127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 09:03 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ May 30 2013, 11:40 PM)
about 20% improved.
If complete the floor and fire wall SP then the result will b greater
I would want to do firewall. But I am skeptical when they tell me that I will need to detach my dashboard? I did boot already for now. Will want to do fender, but will see what is the noise difference after I change tire. If OK, fender no need do. If no OK, fender have to do. How much you did your fender in KL Auto?
dvinez
post May 31 2013, 09:40 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

after u change tyre u will be happy for few months, as the noise is reduced quite a lot.
then when you become biasa with it already, you will feel it is noisy and start looking for improvement again. brows.gif
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 10:09 AM

1,376 posts

The road to mod will never end. It is a long, dark, money sucking road.
craxors
post May 31 2013, 10:11 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 31 2013, 09:40 AM)
after u change tyre u will be happy for few months, as the noise is reduced quite a lot.
then when you become biasa with it already, you will feel it is noisy and start looking for improvement again. brows.gif
sound proofing.
last forever.
then only change tyre.
whistling.gif
ferrari38
post May 31 2013, 10:52 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 31 2013, 09:03 AM)
I would want to do firewall. But I am skeptical when they tell me that I will need to detach my dashboard? I did boot already for now. Will want to do fender, but will see what is the noise difference after I change tire. If OK, fender no need do. If no OK, fender have to do. How much you did your fender in KL Auto?
I would recommend u change a good set of tyre 1st then only consider for fender.
I don't know how much is the fender alone,all come in by package.
I think u can look for Icecube, a lowyat seller here. His product not bad but cheaper a lot compared to kl auto.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 11:03 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ May 31 2013, 10:52 AM)
I would recommend u change a good set of tyre 1st then only consider for fender.
I don't know how much is the fender alone,all come in by package.
I think u can look for Icecube, a lowyat seller here. His product not bad but cheaper a lot compared to kl auto.
Ya. I will change the tire first then consider fender. As all SP modder says, SP knows no bound. You will want more. After you change tire, you happpy. After a while the tire degrade and no more as happy. Then you treat fender. So fender have to wait. Hehe. Firewall I will want to do. Later. Now will want to rectify something that caused my wind sound to be roaring even at 110km/h. Even at 60km/h is visible.

I did my boot with Icecube. So far the product given gives the expected result. I also did my undercarriage foam there. Went to check my under carriage else where. All foam and holes are intact. Greatly improved braking. Good mod for the price offerred.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 31 2013, 11:09 AM
dvinez
post May 31 2013, 11:22 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 31 2013, 10:11 AM)
sound proofing.
last forever.
then only change tyre.
whistling.gif
nanti all dah buat mau change car brows.gif
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 11:37 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 31 2013, 11:22 AM)
By the time I finish with this car's installment, it will be time to change to D segment. An Audi is a target for now. By the time you get Audi still want to mod this and that meh? Already unker by that time.
V12Kompressor
post May 31 2013, 11:39 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 31 2013, 11:37 AM)
By the time I finish with this car's installment, it will be time to change to D segment. An Audi is a target for now. By the time you get Audi still want to mod this and that meh? Already unker by that time.
yes, why not. Kreissieg sports exhaust FTW. wub.gif
craxors
post May 31 2013, 11:42 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 31 2013, 11:22 AM)
like this fella. tongue.gif

family man.
drive velfire la pulak... laugh.gif
**no-name**
post May 31 2013, 11:45 AM

139 posts

hi, any of u guys use D1 Spec 7 ETC or Potent Booster ETC ? what are the difference? brands?
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 11:51 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 31 2013, 11:42 AM)
family man.
drive velfire la pulak...  laugh.gif
Never like those car. With big big car you need to carry your mother in law pulak. Kalu ikut hendak hati I would have got a 2 door car.
dvinez
post May 31 2013, 12:37 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

what i meant is after u done all those mod, u immediately feel not satisfy and want change car.
why so much time needed to complete all those? somemore until finish installment sweat.gif
if loaded and ur installment 1 year then maybe brows.gif
cx2531
post May 31 2013, 01:38 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ May 29 2013, 01:49 PM)
Currently any special discount for 1.6SX?

Toyota Vios throwing good discount... 6K to 8K
now e spec auto nearby 10k
craxors
post May 31 2013, 03:00 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 31 2013, 12:37 PM)
what i meant is after u done all those mod, u immediately feel not satisfy and want change car.
why so much time needed to complete all those? somemore until finish installment sweat.gif
the trick is...hold your nafsu for moding until 3rd years using the car.
use stock for 1st 3yrs. later only mod; slow2 mod for another 3yrs.

