Weather Questions

http://www.weather2travel.com/january/japan/tokyo.php

It says that the weather will be around 1-10C

Should i buy any sweater etc. in your opinion
adix4
post Sep 19 2013, 12:39 AM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 18 2013, 07:32 PM)
Morning 6 to 8 am I wear Uniqlo rm129 sweater + Uniqlo rm30 long sleeve t shirt + rm120 uniqlo jeans .

8am to 4pm Uniqlo rm30 long sleeve t shirt + jeans.

4pm to 11pm same as morning.
Long Sleeve + Sweater will be good right?
adix4
post Sep 19 2013, 11:12 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Sep 18 2013, 09:57 PM)
November to March, I wore only T-shirt but under a thick Japanese DOWN jacket, but not recommended for slow walking  inactive people. Need something like hood, hat, scarf  or muffs to keep wind off ears.  Too many heavy layers cause sweating which may re-freeze and very inconvenient to take off and put on again when you go indoors for train or shopping.  Will your shoes fall apart when soaked in rain and melted snow?

Lockers:  I've always wondered -- can you leave things in there overnight or a few days?
http://www.uniqlo.com/my/CPaGoods/itemcode=079269

is this ok?
adix4
post Sep 20 2013, 12:20 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Sep 19 2013, 11:19 PM)
This one is excellent and light, I can tell you, but a bit pricey.

http://www.uniqlo.com/my/product/men/tops/down
and i thought a normal sweater will just be sufficient
adix4
post Sep 20 2013, 10:02 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Sep 20 2013, 09:03 AM)
I suggest you wear wool such as wool socks, wool sweater/jacket. Wool can keep your warm better than cotton in cold weather like winter.
but we are just talking something that is about 0-10c Lol

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 20 2013, 07:20 AM)
The fleece sweater only can sustain temperature above 10C. Once temp dropp to 5C and below, you really need down jacket.. The uniqlo light down jacket posted by mat sputnik one of the best.. I got it for ~RM249
Can i just wear long sleeve shirt and a sweater laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'm on a tight budget doh.gif doh.gif

but if you think that the fleece is necessary, then i have to go with your advice wink.gif
adix4
post Sep 20 2013, 09:35 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2013, 10:38 AM)
Your info put Berlin.  then you should know how come is around 0 -10 C

On Winter not the snow or around ambient temperature killing you.....is the wind.  The most critical thing is wind.  A chill winter wind blow on you that temperature on that wind might be around - 2 to -5.
I mean January in Japan it should be,

Well my last travel with all those clothes were 4-5 years ago

10 Celsius to 0 Celsius not -10

Anyways, i think im just going to wear this

http://www.uniqlo.com/my/CPaGoods/itemcode=079668 + 1 or 2 t shirt inside

will be sufficient enough i think tongue.gif
adix4
post Sep 24 2013, 03:58 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 23 2013, 02:33 PM)
No body here want try Japan Express bus services?

Cheaper alot but take longer duration.  Recommended taking night time for those want skip hotel fees.  Just like taking sleeper night train...depart at Night reach at morning 6am

My Personal Recomemded are:

Willer Express  (Top Choice) [[ Super Comfortable Seat]]
&
JR Express (Cover by Jr Rail Pass)  [[Seat normal as Malaysia]]

Tokyo <> Osaka just 3800 Yen by Willer Express
I'm going to take this from Kyoto to Tokyo to skip hotel and also Shinkasen due to strict budget tongue.gif

Willer EXPRESS PROBABLY
adix4
post Sep 24 2013, 04:04 PM

1,254 posts

My Itinerary in Osaka and Kyoto before going to Tokyo

http://pastie.org/8345710#1,4,14,43,70,85

and also, transport and pass i'm getting

Day 1
Kansai Chikatoku http://www.howto-osaka.com/top/ticket/pdf/chikatoku.pdf

Day 2
Eco Card http://www.kotsu.city.osaka.lg.jp/foreign/...e/obj_con02.pdf

Day 3 till the day before going to Tokyo
Single ticket to Kyoto
+
2 Days sightseeing ticket
http://www.city.kyoto.jp/koho/eng/access/transport.html
+
Single ticket to Nara

adix4
post Oct 5 2013, 09:39 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 5 2013, 08:53 PM)
After went to Tokyo so many times.  I feel my penis has been shorten by 1''.

Maybe Radiation who cause it.
no lah

because you are now as average as them laugh.gif laugh.gif
adix4
post Oct 15 2013, 05:25 PM

1,254 posts

i wonder if asics/onitsuka tiger brand is cheaper in Japan

adix4
post Oct 15 2013, 05:55 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 15 2013, 05:41 PM)
After including the Sales Tax.....more expensive.
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

damn son

yo bro regent, any food suggestion for someone who hate eating raw fish/meat

okomiyaki looks good laugh.gif laugh.gif
adix4
post Oct 27 2013, 07:49 PM

1,254 posts

Lol any of you went to Peace Osaka before?
adix4
post Oct 28 2013, 07:06 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 27 2013, 08:13 PM)
Peace Osaka?
Peace Osaka International Museum some sort

World War 2 Museum, showing the cruely of Japanese etc.

Oh lupa, how come no one mentioned about museum here

nobody is interested in history and culture eh laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
adix4
post Oct 28 2013, 09:25 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 28 2013, 07:20 PM)
Showing cruely of Japaneae during ww2?  You won't found this in Japan. Japan even re write thier history book in school.

I know the museum place but i won't go visit. Those fact all been twist. Nth really real.  All lied
No point visit this kind of museum.
Thats the part i want to see biggrin.gif

They show how the US bombed Hiroshima Nagasaki etc. from Japanese POV.

My trip this January consist of lots of museums and castles shrines etc.

I really like culture and history so for me its going to worth it
adix4
post Oct 28 2013, 09:45 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 28 2013, 09:40 PM)
No point reading fake history.  BTW, Atomic Bromb Hiroshima part at Hrishima , not Osaka.

Osaka museum are those attach China , Korea.
But they have cool artworks and lots of stuff to show laugh.gif

Alright will consider going there.

Anyways, Hakone and Fuju during winter, will the temperature kill me

Thinking of just getting a down but afraid if Fuji will be very cold
adix4
post Dec 25 2013, 11:43 PM

1,254 posts

Hello people,

About winter clothes in January

I'm going to Osaka, Kyoto and Tokyo

Checked the internet that it will be around 0-10c there

Sifu regent cid says that he only wears long sleeve + sweater

do i really need a long john? or waste of money

adix4
post Dec 26 2013, 11:58 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 26 2013, 07:33 AM)
Subjective lor I suppose. Survived with a winter jacket,  a tshirt and a uniqlo heat tech underneath. Wore jeans all the way.

I also have my beanie and gloves stowed away in my back pack
I was thinking the same thing

winter jacket + t shirt + some fancy wool/heat tech uniqlo (buying there because cheaper)

and jeans
adix4
post Jan 2 2014, 11:36 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 2 2014, 11:25 PM)
2014 Already.

Tsukiji fish market going to shut down.

Shifted to Toyosu
"oyosu (豊洲) is a man-made island in Tokyo close to Odaiba. It was created in the 1930s and later enlarged. The famous Tsukiji Fish Market is expected to be relocated to Toyosu by around spring 2016."

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e3013.html hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

0.0237sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:34 PM