5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

Memories_Fallen
post Jul 29 2013, 11:50 PM

:)
2,119 posts

Hi all I am interested in the Soul By Ludacris SL150 Blue color, can get it original for RM300+,

Do you think for around Rm300 is a good headphone? Saw many great reviews online, even 4.5/5 stars on Amazon with 400+ reviews

Memories_Fallen
post Jul 30 2013, 04:22 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 30 2013, 02:09 PM)
Or you can consider TDK700, TDK750, etc. They have the similar beats/soul looks. Not sure of the SQ, but should be not bad as well.
it cost even more lol, but its wireless / bluetooth

i prefer the full sound from wire instead of wireless cuz wireless headphones degrades the sound of the headphone
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 30 2013, 04:53 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 30 2013, 04:35 PM)
can consider DT440 which is around that price plus minus RM100, depends on your search skills
but its around rm500++ brand new

my budget only rm300 sad.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 06:54 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(tempted @ Aug 5 2013, 06:50 PM)
- Your rig : PC
- What type of usage : movies, gaming, and mostly music
- File format used in your source : mostly mp3 and flac
- Genre of music you listen to : rock
- Headphone/ earphone type : over the ear
- Other requirements : comfort, clarity, bass
-budget: 400

please advise dear sifus here
sony mdr-v6

best at that budget

pm me if ur interested
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 06:55 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(reloaded @ Aug 5 2013, 09:30 AM)
- Budget ~ RM400 and below
- Your rig ~ Macbook Pro
- What type of usage ~ Movies & Music
- File format used in your source ~ Mp3, Avi, Mp4 & Flv
- Genre of music you listen to ~ Classical & Jazz
- Headphone/ earphone type ~ Headphone - Closed or Open
- Other requirements (if any) ~ Wireless, Microphone & Sound Control
- Considering ~ Logitech UE4500, Creative WP-350 & Creative WP-300
Sennheiser RS120 Over-Ear 900MHz Wireless Headphones with Charging Cradle

pm me for more info, thx

guys! i need headphone recommendation, budget rm300-350 max, cant go further sad.gif i listen to pop, rock, alternative, dubstep, vocals and dance. i need headphones with detachable cable (must) and maybe foldable headbands, volume controls not essential. I use for outside use as so i need portable, i no use amp sad.gif

price is the one im getting from amazon, so its around rm300-rm350, i believe getting from there is cheaper as there's always promotion up to 40% there. I can get it shipped to malaysia secretly brows.gif brows.gif

here's what I have in mind

Soul By Ludacris SL150 - ( highly considering this)

Soul by Ludacris SL300 - (nice ma, got lighting at side headphone, got usain bolt version somemore very nice!! tongue.gif)

Sony MDR V6 - tried it b4, not bad i would say hmm.gif

Sony MDR-DRZX701 - got vc, heard better than v6 hmm.gif

Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7B

Koss Pro DJ200

and yes thats about it, i know all sifu will get angry y i chose SOUL, heard got many good reviews on amazon, design nice, detachable cable and quite highly recommended by Tyll from InnerFidelity

thx all!
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 07:35 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 5 2013, 07:22 PM)
I'm more interested with your shipping secretly thingy.
pm me what u need and i will try and quote u the quotations and that I would include some commision brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 5 2013, 07:39 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 08:06 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(MisaChan93 @ Aug 5 2013, 07:39 PM)
So, any recommendations..?  sad.gif
sony mdr v6 or MDR-DRZX701 best choice for your budget

pm me if interested thx

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Aug 5 2013, 08:07 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 08:47 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Aug 5 2013, 08:39 PM)
I'm considering ATH CKM500 (most likely), Beyerdynamic XP series and FA Eterna. what do you guys think?
go for ckm500 or fa eterna, had tried the xp series, not really suited me much
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 09:17 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 5 2013, 07:06 PM)
guys! i need headphone recommendation, budget rm300-350 max, cant go further sad.gif i listen to pop, rock, alternative, dubstep, vocals and dance. i need headphones with detachable cable (must) and maybe foldable headbands, volume controls not essential. I use for outside use as so i need portable, i no use amp sad.gif

price is the one im getting from amazon, so its around rm300-rm350, i believe getting from there is cheaper as there's always promotion up to 40% there. I can get it shipped to malaysia secretly  brows.gif  brows.gif

here's what I have in mind

Soul By Ludacris SL150 - ( highly considering this)

Soul by Ludacris SL300 - (nice ma, got lighting at side headphone, got usain bolt version somemore very nice!!!!!!! tongue.gif)

Sony MDR V6 - tried it b4, not bad i would say  hmm.gif

Sony MDR-DRZX701 - got vc, heard better than v6  hmm.gif

Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7B

Koss Pro DJ200

and yes thats about it, i know all sifu will get angry y i chose SOUL, heard got many good reviews on amazon, design nice, detachable cable and quite highly recommended by Tyll from InnerFidelity

thx all!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 10:53 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 5 2013, 10:52 PM)
Your rig -iPhone 4, Lenovo Y500
- What type of usage : Strictly Music
- File format used in your source = MP3
- Genre of music you listen to = Pop, Acoustic, Vocal, Instrumental, R&B, Hip-hop. NO ROCK
- Headphone/ earphone type = circumaural, closed back, over the ear

- Other requirements = For this im looking for something that is stylish, portable and still deliver good sound quality. I've look into Audio Technica ATH-M50 and Shure SRH840. They are both great headphones but lack of the stylish appearance i want and not really good for portable usage so i gave them a pass. I don't want sound quality like Beats even they looked good. Will be using it a lot on walking, class, travel.

Budget: RM600<
Want nice ah?

