Working in Singapore V14

rexona
post May 25 2013, 10:03 AM

90 posts

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...522-424471.html

... a family member asked if he could fork out $100,000 in compensation. This figure, said the family member, was based on a graduate's $1,000 starting pay for the first year, plus an increment of $500 every month starting from the second year, plus bonuses and unpaid leave.

Typo? I also want $500 increment every month icon_idea.gif
rexona
post May 28 2013, 08:07 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(mrjay12 @ May 27 2013, 03:08 PM)
Currently, I don't think even 1 year would stand much chance of getting approved, let alone 6 months. You should have a look at the Singapore Expat forum to get an idea of the current situation, I reckon they have a fairly good discussion forum on PR-related matter.

Malaysian Chinese typically got shorter wait times and higher chances of approval for PR approval I think.
rexona
post May 28 2013, 11:28 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(mrjay12 @ May 28 2013, 10:13 AM)
And the above, is simply assuming that everyone here is Msian Chinese.

Butthurt much? No generalizations were made, I simply stated a fairly known unwritten fact about SG PR approval chances. If you're chinese then you can take heart a bit, if you're not chinese then what I said doesn't apply lor.
rexona
post Jun 18 2013, 11:45 PM

90 posts

I did mine in JPJ Bangi (selangor), wrote on the form that I want the extract for driving overseas, they no problem also, nv say my license blacklisted or cannot renew or etc.

Anyways don't understand why there is this rule.

0.0183sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:43 AM