126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V14

mrjay12
post May 27 2013, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ May 27 2013, 10:24 AM)
Eh I heard if apply in 6 months more likely to fail sad.gif I'm thinking whether to take a risk and apply now, or wait till 1 year and then apply...
Currently, I don't think even 1 year would stand much chance of getting approved, let alone 6 months. You should have a look at the Singapore Expat forum to get an idea of the current situation, I reckon they have a fairly good discussion forum on PR-related matter.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post May 27 2013, 04:06 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ May 27 2013, 12:39 PM)
Thought you are acca member and some world medalist? Should be no problem for professional and world top. Know one case approved after 1 month working here.
So sour eh? Let it go laaaa notworthy.gif laugh.gif

SUSalaskanbunny
post May 27 2013, 08:44 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ May 27 2013, 10:24 AM)
Eh I heard if apply in 6 months more likely to fail sad.gif I'm thinking whether to take a risk and apply now, or wait till 1 year and then apply...
are u earning >sgd 12k/month?

QUOTE(miromiro @ May 27 2013, 02:52 PM)
wave.gif
shakehead.gif

QUOTE(mrjay12 @ May 27 2013, 03:08 PM)
Currently, I don't think even 1 year would stand much chance of getting approved, let alone 6 months. You should have a look at the Singapore Expat forum to get an idea of the current situation, I reckon they have a fairly good discussion forum on PR-related matter.
nvr try nvr know.. and it is free rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ May 27 2013, 04:06 PM)
So sour eh? Let it go laaaa  notworthy.gif  laugh.gif
that's a women la.. doh.gif
newaisa
post May 27 2013, 10:05 PM

202 posts

Guys,

I'm looking for budget hostel for backpacker around west area. I know alot around central area....but west area hardly any...

If anyone knows please let me know thanks!
Tigerr
post May 27 2013, 11:01 PM

3,033 posts

why worry??....my wife works in malaysia n not stay in singapore, applied PR last year also get approved within 3 months.....so, take your chance...
megadisc
post May 27 2013, 11:55 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ May 27 2013, 11:01 PM)
why worry??....my wife works in malaysia n not stay in singapore, applied PR last year also get approved within 3 months.....so, take your chance...
congrats

and

welcome

abord
rexona
post May 28 2013, 08:07 AM

90 posts

Malaysian Chinese typically got shorter wait times and higher chances of approval for PR approval I think.
megadisc
post May 28 2013, 08:32 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(rexona @ May 28 2013, 08:07 AM)
Malaysian Chinese typically got shorter wait times and higher chances of approval for PR approval I think.
those were the good ol days

not sure bout now though ...
r1v3r
post May 28 2013, 08:55 AM

1,305 posts

She apply on her own account or you sponsor her under spouse PR scheme?
RabbitS
post May 28 2013, 09:10 AM

204 posts

They r expecting u guys to contribute to nation building.. Need more consripts for SAF

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 28 2013, 08:55 AM)
She apply on her own account or you sponsor her under spouse PR scheme?
Cna meh? Not even working or investing wor..

Own account? Like LPR?
hitsugaya2010
post May 28 2013, 09:50 AM

946 posts

Normally have to work how long to be safe in applying the PR? Abit scared cause I saw my colleague from Pakistan got his EP rejected... He worked in my company for 2 years ady, with a engineering degree + MBA...
mrjay12
post May 28 2013, 10:13 AM

Your wife is prolly under the spouse sponsored scheme, which is pretty much a different category.

QUOTE(rexona @ May 28 2013, 08:07 AM)
The general trend seems to be so, but gone are the days where people can get their PR within the first year of staying here, even for Msian Chinese I feel. Preferred yes, but not everyone who applies will get it. I have seen friends who got rejected because they applied too soon. I got mine previously after my first EP renewal, which was after a 2 years stay.

And the above, is simply assuming that everyone here is Msian Chinese.

rexona
post May 28 2013, 11:28 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(mrjay12 @ May 28 2013, 10:13 AM)
And the above, is simply assuming that everyone here is Msian Chinese.

Butthurt much? No generalizations were made, I simply stated a fairly known unwritten fact about SG PR approval chances. If you're chinese then you can take heart a bit, if you're not chinese then what I said doesn't apply lor.
megadisc
post May 28 2013, 01:05 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ May 28 2013, 09:50 AM)
Normally have to work how long to be safe in applying the PR? Abit scared cause I saw my colleague from Pakistan got his EP rejected... He worked in my company for 2 years ady, with a engineering degree + MBA...
so srory to hear that
mrjay12
post May 28 2013, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(rexona @ May 28 2013, 11:28 AM)
Butthurt much? No generalizations were made, I simply stated a fairly known unwritten fact about SG PR approval chances. If you're chinese then you can take heart a bit, if you're not chinese then what I said doesn't apply lor.
Butthurt? Not me, why would I be, are you? I was replying to someone's specific question, you put that statement in reply to me, so I assume you are replying to that person as well? And by saying that, you are assuming the person I was referring to is MC.

If you think no generalizations were made, then so it be lor.

ThanatosSwiftfire
post May 28 2013, 01:36 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Chill guys yo. chillax laugh.gif biggrin.gif
Hehe.

Anyway, I'll probably try my luck sometime next year then. Not gonna risk it. smile.gif
On forex, MYR is strengthening against SGD. Personally I suspect MYR will continue to strengthen against the back of post-election spending for the short term, so I'm thinking of holding back on sending cash back to KL.. But anyone here thinks I should still send cash back anyway?

Next question is.. anyone knows a good cheap massage (the clean and proper kind)? My muscles are sore all over from camping in front of my laptop all day sad.gif

Fiona Chin
post May 28 2013, 01:45 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ May 27 2013, 04:06 PM)
So sour eh? Let it go laaaa  notworthy.gif  laugh.gif
Not souring you la. Just saying some cases I know of. Member of professional bodies has some weightage. The form has some area to fill in your professional body and achievement right? If no use they won't put inside the form. If really desperate you can put from primary school to date.

See, his wife not in SG no job here also approved...
Mackiddo
post May 28 2013, 03:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ May 28 2013, 01:36 PM)
Next question is.. anyone knows a good cheap massage (the clean and proper kind)? My muscles are sore all over from camping in front of my laptop all day sad.gif
for massage matters, can pm reign226 or deodorant. they would know where to recommend you, proper or otherwise smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 28 2013, 03:36 PM
megadisc
post May 28 2013, 03:39 PM

4,349 posts

Chill guys yo. chillax  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
Hehe.

Anyway, I'll probably try my luck sometime next year then. Not gonna risk it. smile.gif
On forex, MYR is strengthening against SGD. Personally I suspect MYR will continue to strengthen against the back of post-election spending for the short term, so I'm  thinking of holding back on sending cash back to KL.. But anyone here thinks I should still send cash back anyway?

come jb lah ...
RabbitS
post May 28 2013, 07:07 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ May 28 2013, 09:50 AM)
In general 1 year.. Cause's from paki.. Potential terorrist I guess or his qualification not recognized? Or his income too low?

Chill guys yo. chillax  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
Hehe.

On forex, MYR is strengthening against SGD. Personally I suspect MYR will continue to strengthen against the back of post-election spending for the short term, so I'm  thinking of holding back on sending cash back to KL.. But anyone here thinks I should still send cash back anyway?

Risk what? Ntg to lose but all to gain..

Do u hv obligations u hv to meet? If not, then spread out ur remittance.. Dis is called averaging.. Unless u get big disc for sending a lot ler..

Try those prc massage centres at bugis..

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:03 PM