143 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V3, Hardware Q&A RRG™

solou123
post Jul 23 2013, 11:38 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:36 PM)
GTX650 range around +/- RM450

for brand you choose yourself
between these brand, msi, asus, giga, leadtek..may i know wat is the diff?..
hardcoreangel
post Jul 23 2013, 11:59 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(solou123 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:38 PM)
the brand of course and i heard leadtex got more extended warranty.
cherkie1992
post Jul 23 2013, 11:59 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(solou123 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:38 PM)
AMD and Nvidia they create the technology
the brand they are manufactures that create the graphic cards. depends on their fan,service, quality, company goodwill and many more.

http://youtu.be/N5fi3ARXWKc

u can get the idea

This post has been edited by cherkie1992: Jul 24 2013, 12:06 AM
coklatua
post Jul 24 2013, 12:11 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jul 23 2013, 10:04 PM)
Not much.

Speed of precessing photos in photoshop will be slower.
To keep the i5 by changing to ivy and cut some budget on monitor will allow 7850 to fit,

Intel i5 3470 RM559
MSI B75MA-P45 RM229
Kingston 8gb ram RM194
WD Blue 500gb RM159
Sapphire 7850 2gb RM599
FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Casing CM K280 RM129
Dell S2240L led ips 21.5" monitor RM489
Total RM2507
Ok, Thanks for the recommendation. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I will use this as reference as I think this is the nicest rig that I can get with the budget.
solou123
post Jul 24 2013, 12:17 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:59 PM)
AMD and Nvidia they create the technology
the brand they are manufactures that create the graphic cards. depends on their fan,service, quality, company goodwill and many more.

http://youtu.be/N5fi3ARXWKc

u can get the idea
thx..doing the research now..thx very much
Cable707
post Jul 24 2013, 05:05 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jul 23 2013, 10:33 PM)
oops,
question edited
my graphic card. need how many watts
Yours 600W PSU already enuf for the time being.. nod.gif
adrenc94
post Jul 24 2013, 08:24 AM

110 posts

Wanna ask, if I have enough money for a 7k ++ rig, are there any overkill in this build? Since I'll only be using single monitor at 1920 x 1080 and I personally think I don't need too much of a beast biggrin.gif
Anything that I can do to save some budget from the graphic card?
Planning to do slight overclock as well with H100i or a custom loop smile.gif

General use:
1. Gaming (Latest games and plan to get BF4 and COD: Ghost)
2. Some video editing
3. Engineering students uses (Dunno what yet)

CPU: i7 4770k
Mobo: Asus z87 Sabertooth
GPU:
Option 1: GTX 780
Option 2: HD 7970 in crossfire (Someone suggested this for me, i personally think that it is overkill)
Option 3: HD7990 (A lot of free games! Yay!)
PSU: Corsair AX860
Sound card: Asus Essence STX
SSD: Kingston HyperX 120gb
HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB
Ram: Kingston hyperX Beast 16gb

The case will be bought later on biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adrenc94: Jul 24 2013, 08:33 AM
Clem1982
post Jul 24 2013, 09:35 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(adrenc94 @ Jul 24 2013, 08:24 AM)
Wanna ask, if I have enough money for a 7k ++ rig, are there any overkill in this build? Since I'll only be using single monitor at 1920 x 1080 and I personally think I don't need too much of a beast biggrin.gif

General use:
2. Some video editing

GPU:
Option 2: HD 7970 in crossfire (Someone suggested this for me, i personally think that it is overkill)

Pick a smaller chassis cause maybe you'd like to travel around later on as a student, but for sure will need to adjust a few things to your liking, No need for black HDD, performance ram or even that much powerful of a PSU, vid encoding will stress the CPU more than the GPU so can save some more $$$ by going with a Gtx770 instead

That looks like a beast even though you claim to not need one haha well considering you're more towards saving some $$$ then can try this spec:

