127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

suzylarina
post Jul 1 2013, 11:21 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 1 2013, 12:17 PM)
Which sc can't solve the problem ?
near TPM there

have you encountered this problem? or heard anything?

This post has been edited by suzylarina: Jul 1 2013, 11:24 AM
sathyendran
post Jul 1 2013, 11:45 AM

17 posts

My new wheels!

zerohunter
post Jul 1 2013, 12:14 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(suzylarina @ Jul 1 2013, 11:21 AM)
near TPM there

have you encountered this problem? or heard anything?
Never encounter, never heard of it

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 1 2013, 11:45 AM)
My new wheels!
Nice, how much cost?
sathyendran
post Jul 1 2013, 12:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 1 2013, 12:14 PM)
Never encounter, never heard of it
Nice, how much cost?
RM1700
Liuism
post Jul 1 2013, 12:20 PM

1,866 posts

My new wheels!
nice ride bro
sathyendran
post Jul 1 2013, 12:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jul 1 2013, 12:20 PM)
nice ride bro
Thx bro!
sathyendran
post Jul 1 2013, 12:43 PM

17 posts

hey guys just want to ask what are the + n - of K&N Filter?
sathyendran
post Jul 1 2013, 01:09 PM

17 posts

This thg on my windscreen popped out...
Is it a sensor or smthg? can i glue it with double-sided tape or need to go to SC?

zerohunter
post Jul 1 2013, 01:11 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 1 2013, 12:43 PM)
hey guys just want to ask what are the + n - of K&N Filter?
+
Only buy once and can use like forever if u do the maintenance (cleaning)
Claimed to give cleaner air and better flow
Increased in power (written on paper, I can't feel it in my driving experience)

-
Need to remind sc to leave it during service

lingleeyen
post Jul 1 2013, 02:17 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(suzylarina @ Jul 1 2013, 11:14 AM)
Hey guys

A problem on Forte 2011.. When I hit reverse gear, my brake doesn't functions. Tried sent to naza kia service center but the problems still occurs.
Anyone had the braking problem? mind to share how to resolve?
Bro, this is extremely dangerous. I do not think that we have reports on such cases. Please go to another SC to try to fix this.
lingleeyen
post Jul 1 2013, 02:19 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 1 2013, 12:15 PM)
RM1700
Bro it is good that you have got the rims. That is one of my target rims after Conquista 4.

The price that I have got to know is 1350 for the rims, 200 for the lock nuts + centre cone. So total is 1550. From Teoh Brothers in Bayu Klang.
lingleeyen
post Jul 1 2013, 02:22 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 1 2013, 01:09 PM)
This thg on my windscreen popped out...
Is it a sensor or smthg? can i glue it with double-sided tape or need to go to SC?
What I know is that that part contains sensor. Light sensor that auto dims your rear view mirror when detected darker front light in comparison to the back. Double sided tape is not recommended I guess. Self glue-ing is messy. Unless you double tape only the frame, but need careful DIY as the border is thin.
lingleeyen
post Jul 1 2013, 02:27 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 1 2013, 01:11 PM)
+
Only buy once and can use like forever if u do the maintenance (cleaning)
Claimed to give cleaner air and better flow
Increased in power (written on paper, I can't feel it in my driving experience)

-
Need to remind sc to leave it during service
Yup. Suppose to last longer than your car. Better flow is confirmed, but cleaner air I am quite skeptical. Oil is there for the filteration, but too oily will oil up your throttle body. So oil properly.

Increase in power I also doubt it. It feels a lighter acceleration.

Must tell SC not to touch your filter. Else they will just take out your filter, change it to stock. Happened to my friend. Luckily the filter is still in the bin when he went to get it back. The boy who serviced his car must be a newbie or something.
sathyendran
post Jul 1 2013, 03:48 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 1 2013, 02:22 PM)
What I know is that that part contains sensor. Light sensor that auto dims your rear view mirror when detected darker front light in comparison to the back. Double sided tape is not recommended I guess. Self glue-ing is messy. Unless you double tape only the frame, but need careful DIY as the border is thin.
i betta go to the sc then....

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 1 2013, 02:27 PM)
Yup. Suppose to last longer than your car. Better flow is confirmed, but cleaner air I am quite skeptical. Oil is there for the filteration, but too oily will oil up your throttle body. So oil properly.

Increase in power I also doubt it. It feels a lighter acceleration.

Must tell SC not to touch your filter. Else they will just take out your filter, change it to stock. Happened to my friend. Luckily the filter is still in the bin when he went to get it back. The boy who serviced his car must be a newbie or something.
Thx guys....
Jemi
post Jul 1 2013, 03:50 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(suzylarina @ Jul 1 2013, 11:14 AM)
Hey guys

A problem on Forte 2011.. When I hit reverse gear, my brake doesn't functions. Tried sent to naza kia service center but the problems still occurs.
Anyone had the braking problem? mind to share how to resolve?
This big problem, reverse without brake.
Buydirect
post Jul 1 2013, 04:16 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(nissanZ350 @ Jun 29 2013, 11:31 PM)
Hi all sifu....i just collected my Titanium Silver 1.6 sx today...really excited and enjoy with this new ride...

Besides, really thank you to @Buydirect from AZ Master Motors....He is a good SA that i ever meet. Willing to listen to all my dump question and answer all patiently, service is really good,response fast, package also well rclxms.gif somemore, he willing to meet me after his working hour. Really thanks for that. Highly recommend for anyone who looking for KIA  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thank you for the nice word! Appreciate it a lot and thank you for your support!!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910
Buydirect
post Jul 1 2013, 04:20 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jun 29 2013, 05:24 PM)
I'm glad to report that AZ World Car Services (Sri Kembangan)'s Mr.SIMON and Technician (Loges) has won my confidence over back again with their top notch service and empathy during my 10K service there.

thumbup.gif Two Thumbs Up for the both of them! thumbup.gif

Now their mission is to impart their attitude to the rest of the Technicians there. smile.gif
Thank you for your trust and patronage! Glad you are happy with the service. Thank You. thumbup.gif
lingleeyen
post Jul 1 2013, 06:31 PM

1,376 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...t=0&p=61436090&

Post 17.
flex3x
post Jul 1 2013, 06:52 PM

My new wheels!
what is the brand of your new wheels ?
zerohunter
post Jul 1 2013, 07:06 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 1 2013, 06:52 PM)
what is the brand of your new wheels ?
lenso

127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top