[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V3, Hardware Q&A RRG™

hackcremo
post Nov 19 2013, 10:58 PM

1,299 posts

Regarding on the SSD you guys suggest, Crucial M4 128GB, can I know where is the shop still selling this model..?? look on viewnet and czone price list, it dont exist..
hmwgbworld
post Nov 19 2013, 11:03 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Nov 19 2013, 10:58 PM)
Regarding on the SSD you guys suggest, Crucial M4 128GB, can I know where is the shop still selling this model..?? look on viewnet and czone price list, it dont exist..
M4 is no longer in production i think, now Crucial produce lineup with M500 model better performance than M4.
Fizzy-Fiz
post Nov 20 2013, 06:21 PM

696 posts

I need suggestion for a photo editing rig.

No real budget, I aim to save as much as money as possible

Lightroom benefits the most from a fast clockspeed, so I guess i5 is the best bet. I do not however, know how to OC. Some sellers do provide OCing service right? Which OC's better on air (I am willing to allocate budget on 3rd party cooler), an i5 or i7? is it worth it going to K series?

Other than that:
8gb RAM
2TB hd

already have an SSD, keyboard mouse. dont need monitor and speakers too.

I dont game, so no need for GPU.

Suggestions please.
TSchocobo7779
post Nov 20 2013, 08:23 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

Guys, considering I have been busy with my studies. I won't be creating the 4th version of this thread. I think someone should handle the 4th version of this thread.
Cable707 hmwgbworld
hmwgbworld
post Nov 20 2013, 11:17 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Nov 20 2013, 06:21 PM)
I need suggestion for a photo editing rig.

No real budget, I aim to save as much as money as possible
Lightroom benefits the most from a fast clockspeed, so I guess i5 is the best bet. I do not however, know how to OC. Some sellers do provide OCing service right? Which OC's better on air (I am willing to allocate budget on 3rd party cooler), an i5 or i7? is it worth it going to K series?

Other than that:
8gb RAM
2TB hd

already have an SSD, keyboard mouse. dont need monitor and speakers too.

I dont game, so no need for GPU.

Suggestions please.
In my opinion I dun think really need to oc to get extra bit of speed, while u may try option for an i7 processor that definitely will benefit the processing speed.
However, i5 still very capable for the usage u stated above:

Try

Intel i5 4440 RM579
ASROCK B85M-HDS RM249
Kingston 8gb ram RM229
SSD Reuse
Seagate 2TB RM274
FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Liteon DVD-RW RM59
Any Casing u like RM150
Total RM1689

However if u wants overclocking, replace the processor with "K" one and motherboard with Z87 series will do.

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 20 2013, 08:23 PM)
Guys, considering I have been busy with my studies.  I won't be creating the 4th version of this thread.  I think someone should handle the 4th version of this thread.
Cable707 hmwgbworld
Actually u can just open the thread without update the first page for 2-3 months shudnt be much problem tongue.gif .
I can help open thread but might not be able to update time to time unsure.gif , coz also busy little recently.
TSchocobo7779
post Nov 21 2013, 12:16 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

Guys, let's move on to the v4.

Thread closed.

0.0193sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:14 AM