Regarding on the SSD you guys suggest, Crucial M4 128GB, can I know where is the shop still selling this model..?? look on viewnet and czone price list, it dont exist..
[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V3, Hardware Q&A RRG™
Nov 19 2013, 10:58 PM
1,299 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong Utama |
Regarding on the SSD you guys suggest, Crucial M4 128GB, can I know where is the shop still selling this model..?? look on viewnet and czone price list, it dont exist..
Nov 19 2013, 11:03 PM
3,375 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Nov 19 2013, 10:58 PM) Regarding on the SSD you guys suggest, Crucial M4 128GB, can I know where is the shop still selling this model..?? look on viewnet and czone price list, it dont exist.. M4 is no longer in production i think, now Crucial produce lineup with M500 model better performance than M4. |
Nov 20 2013, 06:21 PM
696 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
I need suggestion for a photo editing rig.
No real budget, I aim to save as much as money as possible Lightroom benefits the most from a fast clockspeed, so I guess i5 is the best bet. I do not however, know how to OC. Some sellers do provide OCing service right? Which OC's better on air (I am willing to allocate budget on 3rd party cooler), an i5 or i7? is it worth it going to K series? Other than that: 8gb RAM 2TB hd already have an SSD, keyboard mouse. dont need monitor and speakers too. I dont game, so no need for GPU. Suggestions please. |
Nov 20 2013, 08:23 PM
14,673 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Guys, considering I have been busy with my studies. I won't be creating the 4th version of this thread. I think someone should handle the 4th version of this thread.
Cable707 hmwgbworld |
Nov 20 2013, 11:17 PM
3,375 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Nov 20 2013, 06:21 PM) I need suggestion for a photo editing rig. In my opinion I dun think really need to oc to get extra bit of speed, while u may try option for an i7 processor that definitely will benefit the processing speed.No real budget, I aim to save as much as money as possible Lightroom benefits the most from a fast clockspeed, so I guess i5 is the best bet. I do not however, know how to OC. Some sellers do provide OCing service right? Which OC's better on air (I am willing to allocate budget on 3rd party cooler), an i5 or i7? is it worth it going to K series? Other than that: 8gb RAM 2TB hd already have an SSD, keyboard mouse. dont need monitor and speakers too. I dont game, so no need for GPU. Suggestions please. However, i5 still very capable for the usage u stated above: Try Intel i5 4440 RM579 ASROCK B85M-HDS RM249 Kingston 8gb ram RM229 SSD Reuse Seagate 2TB RM274 FSP Hexa 500W RM149 Liteon DVD-RW RM59 Any Casing u like RM150 Total RM1689 However if u wants overclocking, replace the processor with "K" one and motherboard with Z87 series will do. QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 20 2013, 08:23 PM) Guys, considering I have been busy with my studies. I won't be creating the 4th version of this thread. I think someone should handle the 4th version of this thread. Actually u can just open the thread without update the first page for 2-3 months shudnt be much problem Cable707 hmwgbworld I can help open thread but might not be able to update time to time |
Nov 21 2013, 12:16 AM
14,673 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Guys, let's move on to the v4.
Thread closed. |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:05 PM |