QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 17 2013, 10:04 PM)
Plotong Tech.... [from FB: Proton Saga FLX Owner Club (POSFOC)]This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jun 17 2013, 10:12 PM
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!
Jun 17 2013, 10:11 PM
558 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Lowyat.Net |
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 17 2013, 10:04 PM) Plotong Tech.... [from FB: Proton Saga FLX Owner Club (POSFOC)]This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jun 17 2013, 10:12 PM |
Jun 17 2013, 10:11 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 17 2013, 10:05 PM) But ayam still puzzled as to why all der Plotong models (besides the N-Line Gaga) are compliant while we still see other supposedly reputable cars on the list |
Jun 17 2013, 10:14 PM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Jun 17 2013, 10:14 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 17 2013, 10:11 PM) But ayam still puzzled as to why all der Plotong models (besides the N-Line Gaga) are compliant while we still see other supposedly reputable cars on the list And I also wonder if all those cars in the exemption list are compliant now. I'm also surprised the Fiesta 1.4l and 1.6 Sedan is exempted because they both have 7 airbags (before you say anything, I know it is not only about airbags)....but the 1.6S hatchback with 2 airbags in not exempted (which I assume it means it is compliant). This post has been edited by dares: Jun 17 2013, 10:15 PM |
Jun 17 2013, 10:15 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kajang |
Jun 17 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(blau-saga @ Jun 17 2013, 10:14 PM) The deceleration whine should be the CVT? Normal tappet sound is very rapid , semi-soft taktaktaktaktaktak. If you hear the tak tak tak is very slow then it is something else dy. Do you hear it AFTER switching off the engine or while the engine is running? |
Jun 17 2013, 10:24 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Jun 17 2013, 10:27 PM
Jun 17 2013, 10:29 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 17 2013, 10:14 PM) Indeed. No la, Proton is pakat with JPJ to come out with that list to tell Malaysian that, except Proton Saga N-Line, all Proton's model pawns continental in safety aspect. And I also wonder if all those cars in the exemption list are compliant now. I'm also surprised the Fiesta 1.4l and 1.6 Sedan is exempted because they both have 7 airbags (before you say anything, I know it is not only about airbags)....but the 1.6S hatchback with 2 airbags in not exempted (which I assume it means it is compliant). |
Jun 17 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 17 2013, 10:17 PM) The deceleration whine should be the CVT? Normal tappet sound is very rapid , semi-soft taktaktaktaktaktak. If you hear the tak tak tak is very slow then it is something else dy. Do you hear it AFTER switching off the engine or while the engine is running? i think rapid taktaktak.. i'll check 2moro. heard it while engine still running. actually this few days been driving windows down jz to hear my brake disc if got any sound or not after skimming, also my 1st time doing high speed with driver's window slightly down and i usually off the engine 1st before getting out of car, but last week i check engine bay while running the engine so obviously not as what u heard inside the car This post has been edited by blau-saga: Jun 17 2013, 10:35 PM |
Jun 17 2013, 10:32 PM
Jun 17 2013, 10:37 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jun 17 2013, 10:11 PM) Facebook info belip half half enuf adi... |
Jun 17 2013, 10:38 PM
896 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Hi all,
currently deciding between 1.3 exec and 1.6 flx se, both cvt version. I have read that saga cvt got overheat prob and 1.6 got atf cooler to solve that, so does that mean that only 1.3 exec variant will have this kind of problem? |
Jun 17 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(N33d @ Jun 17 2013, 10:38 PM) Hi all, 1.3 also have extra cooler for cvtcurrently deciding between 1.3 exec and 1.6 flx se, both cvt version. I have read that saga cvt got overheat prob and 1.6 got atf cooler to solve that, so does that mean that only 1.3 exec variant will have this kind of problem? |
Jun 17 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 17 2013, 10:29 PM) No la, Proton is pakat with JPJ to come out with that list to tell Malaysian that, except Proton Saga N-Line, all Proton's model pawns continental in safety aspect. Sounds legit QUOTE(blau-saga @ Jun 17 2013, 10:30 PM) i think rapid taktaktak.. i'll check 2moro. heard it while engine still running. actually this few days been driving windows down jz to hear my brake disc if got any sound or not after skimming, and i usually off the engine 1st before getting out of car, but last week i check engine bay while running the engine so obviously not as what u heard inside the car QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 17 2013, 10:32 PM) nop,dat was my fren workshop,urgently need to get it installed b4 the day tomolo,so hahahahaha,but if jsnkok now wanna install,i pasang for him,but can oni do rear,lol.. Your fren same like you hantu malam |
