20 2013, 03:34 PM)
Must be in Aomori or Hokkaido can oso order?
????

Hokkaido no Apple farm.
lucaswjk
post Sep 20 2013, 04:42 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 04:37 PM)
???? 

Hokkaido no Apple farm.
Aomori oso no chilli farm tongue.gif
RegentCid
post Sep 20 2013, 04:45 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 20 2013, 03:42 PM)
Aomori oso no chilli farm tongue.gif
Why u want Chili farm?
lucaswjk
post Sep 20 2013, 04:47 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 04:45 PM)
Why u want Chili farm?
no chili how to make spice for curry
RegentCid
post Sep 20 2013, 05:15 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 20 2013, 03:47 PM)
no chili how to make spice for curry
Japan no chilis farm la......only got Red / Green / Yellow Pepper farm.
mat sputnik
post Sep 20 2013, 06:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 03:58 PM)
Aomori Apple Curry Rice  brows.gif  brows.gif
Next time I go there must try this. Don't want to do homework anymore!
RegentCid
post Sep 20 2013, 07:26 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Sep 20 2013, 05:57 PM)
Next time I go there must try this. Don't want to do homework anymore!
Aomori apple very sweet and juicy. So the Curry will become sweet spicy. Totally diffrent level of curry.

Japanese like to put Aomori apple into Curry to reduce the spicy.
PhungTM
post Sep 20 2013, 08:08 PM

585 posts

Is Kansai Thru Pass worth it if I travel from Osaka > Kyoto > Osaka or Osaka > Nara > Osaka?
And is late-Jan and early-Feb peak season for USJ?
RegentCid
post Sep 20 2013, 08:58 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Sep 20 2013, 07:08 PM)
Is Kansai Thru Pass worth it if I travel from Osaka > Kyoto > Osaka or Osaka > Nara > Osaka?
And is late-Jan and early-Feb peak season for USJ?
Study more on Kansai Thru pass then you should know how good it was. BTW other than Kansai Thru Pass...You need another Pass for JR train.

Late Jan and early Feb still Winter Season. Too cold if you ride Roller Coaster. The Chill wind will blow you away.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 21 2013, 02:02 PM
BlackPen
post Sep 20 2013, 09:14 PM

GOD Hand
867 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 08:58 PM)
Study more on Nansai Thru pass then you should know how good it was.  BTW other than Kansai Thru Pass...You need another Pass for JR train.

Late Jan and early Feb still Winter Season.  Too cold if you ride Roller Coaster.  The Chill wind will blow you away.
What if winter go theme park hmm.gif Universal and Disney sea? My trip on end of january laugh.gif < This question no homework can be done blush.gif
adix4
post Sep 20 2013, 09:35 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 10:38 AM)
Your info put Berlin.  then you should know how come is around 0 -10 C

On Winter not the snow or around ambient temperature killing you.....is the wind.  The most critical thing is wind.  A chill winter wind blow on you that temperature on that wind might be around - 2 to -5.
I mean January in Japan it should be,

Well my last travel with all those clothes were 4-5 years ago

10 Celsius to 0 Celsius not -10

Anyways, i think im just going to wear this

http://www.uniqlo.com/my/CPaGoods/itemcode=079668 + 1 or 2 t shirt inside

will be sufficient enough i think tongue.gif
BlackPen
post Sep 20 2013, 09:54 PM

GOD Hand
867 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Sep 20 2013, 09:35 PM)
I mean January in Japan it should be,

Well my last travel with all those clothes were 4-5 years ago

10 Celsius to 0 Celsius not -10

Anyways, i think im just going to wear this

http://www.uniqlo.com/my/CPaGoods/itemcode=079668 + 1 or 2 t shirt inside

will be sufficient enough i think  tongue.gif
I also travel end of january...

Still thinking what to wear during winter time ..make me rclxub.gif
Listiani
post Sep 20 2013, 10:18 PM

My trip is in October & I booked my ticket in July. I did my research & goggle here n there only after finalize I posted it here. What makes you think you can do otherwise?? You must be the Y Generation need spoon fed all the time. This is your trip, you organize it & decide what you want to do. We can't speak and choose for you. We can give opinion only. Things that I like might not be your cup of tea, things you like might not my thing. That is the reason why you must do your research.

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Sep 20 2013, 12:54 PM)
Wahlan, bro, you everyday homework only lolS. If i got time for more homework, no need ask here ad la. Are you a teacher? Lecturer? haha..
This post has been edited by Listiani: Sep 20 2013, 10:19 PM

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:01 AM