184 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

bokbeng
post Sep 2 2013, 01:22 PM

132 posts

Got to try the shure se 215.. Do you guys have any other recomended model within that price range?
yuka
post Sep 2 2013, 02:00 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Sep 1 2013, 11:39 PM)
Hi guys, I'm looking for an affordable and good looking headphone around the price of RM100-RM150.

I will mainly use it for mp3 music (so music playback quality is important) when travelling in public transport.

I really like Urbanears headphone but they're too pricey... can recommend any similar looking headphone within my budget?

Something like this:

Thanks guys smile.gif
Superlux HD661

bokbeng
post Sep 2 2013, 04:26 PM

132 posts

Hi guys,,, got something in my mind. How about I am starting with sony nwz-f805 and shure se 215 as starting point. Is it worth?
franitalia
post Sep 2 2013, 05:57 PM

46 posts

Need recommendations on IEM,budget is considerably around RM300

Rig:HTC One,Sansa Clip Zip
Usage:travelling,working out,jogging
File format:MP3,FLAC,M4A
Musical genres: Mostly pop,a lil bit of punk rock,and some RnB too
Other preferences:
-Clarity over bass
-Travelling pouch included

In consideration: Sony XBA-S65, Beyer Dynamic XP3, Sennheiser CX-680 @ CX-685 and Audio Technica CKP300.

Please also recommend me other models within the budget if there's any.Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif icon_question.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by franitalia: Sep 2 2013, 06:26 PM
XpzV15
post Sep 2 2013, 08:18 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(franitalia @ Sep 2 2013, 05:57 PM)

Other preferences:
-Clarity over bass

In consideration: Sony XBA-S65, Beyer Dynamic XP3, Sennheiser CX-680 @ CX-685 and Audio Technica CKP300.

Please also recommend me other models within the budget if there's any.Thanks in advance.  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  rclxms.gif
you want clarity in that price range it kinda hard TBH.
Go for the XP-3 since it's the best one i heard so far when compared to the rest of the ones within your consideration, but if you're willing to stretch your budget the SE215 would be my most recommended choice.
also if you're using exclusively for working out then go for the CKP200, it's much better at holding itself on your ear then the 300 and it sounds almost similar

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 2 2013, 04:26 PM)
Hi guys,,, got something in my mind. How about I am starting with sony nwz-f805 and shure se 215 as starting point. Is it worth?
Do you have a smartphone?, better off with one then buying a totally new player, especially from sony but if you still want a player then by all means go for the sony or the sansa clip
the SE215 is a VERY good starter, i can say that honestly because i myself started off with it and i'm still using it till now
if you want a better sounding but less durable starter you can go and try out the Hippo Pro one or the Phonak Audio 022

This post has been edited by XpzV15: Sep 2 2013, 08:23 PM
hon kin
post Sep 2 2013, 08:22 PM

391 posts

Other preferences:
-Clarity over bass

Please also recommend me other models within the budget if there's any.Thanks in advance.  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  rclxms.gif
ATH CKM500
franitalia
post Sep 2 2013, 11:22 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(XpzV15 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:18 PM)
you want clarity in that price range it kinda hard TBH.
Go for the XP-3 since it's the best one i heard so far when compared to the rest of the ones within your consideration, but if you're willing to stretch your budget the SE215 would be my most recommended choice.
also if you're using exclusively for working out then go for the CKP200, it's much better at holding itself on your ear then the 300 and it sounds almost similar
Might consider the BD XP3,because based on what i've read that the built is quite durable.Have already seen the Shure SE215,the cable looks so fragile,maybe not suitable for outdoor usage shakehead.gif

QUOTE(hon kin @ Sep 2 2013, 08:22 PM)
ATH CKM500
what't the price for this one?can you provide me a link of anyone selling this? hmm.gif

Lego Warfare
post Sep 2 2013, 11:52 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(franitalia @ Sep 2 2013, 11:22 PM)
Might consider the BD XP3,because based on what i've read that the built is quite durable.Have already seen the Shure SE215,the cable looks so fragile,maybe not suitable for outdoor usage shakehead.gif
what't the price for this one?can you provide me a link of anyone selling this? hmm.gif
fragile? feels okay to me... you could also try Hippo ProOne and XBA-1
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 3 2013, 12:09 AM

:)
2,119 posts

IMO, dun really like the XP3, cuz all the tips given doesn't fit my ear, all falls off, it sucks but I have tried a thousand times to get it on my ear but it does't stay there

even ordered extra tips from Jaben, didn't work either

So you better try the XP3 first before buying it, or else you'll regret it laugh.gif
hon kin
post Sep 3 2013, 12:32 AM

