126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V14

megadisc
post Jul 23 2013, 12:46 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2013, 12:42 AM)
dont risk it, it is peak hour and there's a change in line
supposing this year, but my coy still manages to hire below 3k
wow, it is going to be far.. there's no public transport direct to imm, from mrt at j.east still got to take free shuttle to imm from jcube
they want him to start on this wednesday so eveyrhint is last minute ...

omg ...i am so worries

for the moment plan on waking up super early this week and spend the after work hours lookin for room around woodlands ...

one more thing ...wife is workin at woodlands whereas he will be working at IMM ...

so where is the cheapes place to rent a room ...just wanna narrow my searching criteria ...

This post has been edited by megadisc: Jul 23 2013, 12:58 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 23 2013, 01:15 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 23 2013, 12:46 AM)
they want him to start on this wednesday so eveyrhint is last minute ...

omg ...i am so worries

for the moment plan on waking up super early this week and spend the after work hours lookin for room around woodlands ...
one more thing ...wife is workin at woodlands whereas he will be working at IMM ...

so where is the cheapes place to rent a room ...just wanna narrow my searching criteria ...
well, take it as a challenge... d shorter d timeline d more exciting brows.gif

if i were your friend... i would choose somewhere along the redline.... yew tee seems to be hot on the list as it is currently the hq of the northern alliance... lots of hdb and quite accessible.. rather cheap too.. get the newer blocks

are you jason?
megadisc
post Jul 23 2013, 01:19 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2013, 01:15 AM)
well, take it as a challenge... d shorter d timeline d more exciting  brows.gif

if i were your friend... i would choose somewhere along the redline.... yew tee seems to be hot on the list as it is currently the hq of the northern alliance... lots of hdb and quite accessible..  rather cheap too.. get the newer blocks

are you jason?
no me not jason

me ben

thanks for the advise .... will get him to spend the after workig hours looking for places.
deodorant
post Jul 23 2013, 11:48 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Jul 22 2013, 11:46 PM)
I would need to work in JB until end of August before I can start working in SG in September. However, we need to proceed with my pass application as my IPA expires by early August, next month.

Huh can't understand. IPA is valid for 6 months isn't it? Your SG employer offer you a job apply pass for you and still willing to wait more than half a year for you to resign your Malaysia job? hmm.gif
ik3da
post Jul 23 2013, 12:00 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Anyone from insurance field here (in this thread and in SG as well)? Trying to get more information on insurance plan + agents.
outpace
post Jul 23 2013, 01:46 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 23 2013, 11:48 AM)
Huh can't understand. IPA is valid for 6 months isn't it? Your SG employer offer you a job apply pass for you and still willing to wait more than half a year for you to resign your Malaysia job? hmm.gif
You are right, I read that 6 months period thingy, but my employer had in fact applied this pass in X June 2013 and on the first page of the IPA, it clearly stated "this IPA is valid until X August 2013", but we both are aware that I can only start to work in September, so the plan is now to finish up the pass thing by August and start working in September 2013.

and if possible, I don't want to spend two working days in SG to wait for the pass issuance, so I'm curious that can I enter SG with white card X and pass the white card X details to my SG employer, come out from SG without making the white card X invalid. Anyone has had that experience? rclxub.gif sweat.gif

megadisc
post Jul 23 2013, 02:44 PM

4,349 posts

no luck he still have to go thru agent
hmmmph
yhoong12
post Jul 23 2013, 02:51 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Jul 23 2013, 01:46 PM)
You are right, I read that 6 months period thingy, but my employer had in fact applied this  pass in X June 2013 and on the first page of the IPA, it clearly stated "this IPA is valid until X August 2013", but we both are aware that I can only start to work in September, so the plan is now to finish up the pass thing by August and start working in September 2013.

and if possible, I don't want to spend two working days in SG to wait for the pass issuance, so I'm curious that can I enter SG with white card X and pass the white card X details to my SG employer, come out from SG without making the white card X invalid. Anyone has had that experience?  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
You should double check with you SG employer ma... if i m not mistaken, IPA consider it as temporary pass, and your white card will stapled on the IPA, just show the CIQ should be ok.
outpace
post Jul 23 2013, 03:44 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 23 2013, 02:51 PM)
You should double check with you SG employer ma... if i m not mistaken, IPA consider it as temporary pass, and your white card will stapled on the IPA, just show the CIQ should be ok.
I guess they are also not entirely clear on this as this is also their first time. Anyway, shall try going in with white card and exit with by using IPA later, see if ICA accept that.

yhoong12
post Jul 23 2013, 05:21 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Jul 23 2013, 03:44 PM)
I guess they are also not entirely clear on this as this is also their first time. Anyway, shall try going in with white card and exit with by using IPA later, see if ICA accept that.
Going in using white card and pass to employer, then they staple it together and give back you IPA with white card stapled on it should bring no issue when you exit.
megadisc
post Jul 23 2013, 07:55 PM