Jun 17 2013, 10:53 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 17 2013, 10:32 PM) nop,dat was my fren workshop,urgently need to get it installed b4 the day tomolo,so hahahahaha,but if jsnkok now wanna install,i pasang for him,but can oni do rear,lol.. haha... midnight job .. this is serious already.. i guess daily driving through the KL-Seremban highway for kajang exit really kills the absorber, coz there's those horrible speed stripes (what you call those yellow lines across the road) for the entrance to the highway... |
Jun 17 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 17 2013, 10:53 PM) haha... midnight job .. this is serious already.. i guess daily driving through the KL-Seremban highway for kajang exit really kills the absorber, coz there's those horrible speed stripes (what you call those yellow lines across the road) for the entrance to the highway... erk,related meh???i tink u fetch many stock isit??? |
Jun 17 2013, 11:18 PM
117 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 17 2013, 10:53 PM) haha... midnight job .. this is serious already.. i guess daily driving through the KL-Seremban highway for kajang exit really kills the absorber, coz there's those horrible speed stripes (what you call those yellow lines across the road) for the entrance to the highway... you mean the one heading to KL direction??I just go fast, better for me... normal speed i go is 70 or 80 on that stripes.... |
Jun 17 2013, 11:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 17 2013, 10:53 PM) haha... midnight job .. this is serious already.. i guess daily driving through the KL-Seremban highway for kajang exit really kills the absorber, coz there's those horrible speed stripes (what you call those yellow lines across the road) for the entrance to the highway... got affect one meh ?QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 17 2013, 11:08 PM) he mostly drive alone one... that's what he told me... |
Jun 17 2013, 11:19 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 17 2013, 02:45 PM) After almost 4 years of Saga ownership, i can almost conclude that Saga bad NVH is mainly due to suspension (Abosrber + spring). Todei, I unloaded my Shawie's stock spring, ayam on APM GaGa stended spring. Guess what, my no complaint Shawie NVH sardenly became fucuking annoying. Humming sound all the way from Dengkil to Sri Damansara, I almost did not get down and kick my own car Our car suspension just can't absorb those tiny bump in coarse road, and causing all those low frequency tyre roar that penetrate through side sill, firewall, doors and floor. This one need expensive solution to cure it. It also make the 'already fragile' structure to rattle like hell, thats why many complaint buzz rattle noise over here and there inside the cabin. Try compare a dugong and Saga ride feel, observe Dugong behavior over bumps, and release Saga tyre pressure until you get the same feeling as Dugong when go over bumps, i can ensure you will get the NVH same as Dugong NVH. Thats why until now i still using my rim kompang, higher profile, max comfort in terms of NVH, although it looks ugly. Just my 1 cent. QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 17 2013, 04:32 PM) I end up telling the truth to the owner and got fired for that but If I know my boss was like that I would have not stayed long also. Sound alot like my job QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2013, 06:29 PM) Like TitanRev pointed out, piston ring/side wall gave up. Consider your car was stopped there for a month and came with no/low compression on the 1st start, I'd take a wild guess it's a snapped timing belt. Usually the 1st thing I head no compression, I'll turn off the key and stop cranking already. The longer your crank, the more vale you bent. Lemme guess, you already crank for hours, so I assume all 16 valves are bent, and most probably bore a hold on your piston top already. Regardless, any of those happened you'll still need atleast a top overhaul. If i'ts piston ring, you're probably gonna do a full overhaul.On the side note, it could be just the started solenoid is dead. So when you kick the switch, the started only spin by itself without moving the actuator out to reach the flywheel. And therefore you only hear the WEEEE sound and not the engine cranking. QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 17 2013, 10:05 PM) Save enough money change spring together with the abs. Seriously, I regret changing my Shawie's abs before I change spring. The all evil is the fucking spring that kill my abs. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:13 PM |