391 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...88937&hl=ckm500

He is selling it, u can try and contact him. smile.gif
==============

Accidentally stepped on my CKS55 when picking up my earphone from the ground, so i need to look for a new earphone to replace it. i really like the sound of CKS55, so any good upgrade for this?
- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, sound card etc) - HTC One S
- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc) - Music
- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc) - FLAC
- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc) - Country
- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, circumaural, IEM etc) - IEM
- Other requirements (if any) (mic, volume control, 5.1ch, 7.1ch etc) - Prefer ATH

Currently was eyeing on CKS77x or maybe CKS99...

This post has been edited by hon kin: Sep 3 2013, 12:38 AM
XpzV15
post Sep 3 2013, 12:47 AM

63 posts

Have already seen the Shure SE215,the cable looks so fragile,maybe not suitable for outdoor usage shakehead.gif
Wah, SE215 cable fragile, you sure? in my experiences it's one of the most durable in the business
franitalia
post Sep 3 2013, 01:15 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 2 2013, 11:52 PM)
fragile? feels okay to me... you could also try Hippo ProOne and XBA-1
I will look into those 2 models,thanks for the tip... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 3 2013, 12:09 AM)
IMO, dun really like the XP3, cuz all the tips given doesn't fit my ear, all falls off, it sucks but I have tried a thousand times to get it on my ear but it does't stay there

even ordered extra tips from Jaben, didn't work either

So you better try the XP3 first before buying it, or else you'll regret it  laugh.gif
Ok,thanks for the tip.i will keep that in mind... : hmm.gif

QUOTE(XpzV15 @ Sep 3 2013, 12:47 AM)
Wah, SE215 cable fragile, you sure? in my experiences it's one of the most durable in the business
a lot of reviews from headfi denotes that this IEM is heavy base,whereas i'm more of a clarity-head... cool.gif

How about HiFi RE 400?is it worth considering?a lot of reviews said it's strictly not for bass head,which could only mean that it has superb mid to high range,since HiFi IEM series have always been praised for their exceptional SQ brows.gif .

This post has been edited by franitalia: Sep 3 2013, 02:05 AM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 3 2013, 06:36 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(franitalia @ Sep 3 2013, 01:15 AM)
I will look into those 2 models,thanks for the tip... notworthy.gif
Ok,thanks for the tip.i will keep that in mind... : hmm.gif
a lot of reviews from headfi denotes that this IEM is heavy base,whereas i'm more of a clarity-head...  cool.gif

How about HiFi RE 400?is it worth considering?a lot of reviews said it's strictly not for bass head,which could only mean that it has superb mid to high range,since HiFi IEM series have always been praised for their exceptional SQ brows.gif .
i have RE400 and i agree with the coments
franitalia
post Sep 3 2013, 11:55 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 06:36 AM)
i have RE400 and i agree with the coments
Can you comment on the RE-400?Is it bass,neutral or treble strong? how is the response to electronic and synthesized music? cool.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 3 2013, 11:57 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(franitalia @ Sep 3 2013, 11:55 AM)
Can you comment on the RE-400?Is it bass,neutral or treble strong? how is the response to electronic and synthesized music? cool.gif
i prefer to call it quite flat, with a tad of clean treble, for your music genre, I'm not so sure, but for modern music and vocal albums, it's good

http://earfisensation.blogspot.com/2013/05...man-re-400.html

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 3 2013, 11:58 AM
franitalia
post Sep 3 2013, 12:17 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 11:57 AM)
i prefer to call it quite flat, with a tad of clean treble, for your music genre, I'm not so sure, but for modern music and vocal albums, it's good

http://earfisensation.blogspot.com/2013/05...man-re-400.html
Where do you buy it?Any shop,or authorised distributor? thumbup.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 3 2013, 01:02 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(franitalia @ Sep 3 2013, 12:17 PM)
Where do you buy it?Any shop,or authorised distributor? thumbup.gif
direct from hifiman shop, head-direct
farisq
post Sep 3 2013, 05:24 PM

535 posts

Other preferences:
-Clarity over bass

Would you be interested in a Korean brand IEM EXS 10?
bokbeng
post Sep 3 2013, 09:48 PM

132 posts

just got mine shure se 215 today
but got no time to fully test it yet
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 3 2013, 09:57 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 3 2013, 09:48 PM)