**too early in mod stage make u board already... whistling.gif
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 03:10 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 31 2013, 12:37 PM)
Haha. I am a reasonable man. Even if you do not study economics, it is known that investing extra money on a car is a dumb move. Lets just say it this way. Car is not an investment. It is hobby for those who loves the car and got poisoned too deep to mod to whatever they can think of. It is a hobby. So it is not a dumb move. After you mod, you get a safer car, you get a more comfy car, you get a car that you will want to stare at all the while, the feel good effect. This is the thing money can't really buy. So mod reasonably. Don't la mod until you have no money to buy milk for your baby.

My mod in mind for now almost finish. In 2 months time already want to stop. All I have done is to increase safety and comfort in the car. Should be enough for now. Just wait for a while more before I get bored and want to do extra again.

The list of mod done for now:-

1) Standard Spore Bodykit - FOC by SA
2) Undercarriage Foam - Chasis Foam by Icecube
3) Full boot noise treatment - Icecube
4) Stiff ring - Speed Mod Motor
5) Rear spring cushion buffer - Speed Mod Motor
6) Orsen skid plate - Speed Mod Motor

Accessories ordered:-

1) Forte interior deco non slip mat - eBay (underway)
2) Forte special tire valve cap - eBay (underway)
3) Euro number plate - Sh@rty (underway)
4) VG Sharkfin - VG Corp (underway)

KIV mod in numerical order:-

1) Rubber Strips on door - DIY??
2) Front spring cushion buffer - Speed Mod Motor
3) Floor noise treatment - Icecube
4) Change tire - Klang
5) Fender Noise treatment if necessary- Icecube
6) Front and Rear Ultra Bar (yet to study the type and application)

A*s itchy mod:-

1) Potent Booster
2) Light weight crank case pulley
3) Rims

Must change when time comes:-

1) Denso Iridium spark plugs
2) KNN Filter

lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 03:16 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 31 2013, 03:00 PM)
the trick is...hold your nafsu for moding until 3rd years using the car.
use stock for 1st 3yrs. later only mod; slow2 mod for another 3yrs.

**too early in mod stage make u board already... whistling.gif
By the time after 3 years you already bored with your stock car. No mood to sayang the car, washing also becoming less frequent. By that time no more wanting to mod. Just want to finish installment, save more money, then change car. tongue.gif thumbup.gif
jeschong
post May 31 2013, 03:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 31 2013, 03:10 PM)
Haha. I am a reasonable man. Even if you do not study economics, it is known that investing extra money on a car is a dumb move. Lets just say it this way. Car is not an investment. It is hobby for those who loves the car and got poisoned too deep to mod to whatever they can think of. It is a hobby. So it is not a dumb move. After you mod, you get a safer car, you get a more comfy car, you get a car that you will want to stare at all the while, the feel good effect. This is the thing money can't really buy. So mod reasonably. Don't la mod until you have no money to buy milk for your baby.

My mod in mind for now almost finish. In 2 months time already want to stop. All I have done is to increase safety and comfort in the car. Should be enough for now. Just wait for a while more before I get bored and want to do extra again.

The list of mod done for now:-

1) Standard Spore Bodykit - FOC by SA
2) Undercarriage Foam - Chasis Foam by Icecube
3) Full boot noise treatment - Icecube
4) Stiff ring - Speed Mod Motor
5) Rear spring cushion buffer - Speed Mod Motor
6) Orsen skid plate - Speed Mod Motor

Accessories ordered:-

1) Forte interior deco non slip mat - eBay (underway)
2) Forte special tire valve cap - eBay (underway)
3) Euro number plate - Sh@rty (underway)
4) VG Sharkfin - VG Corp (underway)

KIV mod in numerical order:-

1) Rubber Strips on door - DIY??
2) Front spring cushion buffer - Speed Mod Motor
3) Floor noise treatment - Icecube
4) Change tire - Klang
5) Fender Noise treatment if necessary- Icecube
6) Front and Rear Ultra Bar (yet to study the type and application)

A*s itchy mod:-

1) Potent Booster
2) Light weight crank case pulley
3) Rims

Must change when time comes:-

1) Denso Iridium spark plugs
2) KNN Filter
bro, mind to share the reason why dun install front n rear buffer together and all the prices of u mod?
and is the euro plate considered illegal in msia?
DaBestOne
post May 31 2013, 03:34 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 31 2013, 11:51 AM)
Never like those car. With big big car you need to carry your mother in law pulak. Kalu ikut hendak hati I would have got a 2 door car.
Hahaha..True..Big big car susah lagi nak cari car park biggrin.gif
**no-name**
post May 31 2013, 03:38 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 31 2013, 03:34 PM)
Hahaha..True..Big big car susah lagi nak cari car park  biggrin.gif
when driving those car, any trip or going out with bunch of ppl, your car sure kena already even though other ppl have cars

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:32 PM