any malaysian work at singapore for first time?job searches all offer for PR and singaporean only.
Working in Singapore V14
Oct 19 2013, 01:46 PM
1,170 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
any malaysian work at singapore for first time?job searches all offer for PR and singaporean only.
Oct 19 2013, 02:17 PM
300 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Negeri Di Bawah Bayu |
QUOTE(mightycooler @ Oct 18 2013, 07:28 PM) Hi all beloved forumers, I will be working in Singapore on 1st November. Planning to stay in Gelang Patah and travel to work. Sadly, the working place is so far away nearby Eunos. Hope can negotiate for transport allowance. You come and look for jobs in SG but you wanna stay in GP and hoping your employer will contribute to your travelling allowance? First thing comes to my mind, why should they?You can still settle for a $550-700, range for A/C and without A/C room in Ubi, Aljunied, Macpherson, Bedok, Kaki Bukit etc. |
Oct 19 2013, 02:18 PM
300 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Negeri Di Bawah Bayu |
Oct 19 2013, 02:21 PM
1,868 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang, USJ, Seremban |
Me working here first time
Oct 19 2013, 02:51 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
I also work here 1st time
Oct 19 2013, 02:53 PM
Oct 19 2013, 03:27 PM
nothing wrong. like me no chance to get jobs in singapore?
Oct 19 2013, 03:27 PM
any vacancy here for unix shell scripting?
Oct 19 2013, 04:10 PM
339 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I think if you can make a decision to stay in gelang patah and commute to eunos on a daily basis, automatically the company will think that you are incapable of making a good decision.
Oct 19 2013, 04:22 PM
716 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(madspeed02 @ Oct 19 2013, 01:46 PM) Most Malaysian started working in SG with various passes, unless super rich entrepreneur or take up second generation PR under PR parents like this auntie Fiona Chin. |
Oct 19 2013, 06:57 PM
Oct 19 2013, 10:45 PM
yes i do hav qualification but less exp. 2 years of exp only. i hav unix skill like singaporean do
Oct 19 2013, 11:47 PM
1,172 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Singapore / Sabah |
QUOTE(totti 10 @ Oct 19 2013, 04:10 PM) I think if you can make a decision to stay in gelang patah and commute to eunos on a daily basis, automatically the company will think that you are incapable of making a good decision. Why staying in Gelang Patah reflects one's capability of making decision? Like others stated, if he or she put up the same effort for the company as if he is staying in SG , then no difference where is he staying. He then sacrifice a lot of time traveling to and fro, but I see no problem doing that for some reason he think worth the effort.QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Oct 19 2013, 04:22 PM) Most Malaysian started working in SG with various passes, unless super rich entrepreneur or take up second generation PR under PR parents like this auntie Fiona Chin. Ya call some more, I heard you will be on the same flight and following our car back, but please prepare ez link card just in case. |
Oct 20 2013, 12:42 AM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
QUOTE(7 For All Mankind @ Oct 19 2013, 09:30 AM) illegal meh? xbox wor..QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Oct 19 2013, 11:34 AM) Hello...this probably my first post here despite being in SG for 5 years already. All the while trolling in /k/ only, never posted here. Nice to meet you all! Perhaps will join in gaythering next week, will you guys welcome me? to register and verify your attendance... please post your pic to mackiddo or deodorantQUOTE(madspeed02 @ Oct 19 2013, 01:46 PM) all the time... QUOTE(madspeed02 @ Oct 19 2013, 03:27 PM) come come ![]() ![]() |
Oct 20 2013, 12:42 AM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
Oct 20 2013, 12:46 AM
3,033 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(seantang @ Oct 18 2013, 10:52 PM) Where you stay is not strictly the criteria. It's what happens to your bosses' perception of your performance (rightly or wrongly) due to where you stay. My ex Australian boss expects us to leave on the dot despite I staying 15 minutes drive away from office. For example, if you happen to work in an environment where management perception of high performance = more time spent in office, staying in JB might be detrimental to your promotion prospects. However if you are able to be... say, first to arrive and last to leave - despite staying in JB, then the fact that you stay in JB won't matter. But if you arrive no earlier than anybody else and routinely leave on the dot to avoid the jam at CIQ or something... then you have to expect that you won't be as promotable as someone who can stay longer in office. |
Oct 20 2013, 01:38 AM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 20 2013, 12:46 AM) My ex Australian boss expects us to leave on the dot despite I staying 15 minutes drive away from office. In my case, nobody cares what time I come into office or leave. I'm just expected to be on time for meetings etc and deliver whatever I'm supposed to deliver on schedule.Now... that's a double edged sword. If you're fast enough and finish all your stuff early, you go home early. But if you're slow or if you are unable to control how much stuff gets put on your plate, then you're heading for trouble. Don't expect any sympathy if you're staying back well over 5pm. |
Oct 20 2013, 04:32 PM
194 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Hi folks, I am getting an interview in Marvell Semiconductor as analog engineer. Is it anyone here working there and give me some guideline? Thanks and appreciate.
Oct 20 2013, 09:02 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
Oct 20 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Oct 20 2013, 12:42 AM) illegal meh? xbox wor.. lol. ever mention that with a qualification work like this n get such a downgraded salary as a graduate person.my parents is suitable for this but not me.to register and verify your attendance... please post your pic to mackiddo or deodorant all the time... come come ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by madspeed02: Oct 20 2013, 09:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:44 PM |