Intel i7 4770K RM1029
ASUS z87 Gryphon RM729
Kingston 8gb ram x2 RM388
Plextor M5 Pro 256GB RM789
WD Blue 1Tb RM189
ASUS GTX770 dc ii oc RM2099
FSP Raider 650W RM269
Xigmatek Helios 232/231 RM109

Total RM5601

extra $$ can be used to get WC loop or upgrades later on
adrenc94
post Jul 24 2013, 02:15 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 24 2013, 09:35 AM)
Pick a smaller chassis cause maybe you'd like to travel around later on as a student, but for sure will need to adjust a few things to your liking, No need for black HDD, performance ram or even that much powerful of a PSU, vid encoding will stress the CPU more than the GPU so can save some more $$$ by going with a Gtx770 instead

That looks like a beast even though you claim to not need one haha well considering you're more towards saving some $$$ then can try this spec:

Intel i7 4770K RM1029
ASUS z87 Gryphon RM729
Kingston 8gb ram x2 RM388
Plextor M5 Pro 256GB RM789
WD Blue 1Tb RM189
ASUS GTX770 dc ii oc RM2099
FSP Raider 650W RM269
Xigmatek Helios 232/231 RM109

Total RM5601

extra $$ can be used to get WC loop or upgrades later on
Sort of know that it is a beast, which is why I took my time here to ask the experts biggrin.gif. The rig that you're suggesting goes more towards the mATX factor right? But the PC that I am using will not need to follow me for travel since I already have my laptop and I am planning to use the PC for entertainment purposes (gaming, fraps, editing and fapping whistling.gif )

I'll get the shipping in UK since it will be obviously too bulky to carry from here.
I think the only overkill would be my GC right? I'll do some thinking first smile.gif

mavezai1984
post Jul 24 2013, 02:15 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(adrenc94 @ Jul 24 2013, 08:24 AM)

General use:
2. Some video editing

GPU:

7k? I have that in my dream . laugh.gif

If i have those budget,

i7-4770k rm1039
MSI Z87-GD65 rm649
Corsair Vengeance Pro Dual Channel 2x8gb rm599
Plextor M5 Pro 120gb SSD rm429
WD Caviar Red 2tb rm355
Rosewill Tachyon 750w rm539
2x Zotac GTX770 amp! 2gb Sli rm2998
XSPC Raystorm 750 RS240 watercooling kit rm499

Total : rm7007

Or u may settle with just 1 GTX780 and Tachyon 650w that save u about 1k cash. tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Jul 24 2013, 02:21 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(adrenc94 @ Jul 24 2013, 02:15 PM)
Sort of know that it is a beast, which is why I took my time here to ask the experts biggrin.gif. The rig that you're suggesting goes more towards the mATX factor right? But the PC that I am using will not need to follow me for travel since I already have my laptop and I am planning to use the PC for entertainment purposes (gaming, fraps, editing and fapping whistling.gif )

I'll get the shipping in UK since it will be obviously too bulky to carry from here.
I think the only overkill would be my GC right? I'll do some thinking first smile.gif
in the UK you've got tons of choice to get your hardware from, if you ask me, I'd just swap out the mobo and chassis to make it full ATX and that's there to it since you're not considering to bring the rig with you everywhere.. and yes a single Gtx780 will go a long way with single 1080p monitor
SUSbingding
post Jul 24 2013, 02:28 PM

662 posts

guys, may i know will mobo affect the rig performance? gonna use my pc for gaming. thinking whether to buy Asrock B85M Pro4 or spend more to buy better mobo like asrock z87 pro4... and also, do i need sound card for my new rig as well?
adrenc94
post Jul 24 2013, 02:37 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jul 24 2013, 02:15 PM)
7k? I have that in my dream . laugh.gif

If i have those budget,

i7-4770k rm1039
MSI Z87-GD65 rm649
Corsair Vengeance Pro Dual Channel 2x8gb rm599
Plextor M5 Pro 120gb SSD rm429
WD Caviar Red 2tb rm355
Rosewill Tachyon 750w rm539
2x Zotac GTX770 amp! 2gb Sli rm2998
XSPC Raystorm 750 RS240 watercooling kit rm499

