-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

jeoneun
post Jul 1 2013, 10:38 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 1 2013, 09:00 PM)
I did not. Also because I did not, I regret every single day of not listening to my friend's advice to change them on day 1.

Before you do anything to the car, go change those plastics 1st.
Which type of tyre I should look for? Pls enlighten me the brand and it's spec as well. Thanks first bro...
jeoneun
post Jul 7 2013, 09:34 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Jul 7 2013, 07:23 AM)
basically all the stuffs offered by Motorman (edwin)..hehe.. interest only 1.88%
Bro, how long to take from date signing agreement to collect u car?
jeoneun
post Jul 9 2013, 04:16 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 9 2013, 02:27 PM)
Where do you want to go and what tyre you want to change? Want to go together with me in Klang? Tekan the boss kao kao for better price.
Bro, I'm interested too. But still waiting my forte 1.6sx white...
jeoneun
post Jul 9 2013, 06:47 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 9 2013, 06:12 PM)
I won't be back in the country that fast. Earliest is end of this week. So want to change also maybe next week. Can wait for you. You have anything in mind that you want to change to? I can call and ask, sambil sambil I tekan him abit.
During test drive, I didn't feel comfort with the stock tyre. So long can improve significantly the comfort and noise level, I can consider any brand. But price also important la..hehe.

A bit uncertain for me now in terms of when my car is ready. Still pending fr az master...
jeoneun
post Jul 10 2013, 02:28 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(ameetraj @ Jul 10 2013, 11:15 AM)
Received my White Forte last week from Buydirect . Recommended dealer . Sadly someone scratched my car not even 3 days  mad.gif
Bro, when u signed the undertaking letter?
jeoneun
post Jul 10 2013, 04:52 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(ameetraj @ Jul 10 2013, 02:53 PM)
Im sorry but im not getting you? What you meant by undertaking letter? i signed some papers i guess 2 weeks back?
Together with the hp agreement. I believed are those papers that u mentioned.
jeoneun
post Jul 19 2013, 11:24 PM

228 posts

Clear white 1.6sx reporting in rclxm9.gif

jeoneun
post Jul 23 2013, 05:10 PM

228 posts

Just did 2 steps i.e. sealant & wax for my new forte...

Very satisfied with the service and workmanship... Nice!!!
jeoneun
post Jul 23 2013, 05:59 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 23 2013, 05:41 PM)
Place, price and product??
Jln Merbah 4, Puchong Jaya - next to IOI mall

mine is 158, using product called Chemical Guys

the boss is very knowledgeable... recommended by my bro thumbup.gif

also impressed with their approach to wash the car cloth after used (using washing machine). Few types of cloth to wipe different part of my car. Unlike the past experience I have.

This post has been edited by jeoneun: Jul 23 2013, 06:08 PM
jeoneun
post Jul 23 2013, 10:52 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 23 2013, 09:21 PM)
Oh..If not mistaken I think I know this...did 1 time b4...gonna do again next week. laugh.gif

A car wash named supwave.
Yes. No regret for me.

Will let them handle my car in future. rclxm9.gif
jeoneun
post Jul 25 2013, 08:51 PM

228 posts

Just now while driving back home, when my foot left the pedal and let the car cruise, feel like the car got a bit of pull back.

Am I sensitive or any sifu here experience the same thing?
jeoneun
post Jul 26 2013, 09:02 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 26 2013, 06:32 AM)
Are you unconciously still pressing the pedal by bit after setting the cruise? Try lifting off the pedal, then set.

I have no such problem. The car however will jerk abit bit bit IF I brake from a specific speed (low speed) when the GB is just about to change from G1 to G2 (mau tukar,tapi belum tukar or ngam ngam tukar 1 second, you brake).
Actually mine is not 2.0

What I mean let my car cruise is sometimes when far from traffic light I'll not accelerate and let it be then brake.

So, during this moment, I feel the car got a bit of jerk feeling like u mentioned or I would say pull back feeling.

Wondering whether this is normal for auto transmission car. Previously I drove manual.

0.0474sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:07 AM