still got a waaaay to learn

Lego Warfare
post Sep 3 2013, 10:26 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 3 2013, 10:04 PM)
still new in this "industry"
still got a waaaay to learn
haha as they all say, welcome to head-fi and say bye to your money... or something similar like that =P
yuka
post Sep 3 2013, 11:02 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 3 2013, 09:48 PM)
just got mine shure se 215 today
but got no time to fully test it yet
What colour do you pick up? Just make sure not to always change the ear tips, as the nozzle might brake later on.

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 3 2013, 10:26 PM)
haha as they all say, welcome to head-fi and say bye to your money... or something similar like that =P
Should be "Welcome to Head-Fi, Sorry about your wallet!". rclxms.gif
Lego Warfare
post Sep 3 2013, 11:04 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Sep 3 2013, 11:02 PM)
What colour do you pick up? Just make sure not to always change the ear tips, as the nozzle might brake later on.
Should be "Welcome to Head-Fi, Sorry about your wallet!".  rclxms.gif
yep, but i still prefer 'say bye to your money' feels like the words flow more smoothly than 'sorry about your wallet' tongue.gif
bokbeng
post Sep 3 2013, 11:35 PM

132 posts

Translucent Black
just trying
hahaha. need more time to study about this stuf

This post has been edited by bokbeng: Sep 3 2013, 11:36 PM
Lego Warfare
post Sep 3 2013, 11:56 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 3 2013, 11:35 PM)
Translucent Black
just trying
hahaha. need more time to study about this stuf
have you tried the translucent bluish LTD edition? Just popped the 215 in my ears... ahh it's been so long, bought this for gym/exercise purposes but it's been collecting dust.. i've been procrastinating =.=
bokbeng
post Sep 4 2013, 12:24 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 3 2013, 11:56 PM)
have you tried the translucent bluish LTD edition? Just popped the 215 in my ears... ahh it's been so long, bought this for gym/exercise purposes but it's been collecting dust.. i've been procrastinating =.=
no.. canot find that. maybe will be visiting jaben if got spare time
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2013, 08:23 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

nozzle has no brake (pedals) laugh.gif if break then reshell lo, simple
Lego Warfare
post Sep 4 2013, 09:55 AM

4,676 posts

Lol. Yea the nozzles are so thin and long!
Was abit worried when i was removing the stupid foam tips.
I'd be more worried about the nozzle than the cable, looks very fragile to me..
bokbeng
post Sep 4 2013, 11:57 AM

132 posts

The black grey foam is washable. Right?
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2013, 12:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 4 2013, 11:57 AM)
that is comply foam, and can tahan a short while of water, normally not needed
RowanPaladin
post Sep 4 2013, 12:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 4 2013, 11:57 AM)
Wouldn't recommend it. Complys lose their sponginess if exposed to too much water, same goes for Shure Olives. I'd suggest buying spares if you're afraid they get too dirty. GS and even E1 are selling them,

bokbeng
post Sep 4 2013, 06:48 PM

132 posts

Sorry. But what is GS and E1
franitalia
post Sep 4 2013, 07:12 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 3 2013, 12:09 AM)
IMO, dun really like the XP3, cuz all the tips given doesn't fit my ear, all falls off, it sucks but I have tried a thousand times to get it on my ear but it does't stay there

even ordered extra tips from Jaben, didn't work either

So you better try the XP3 first before buying it, or else you'll regret it  laugh.gif
Bro,it seems like you own a XP3.Can you comment on the SQ?How's the mid to high range? Are the vocals smooth,crisp or dynamic?

RowanPaladin
post Sep 4 2013, 07:47 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 4 2013, 06:48 PM)
Sorry. But what is GS and E1
Garage Sale, sub-forum here in LYN. E1-AKG, a fellow forumer(he posts in this thread regularly)
bokbeng
post Sep 4 2013, 07:52 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(RowanPaladin @ Sep 4 2013, 07:47 PM)
Garage Sale, sub-forum here in LYN. E1-AKG, a fellow forumer(he posts in this thread regularly)
ok.. thanks alot for the info wub.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 4 2013, 07:57 PM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(franitalia @ Sep 4 2013, 07:12 PM)
Bro,it seems like you own a XP3.Can you comment on the SQ?How's the mid to high range? Are the vocals smooth,crisp or dynamic?
I used to have the XP 2, but due to the comfort, I sold it out after few hours of getting it

The sound quality is good, but no matter what u must have the great comfort of using it. If great sounding shitty comfort no use having it

But the XP 2's sound quality was quite good. I am just a beginner, dun know all technical stuffs like dynamic or mids or anything haha, but quite a well balance pair, not too bassy or anything

A great alternative I can recommend u is Sony XBA-1 at the same price, comfort is great on that ism

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Sep 4 2013, 07:59 PM
Smart007
post Sep 5 2013, 12:18 PM

200 posts

my ue300 spoiled looking for cheap replacement, any recommendation?

Main use : pc/phone
Usage: movies, music
Format: mp3
Genre : most of them pop rock
Earphone : earbuds

Budget less than rm100
WoShiAiZai
post Sep 6 2013, 01:58 AM

213 posts

Hi, hope sifu here can recommend me a good earphone notworthy.gif

Rig : Samsung galaxy S3
Budget : RM100-200 (willing to top up a lil bit if the earphone is worth the value)
Usage : Movies, Music
Format : MP3
Genre : Pop
Type : IEM
Other requirement:
-Clarity over bass
-Mic

Currently i'm using Sonic Gear Earpump 2 which is still functioning
diaBoliQu3
post Sep 6 2013, 02:03 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

So many promotion at Amazon. Attractive price. And harder to decide... sweat.gif

184 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 AM