Hi, Just booked the 1.6SX Forte recently.. DO you guys change the tyre on the 1st day you got your car?
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless
Jul 1 2013, 08:53 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Seri Kembangan |
Hi, Just booked the 1.6SX Forte recently.. DO you guys change the tyre on the 1st day you got your car?
Jul 1 2013, 09:00 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(hinzlee @ Jul 1 2013, 08:53 PM) Hi, Just booked the 1.6SX Forte recently.. DO you guys change the tyre on the 1st day you got your car? I did not. Also because I did not, I regret every single day of not listening to my friend's advice to change them on day 1.Before you do anything to the car, go change those plastics 1st. |
Jul 1 2013, 09:10 PM
Jul 1 2013, 10:18 PM
513 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 1 2013, 10:38 PM
228 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 1 2013, 09:00 PM) I did not. Also because I did not, I regret every single day of not listening to my friend's advice to change them on day 1. Which type of tyre I should look for? Pls enlighten me the brand and it's spec as well. Thanks first bro...Before you do anything to the car, go change those plastics 1st. |
Jul 1 2013, 10:39 PM
How much can be trade in for those tyre?
Jul 1 2013, 10:39 PM
80 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Selling stock oem rear tail lamp
Used only 3 days.. Rm 450 pm me! This post has been edited by KiyoshiJoz: Jul 1 2013, 10:40 PM |
Jul 1 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(jeoneun @ Jul 1 2013, 10:38 PM) Which type of tyre I should look for? Pls enlighten me the brand and it's spec as well. Thanks first bro... Very subjective. You will need to do more research, read more reviews. I have not used enough tire to review. Those that are in my list now is just a list and I am about to place my best bet. Hope I bet correctly. |
Jul 1 2013, 10:57 PM
Jul 2 2013, 01:13 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jun 27 2013, 08:53 PM) Dear Darel, ---'''''------------On this issue regarding the wind noise, I have talked to the SC, and they have given me their input regarding your complaint. First and foremost, we need to understand that wind noise is something quite subjective and not easily quantifiable, hence it leads to some subjective judgement as to whether it is normal or abnormal. Some level of wind noise is inevitable, especially when the car is driven at high speed. It is quite different from other defects, such as the fogging up of the head lamp, or misalignment of the wheels which technically should not exist at all and easily detectable. The SC usually try to solve a complaint within their ability, knowledge and experience. In this case, we note that you have even changed the rubber weather strip earlier at another SC, but the "perceive" issue did not go away. Based on the mechanic's observation, and after doing the high speed drive, he has concluded that this is normal wind cutting noise for Forte and has communicated the information to the front-line desk person who had told you the same. I know there is no way to convince you to agree that this is normal wind cutting noise, which is quite subjective and arguable, as reasoned earlier. The next step therefore, is to take this matter to the Naza technical department to probe and investigate this issue further to determine if this is construed as a defect, and if so, what are the actions need to be taken. The AZ World Car SC had done what it could and should have done based on SOP. The mechanic showed empathy and attended to your complaint to try to understand the situation, including exploring ways to minimize any wind noise intrusion. They did not brush off the problem at an instance, but took time to investigate. However, the outcome is not what you had wished for. Having said that, EVEN IF ( I repeat, even if) this is indeed deem a DEFECT, and the SC does not have a solution in hand, despite trying its best, is it fair to brand them as the "WORST?" Is it a Hero or Zero sum up game? FINALLY someone from AZ responded. U can say wind noise is subjective or I may have super hearing sense, but almost everyone sat in my car also noticed that it was abnormal wind noise sound in my car. Your mechanic also concluded and told me it was abnormal during test drive. I saw and appreciate the effort he spent to try Fix it. However he failed to fix it. I dun mind he tell me that he can't solve it and advice me go other SC. But, after he failed to fix it, he said it was normal. He knew it was abnormal (he said so), then he was telling thing differently after he couldn't Fix it. If it was normal, why other SC try fix it by changing the rubber. Conclusion: there is a abnormal sound which your mechanic actually agreed and noticed it. But he denied it after he failed to fix it. So;, stop telling us wind noise is subjective so your mechanic couldn't detect it bcos he had detected it at very beginning. To me, if u can't do it, Admit it, ask help from more experienced person. Denied something abnormal that u can't fix it is your SOP? Your SC promised will ask the manager to call me, however I didn't receive anycall, that's your SOP? Until I posted my case here, only someone try to call me. That's too late. If I didn't posted here, im sure AZ will never call. To me, AZ Motor SC is the Worst SC, no doubt. Irresponsible, not honest, ignore customer Problem, simply promise, etc..... Worst, no doubt. |