4,349 posts

couple lookin for place to rent around woodlands area
do pm if any info that can help

much apperciated
vincent829
post Jul 23 2013, 08:50 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Jul 22 2013, 10:46 PM)
Hi Vincent, you mean giving my white card to who ? during my appointment with who? fingerprint verification appointment with ESPC?

the problem is, according to them, they need a white card details from me in order to book me an appointment with ESPC. So after entering into SG, after giving the white card no. to my future employer, do I stay in SG until some documents is given to me or can I leave SG with just my IPA letter?  doh.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
cause from what I read from MOM website, my future employer would need to print out a notification letter after they have done all the steps required, this is before booking the fingerprint verification appointment.

my question is can I leave SG before they print out the notification letter, or do I stay until they print out the notification letter and email to me, so that I can leave SG with the notification letter.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx
my question is can I leave SG before they print out the notification letter, or do I stay until they print out the notification letter and email to me, so that I can leave SG with the notification letter.
You can.

I get my EP this month only, I travel daily in and out to work. Does this calm you? tongue.gif

Ok, white card got 2 portion, lets say 1A and 1B
Example:
22/7 you go in Singapore with 1A+1B, they take away your 1A, return you 1B
22/7 you give your company to photocopy 1B, then they use your 1B detail to register for appointment letter (In this case, I am assuming you got your IPA way earlier)
22/7 you get reply that your appointment with ESPC will be on 26/7, for fingerprint verification etc etc.
22/7 PM, you back to Malaysia, 1B was taken away by immegresen (else how you leave SG?)
23/7 you go in SG to work with 2A+2B, back Malaysia and give them your 2B
24/7 3A+3B, 3B return when u back
25/7 4A+4B....
26/7 5A+5B, you bring your 5B white card portion to ESPC, just let them know that because you are travelling in and out daily, so your white card detail is changing daily. After all the verification bla bla bla, they will tell you to collect your EP on... say 31/7, then they will chop on your e appointment letter, stated in progress, then staple your 5B white card on the letter too
26/7 PM you get out SG by showing immegresen your letter and the white card 5B, this time they will NOT collect your 5B
29/7 you go in SG with letter and white card 5B, you back MY with letter and white card 5B
30/7 same as 29/7
31/7 Go to ESPC and collect your EP, you need to give them the letter and card 5B
31/7 PM you get out with your EP and say bye bye to white card for next 1-2 years.

Hope above explain well. You are lucky that I am in good mood to type so lengthy, haha! icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 23 2013, 08:51 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

got 2 places to offer...

yew tee, common room, single person... start sept 2013

marine parade, condo, single room... start anytime
megadisc
post Jul 23 2013, 09:00 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2013, 08:51 PM)
got 2 places to offer...

yew tee, common room, single person... start sept 2013

marine parade, condo, single room... start anytime
too bad ....need couple room XD
megadisc
post Jul 23 2013, 10:43 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2013, 01:15 AM)
well, take it as a challenge... d shorter d timeline d more exciting  brows.gif

if i were your friend... i would choose somewhere along the redline.... yew tee seems to be hot on the list as it is currently the hq of the northern alliance... lots of hdb and quite accessible..  rather cheap too.. get the newer blocks

are you jason?
thanks for the pm guys

will contact u soon .
outpace
post Jul 23 2013, 11:09 PM

574 posts

Thank you very much. Vincent, this is clear and very much appreciated. Knowing that I can produce different white cards (1B and 5B) really ease me much. Thank you very much smile.gif

This post has been edited by outpace: Jul 23 2013, 11:17 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 23 2013, 11:43 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

Haze back? mad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif Singapore gets the jitters from spikes in Sumatra hotspots

252 hotspots recorded yesterday.

According to a release, the Chief Executive Officer of the National Environment Agency, Mr Ronnie Tay, has today written to one of his counterparts, Indonesian Deputy Minister for Environmental Degradation Control & Climate Change, Mr Arief Yuwono, to register Singapore’s concerns over the sudden spike in hotspot counts in Sumatra and to extend Singapore’s support and assistance to Indonesia’s efforts to prevent the haze situation from recurring.

megadisc
post Jul 24 2013, 01:40 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2013, 11:43 PM)
Haze back?  mad.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif  Singapore gets the jitters from spikes in Sumatra hotspots

252 hotspots recorded yesterday.

According to a release, the Chief Executive Officer of the National Environment Agency, Mr Ronnie Tay, has today written to one of his counterparts, Indonesian Deputy Minister for Environmental Degradation Control & Climate Change, Mr Arief Yuwono, to register Singapore’s concerns over the sudden spike in hotspot counts in Sumatra and to extend Singapore’s support and assistance to Indonesia’s efforts to prevent the haze situation from recurring.

megadisc
post Jul 24 2013, 03:46 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 28 2013, 03:39 PM)
come jb lah ...
Still quite blur on converting my driving license

Can I just walk into jpj and ask for the form?
What is it called ?
Please

shiyau
post Jul 24 2013, 08:17 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Hi all, i got a question.. i'm planning to bring my motorbike into SG and drive it daily here.. May I know how much I have to pay per day or whatsoever fee? Is there any regulations that prohibit me from driving here daily?

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0844sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM