127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 04:02 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 31 2013, 03:34 PM)
Hahaha..True..Big big car susah lagi nak cari car park  biggrin.gif
True true

QUOTE(**no-name** @ May 31 2013, 03:38 PM)
when driving those car, any trip or going out with bunch of ppl, your car sure kena already even though other ppl have cars
My friend Innova is an easy target. It is like the 'family' car among friends.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 04:23 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ May 31 2013, 03:20 PM)
bro, mind to share the reason why dun install front n rear buffer together and all the prices of u mod?
and is the euro plate considered illegal in msia?
I actually was there with the intention to install only the Orsen skid. However, 1 hour before I go there I came accross the cushion buffer by other sellers. So I asked for syok la, see if they have.

They have it with a price double what other seller is selling. So I curiously went there to check out the quality. It is indeed different. Not those powdery rubbery quality (I have not come accross what other seller in LYN is selling, I have just touched another pair my friend bought for DIY). So poisoned la.

I want to install all 4. When I was talking to the boss, I mentioned about wanting better comfort, lesser vibration and better noise when going through uneven roads and small potholes (nothing can save you from big potholes), he poisoned me again. Introducing the stiff ring. Stiff ring's effect is immediate. You can see my review on stiff ring in previous post. My comment on their service is available in the below link.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2746260&hl=

I have never installed a stiff ring or cushion buffer before. My intention is to treat the soft rear suspension first and see the effect. I will also want to see how the stiff ring is working for me. If I install all once at a go, I will not be able to differentiate. I might not need to add the front cushion buffer. Let me drive for another week to see how it goes.

Mod price I will PM. I somehow negotiated best price so it is better if yoyu can PM the owner individually.

Euro plate illegal. The one I do is with approved font size (height & width), approved colour (black back, white words & alphabets), illegal spacing (no & no 7mm, no & words 20mm), illegal font type (euro font, but my plate no is not that obvious), illegal stickers (the euro stars sticker with D). Don't dare to go black back, grey words. If go to high risk area just slot a sticker to cover the bintangs la. Not so obvious ma.
jeschong
post May 31 2013, 04:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 31 2013, 04:23 PM)
I actually was there with the intention to install only the Orsen skid. However, 1 hour before I go there I came accross the cushion buffer by other sellers. So I asked for syok la, see if they have.

They have it with a price double what other seller is selling. So I curiously went there to check out the quality. It is indeed different. Not those powdery rubbery quality (I have not come accross what other seller in LYN is selling, I have just touched another pair my friend bought for DIY). So poisoned la.

I want to install all 4. When I was talking to the boss, I mentioned about wanting better comfort, lesser vibration and better noise when going through uneven roads and small potholes (nothing can save you from big potholes), he poisoned me again. Introducing the stiff ring. Stiff ring's effect is immediate. You can see my review on stiff ring in previous post. My comment on their service is available in the below link.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2746260&hl=

I have never installed a stiff ring or cushion buffer before. My intention is to treat the soft rear suspension first and see the effect. I will also want to see how the stiff ring is working for me. If I install all once at a go, I will not be able to differentiate. I might not need to add the front cushion buffer. Let me drive for another week to see how it goes.

Mod price I will PM. I somehow negotiated best price so it is better if yoyu can PM the owner individually.

Euro plate illegal. The one I do is with approved font size (height & width), approved colour (black back, white words & alphabets), illegal spacing (no & no 7mm, no & words 20mm), illegal font type (euro font, but my plate no is not that obvious), illegal stickers (the euro stars sticker with D). Don't dare to go black back, grey words. If go to high risk area just slot a sticker to cover the bintangs la. Not so obvious ma.
bro, understood and very good explanation smile.gif

amakakeruz
post May 31 2013, 05:11 PM

bros,

My forte due for 10k service, but currently just clock 7.6k and its due on 24/5/2013, will it void my warranty or free service when i book for next week let say on 8/6/2013? blush.gif

craxors
post May 31 2013, 05:16 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(amakakeruz @ May 31 2013, 05:11 PM)
bros,

My forte due for 10k service, but currently just clock 7.6k and its due on 24/5/2013, will it void my warranty or free service when i book for next week let say on 8/6/2013?  blush.gif

a friend. same case. date come 1st before odo. then she late for a week.

sc said warranty over.
sweat.gif
jeschong
post May 31 2013, 05:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 31 2013, 05:16 PM)
a friend. same case. date come 1st before odo. then she late for a week.

sc said warranty over.
sweat.gif
as i know, yes void by right
but depends on sc also, sometimes can bincang bincang
craxors
post May 31 2013, 05:31 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ May 31 2013, 05:26 PM)
as i know, yes void by right
but depends on sc also, sometimes can bincang bincang
yes. apparently, she did manage to solve everything. get the service. get the warranty. like nothing happen.
how...i dont really know.
amakakeruz
post May 31 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ May 31 2013, 05:31 PM)
yes. apparently, she did manage to solve everything. get the service. get the warranty. like nothing happen.
Owh, just confirmed with Mr Edwin, he said still can.

thanks guys.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 05:43 PM

1,376 posts

The issue with orsen skid plate installation and application is solved. Biggest problem comes from the plate design and our undercarriage (or my undercarriage but all Forte supposed to be the same, no?).

My perception towards the plate is that the plate will stick to the undercarriage with no gap. The border of the plate will stcik to the border of the undercarriage.

However, after first time installation, there is a big gap (nut height) between the undercarriage and skid. Wow, the wind noise roared so obviously even at 60km/h. Not to mention the higher speed. The below is how they installed. This is however according to installation manual.

So I made a complain and wanted to take out nut 1 and add rubber lining for a total sealing. So just now, nut 1 took out, but rubber lining not able to add as there is material constraint.

The after rectification is all as attached. You can see there is still a gap in between borders and undercarriage. There is nothing that they can do because of the plate's designThe gap decreased of course. The front was stilll like a baby opening his mouth with an 'awww'. So we put cable tie at 3 points (middle, left, right). Sorry I did not take picture of that final front result. The gap at he front now is smaller than the sides and back.

So far, the short distance drive from Cheras to Shah Alam via MRR2 and Kesas, the noise is not obvious as before. It is noticible at 100km/h. Higher speed of course wind noise increase. Maybe it is placebo effect but I do feel that the wind noise that I experienced before this is dispersed, not that concentrated. Will need to observe more. Hope this helps.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 05:50 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 31 2013, 05:31 PM)
Can one. Go to a regular SC. Kam ching kam ching with the person on front desk.
Motorman
post May 31 2013, 07:30 PM

Forte rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
KiyoshiJoz
post May 31 2013, 10:57 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 31 2013, 08:59 AM)
DRL's function is for safety. Even at day light, it is noticible to other drivers that you are there on the road. On all the way need to mod. I do not think it is a hard job. Electrical warranty void lo.
My warranty already void doh.gif

Tukar my headlamp to projector headlamp bro...

Important thing engine warranty don't void..

Btw I wonder if kia service centre can do for me.. i don't want any roadside accessories people do for me..

Any SA can confirm if kia service centre willing to do? Ill sign an indemnity letter if that makes thems fr better about modding my car DRL biggrin.gif
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 11:48 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ May 31 2013, 10:57 PM)

Btw I wonder if kia service centre can do for me.. i don't want any roadside accessories people do for me..

Any SA can confirm if kia service centre willing to do? Ill sign an indemnity letter if that makes thems fr better about modding my car DRL biggrin.gif
If void already no need to scared. Can change whatever you want already.

I dont think SC will do mod for you. Better
find a SC technician, pay him as a friend, do outside and never say it again.

Which projector lamp you changed to?
SoulReaver
post Jun 1 2013, 12:16 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Join me, Void Engine Also... Lol

craxors
post Jun 1 2013, 02:25 AM

2,529 posts

If tukar projector. .void head lamp only la kan...others part didnt void.. hmm.gif
rompers
post Jun 1 2013, 02:49 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 31 2013, 05:43 PM)

Bro, for this issue, I have an idea:

Try going to the hardware shops and get a reasonable thick rubber strip (something similar to the door strip which ppl stick onto the bottom of the house/room doors) + 3M double sided tape (the toughest kind u can find).

Then u remove the Orsen Skid Plate and stick the rubber strip all around the perimeter. This should solve the 'gap' issue.

PS - just a suggestion wink.gif
Jemi
post Jun 1 2013, 07:13 AM

688 posts

Since my car very new, is it normal when FC very high? I pump RM90 of RON95, mileage only around 150km almost half use up.

Currently shows 14L/100km

This post has been edited by Jemi: Jun 1 2013, 07:39 AM
blu3
post Jun 1 2013, 08:18 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jun 1 2013, 07:13 AM)
Since my car very new, is it normal when FC very high? I pump RM90 of RON95, mileage only around 150km almost half use up.

Currently shows 14L/100km
How new is your car
Jemi
post Jun 1 2013, 08:35 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Jun 1 2013, 08:18 AM)
How new is your car
I feel the suspension a bit hard maybe due to tire pressure? the FC kinda high at this moment. Haven't tinted yet.

lingleeyen
post Jun 1 2013, 09:09 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 1 2013, 02:25 AM)
If tukar projector. .void head lamp only la kan...others part didnt void.. hmm.gif
If tukar, cut wire, anything happen to your power window they blame you that you cut the wire before so it is affected. If radio kong also they can blame you. It is just depend if the SC wanna buat you or not. But of course, my opinion is tukar head lamp, cut wire, electronics warranty bye bye.

127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:14 AM