Jul 2 2013, 08:40 AM
2,539 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(hinzlee @ Jul 1 2013, 08:53 PM) Hi, Just booked the 1.6SX Forte recently.. DO you guys change the tyre on the 1st day you got your car? pls note that the stock tyre bit noisy compare to others tyre.change at early stage because its still have higher trade in value...so u just topup abit for others tyre... *noisy...but still can go 200 if u dont care the noise. QUOTE(jeoneun @ Jul 1 2013, 10:38 PM) Which type of tyre I should look for? Pls enlighten me the brand and it's spec as well. Thanks first bro... spec should be same with stock 215/45/17..for price here area some references (taken from sos kicap) 215/45R17 Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM390 - Ipoh ( Feb 12 ) Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM380 - Tayarmart, Prai ( June 13 ) free balancing Goodyear F1 Asy 2 - RM450 Ban Hooi Klang (Dec 12) - Tyres only, no Bal&Alignment Goodyear F1 D5 Made In Thailand - RM360 Tek Ming, Sunway (26/7/2012) GT Radial Champiro HPY - RM320 Quicksave (Aug 12) Michelin PRIMACY HP - RM 778 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PRIMACY LC - RM 528 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PS 3 - RM 513 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PS3 - RM470 Ban Hooi klang (Nov'12) Toyo C1S - RM410 Hin Leong Klang(Mac 13) Toyo R1R - RM530 Ban Hooi klang (Dec 12) Toyo T1R - RM415 Ban Hooi klang (nov 12) Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM325 Yu Leck Tyre, Rawang (July 12) *go google for each tyre...each have their own pros/cons... |
Jul 2 2013, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 2 2013, 08:40 AM) pls note that the stock tyre bit noisy compare to others tyre. The stock tyre is not only very noisy but it is also very hard. The noise generated is crazily loud and the ride is very uncomfy. If you do not want to change tyre, then do not sit in any Forte with different tyre brands. Else you will curse yourself everyday on why you did not change the tyre on day 1. If you give me a chance to remake my decision, I will opt to change the tyre first then only do tinting. This tyre can go up to 200. Tested it before already. change at early stage because its still have higher trade in value...so u just topup abit for others tyre... *noisy...but still can go 200 if u dont care the noise. spec should be same with stock 215/45/17.. for price here area some references (taken from sos kicap) 215/45R17 Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM390 - Ipoh ( Feb 12 ) Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM380 - Tayarmart, Prai ( June 13 ) free balancing Goodyear F1 Asy 2 - RM450 Ban Hooi Klang (Dec 12) - Tyres only, no Bal&Alignment Goodyear F1 D5 Made In Thailand - RM360 Tek Ming, Sunway (26/7/2012) GT Radial Champiro HPY - RM320 Quicksave (Aug 12) Michelin PRIMACY HP - RM 778 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PRIMACY LC - RM 528 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PS 3 - RM 513 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PS3 - RM470 Ban Hooi klang (Nov'12) Toyo C1S - RM410 Hin Leong Klang(Mac 13) Toyo R1R - RM530 Ban Hooi klang (Dec 12) Toyo T1R - RM415 Ban Hooi klang (nov 12) Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM325 Yu Leck Tyre, Rawang (July 12) *go google for each tyre...each have their own pros/cons... All the tyre price above is abit more expensive than what I got quoted, except for the Toyos. Teoh Brothers in Bayu Klang is really not a bad place for tyres. Sendiri check check la. |
Jul 2 2013, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 2 2013, 09:40 AM) pls note that the stock tyre bit noisy compare to others tyre. Thanks for info dude... sendiri check check lagi..change at early stage because its still have higher trade in value...so u just topup abit for others tyre... *noisy...but still can go 200 if u dont care the noise. spec should be same with stock 215/45/17.. for price here area some references (taken from sos kicap) 215/45R17 Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM390 - Ipoh ( Feb 12 ) Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM380 - Tayarmart, Prai ( June 13 ) free balancing Goodyear F1 Asy 2 - RM450 Ban Hooi Klang (Dec 12) - Tyres only, no Bal&Alignment Goodyear F1 D5 Made In Thailand - RM360 Tek Ming, Sunway (26/7/2012) GT Radial Champiro HPY - RM320 Quicksave (Aug 12) Michelin PRIMACY HP - RM 778 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PRIMACY LC - RM 528 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PS 3 - RM 513 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas Michelin PS3 - RM470 Ban Hooi klang (Nov'12) Toyo C1S - RM410 Hin Leong Klang(Mac 13) Toyo R1R - RM530 Ban Hooi klang (Dec 12) Toyo T1R - RM415 Ban Hooi klang (nov 12) Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM325 Yu Leck Tyre, Rawang (July 12) *go google for each tyre...each have their own pros/cons... |
Jul 2 2013, 11:04 AM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Unknown Land of Promise |
Jul 2 2013, 11:42 AM
32 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 1 2013, 02:17 PM) Bro, this is extremely dangerous. I do not think that we have reports on such cases. Please go to another SC to try to fix this. There has been a few who has complained about this in the MyForte forum. I went back last week to check, apparently it is due to the brake cable. Hopefully the SC can replace mine soon. |
Jul 2 2013, 11:46 AM
Jul 2 2013, 11:50 AM