Total : rm7007

Or u may settle with just 1 GTX780 and Tachyon 650w that save u about 1k cash. tongue.gif
Save up and u will get there tongue.gif

Hmm, I don't really want to get an SLI set up and right now, I am leaning more towards the single HD7970 config. biggrin.gif
I just add a powerful PSU incase I plan on an upgrade in the future. I guess I had Asus Sabertooth as my choice mobo because I am more a TUF series fanboy biggrin.gif
adrenc94
post Jul 24 2013, 02:43 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jul 24 2013, 02:28 PM)
guys, may i know will mobo affect the rig performance? gonna use my pc for gaming. thinking whether to buy Asrock B85M Pro4 or spend more to buy better mobo like asrock z87 pro4... and also, do i need sound card for my new rig as well?
AFAIK, mobo just provide your rig some stability if you're planning to do some overclocking. Besides that, some higher end mobo provides features like USB 3.0 (if your case has USB 3 port) and perhaps some even support greater RAM clock speed and also let you install more ram to your rig. Better mobo also has crossfire and SLI support just in case you wanna go down that path. Sound card is not necessary. But if you're using a higher impedance headphones, consider getting a sound card if you don't have an amp biggrin.gif

Sifus, please correct me here smile.gif
mavezai1984
post Jul 24 2013, 03:47 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(adrenc94 @ Jul 24 2013, 02:37 PM)
Save up and u will get there tongue.gif

Hmm, I don't really want to get an SLI set up and right now, I am leaning more towards the single HD7970 config. biggrin.gif
I just add a powerful PSU incase I plan on an upgrade in the future. I guess I had Asus Sabertooth as my choice mobo because I am more a TUF series fanboy biggrin.gif
Haha, well my rig does serve me well, dont think will upgrade it for a year or so.

Sabertooth is sexy indeed but i like dragon more, pairing up with MSI GTX770 TF Gaming is sort of heavenly match. biggrin.gif

Well i do think GTX770 performance better yet more power efficient.
adrenc94
post Jul 24 2013, 04:02 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jul 24 2013, 03:47 PM)
Haha, well my rig does serve me well, dont think will upgrade it for a year or so.

Sabertooth is sexy indeed but i like dragon more, pairing up with MSI GTX770 TF Gaming is sort of heavenly match. biggrin.gif

Well i do think GTX770 performance better yet more power efficient.
I just like Sabertooth because of the armor.. Dang it sexy. I think I seen the Extreme 6 Formula and I would get that mobo instead if it ever comes to Malaysia! Dang it!

Sexy!! shocking.gif shocking.gif

Hmm, still in the middle of thinking since I'll only be flying off in September. So lots of time to plan a good gaming rig biggrin.gif
ahsyamim
post Jul 24 2013, 04:19 PM

37 posts

hye all. can recomend me a AMD rig? budget around 1.5k. can mid-high metro last light if can. smile.gif
SUSbingding
post Jul 24 2013, 04:50 PM

662 posts

may i know can i use xeon processor for home pc? coz my friend told me xeon is for server purpose. so, means i can only choose i5 or i7 if i want to use for home pc? and can anyone tell me how to see if the cpu is compatible with the mobo or not?

This post has been edited by bingding: Jul 24 2013, 04:51 PM
applezhai
post Jul 24 2013, 05:28 PM

103 posts

is it possible to build SLI gtx760s with budget 3000-3500 without monitor and ssd? or is it better to get a single 770 at around the same budget? for hardcore gaming purpose... i heard SLIs are generally unstable... Please advise tq ^^
mavezai1984
post Jul 24 2013, 05:36 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(applezhai @ Jul 24 2013, 05:28 PM)
is it possible to build SLI gtx760s with budget 3000-3500 without monitor and ssd? or is it better to get a single 770 at around the same budget? for hardcore gaming purpose... i heard SLIs are generally unstable... Please advise tq ^^
A single GTX770 is the way to go, less power draw and heat reproduction. Sli setup are generally stable but suffer from microstuttering issues. smile.gif

143 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:51 AM