Check Shure SRH750DJ, quite nice and light headphones!
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 11:30 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 5 2013, 11:29 PM)
I'm after nice design look something like DJ,Street headphones but still have similar studio quality of sound. For sure it wont able to compete with studio headphones but at least it is decent
either Shure SRH750DJ or Soul By Ludacris SL300 tongue.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 6 2013, 12:30 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 6 2013, 12:25 AM)
Shure is good but i dont like the look of it. Not into endorsed headphones since they sell base on look without much quality anyway

Now considering Logitech UE6000- RM520. Good review, quite good look also
Yes UE6000! But there are 699 from Jaben, how u get 520?
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 6 2013, 12:41 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 6 2013, 12:38 AM)
Thanks! I am highly interested in this model, was testing this out at Taiwan few months ago, its a WOW! SQ and COMFORT is TOP NOTCH BEST! I am a guy who always have problem with comfort cuz I were specs, but I don't see any problem when trying out the comfort of these headphones, I might wanna test it first again though

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 6 2013, 12:01 AM)
After doing little bit research on headphone, i now have a direction to decide which headphones suitable to me. But i juz realize there is a big problem for me to wear it when i am wearing spectacles. It definitely make me uncomfortable when i am wearing spectacles & headphones at the same time, so maybe i have to change my target to iem. But there is also a problem for me to use iem, is maybe my left ear hole abit bigger, iem will easily drop when my ear become oily, & my ear easily become oily. These are the problems that i am facing. Any design of headphones or iem can help me solve the problems? Thanks very much in advance.
i know how u feel! same too! Im wearing glasses and sometimes very irritating and uncomfortable, maybe I opt to either get my eyes lasored or start wearing contacts sad.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 6 2013, 02:42 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 6 2013, 10:10 AM)
Are u wearing plastic or metal glasses? Will it affect the shape of the glasses or maybe break it after long time pressure by the earcups?
Y dont u change to use iem? Is there quality problem or u dont like it?
plastic, no la dun worry wont affect shape of glasses, wont break at all, just feel uncomfortable as the rubber of headphone is pressing on the side of glasses feel hot and irritating only sad.gif

im currently using iem (monster turbine pro gold), but dun like the feel of my EAR cuz everytime my ear very dirty and can see sh*ts, so quite disgusting and got no time to clean my ear lol doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Guys I am all down with these 3 suggestions

Ultimate Ears 6000 Rm550

Shure SRH 840

Audio Technica ATH M-50

budget is around there, which one guud for genres like musics pop, rock, dance, hip-hop, electronic, alternative and maybe some cainis cainis songs brows.gif

thinking of getting a budget AMP too, any recommendations? need one small, good and portable, budget not more than rm150 can get?
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 6 2013, 04:36 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 6 2013, 04:25 PM)
It will have bad feeling for me to wear it when it press on my glasses & i will keep thinking whether it will break anot although it wont. Haha.
I am also using iem(just a normal set came with walkman set), facing quite same problem with u. The earbuds will easily drop when i accidentally touch the wire when my ears become oily. It provides me quite bad feeling that i have to keep care about it whether it will drop anot.
I think maybe i can solve this problem by using wireless iem, so that there is no wire for me to touch to make it drop, instead of wear contacts(quite trouble for me). Do u have any suggestion for me? I just hope to have good clarity, good isolation & smooth bass. Is it possible for budget around RM500?
the Plantronics BackBeat Go should suit you thumbup.gif

QUOTE(benl40 @ Aug 6 2013, 04:18 PM)
- Your rig Ipod/ Sony Xperia Z
- What type of usage Purely for music
- File format used in your source Flac and MP3
- Genre of music you listen to (Rock, Pop.)
- Headphone/ earphone type Prefer closed
- Budget ~RM500
Hi there, looking to get a piece of headphone for my girlfriend for her upcoming birthday. I'm looking for recommendation for some good looking headphone with good bass as she listens to a lot of kpop/rock kind of music, Prefer something in white/pink/light blue. Comfort is the first priority as she tends to listen to music for hours. Any recommendation?
Ultimate Ears 6000 Rm550

Shure SRH 840

Audio Technica ATH M-50
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 7 2013, 12:12 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 7 2013, 12:10 AM)
Is thr any wireless earphone without using battery life?
wireless earphone without battery life?

how lol?

no such thing la, still have to use battery, if not how to power the earphone? can use la but no sound from earphone playing tongue.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 7 2013, 01:02 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 7 2013, 12:31 AM)
Oh, i just knew about the system of wireless, thx for ur info.
Then do you have better suggestions on maybe their quality near like ath m50?
u cant compare sound quality from headphones and earphones la,

its like comparing a ferrari and lambo as they dun have same engine

because m50 is over ear, earphone is mostly in ear, but kinda hard to explain here

go ask sifus like e1 or noobandroid, they can help u out
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 7 2013, 01:51 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 7 2013, 01:39 PM)
Cannot find HiFi Man reseller at Garage sales. Still leaning more to Se215 due to the comfort. Would like to try Beyer X3 at Jaben some day
here u go

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2825747/all

Memories_Fallen
post Aug 8 2013, 07:31 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 8 2013, 12:44 AM)
Manage to get it at 290. Actually eyeing on the Etymotic HF5 but can't find any dealer here also.
not u can't find la, u didn't actually look hard enough

nex time, type in the headphone u want in google and type lowyat after it

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2438896/all

this big bro here must have it https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=308642
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 9 2013, 05:53 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 9 2013, 05:06 PM)
- Sony Xperia Ultra Z
- music
- spotify/mp3
- trance, techno mainly high bpm song for sports
- for jogging/gym use.
- budget rm1000 <
if headphone

go for vmoda m100

that one clamps on your head securely and quite comfortable, so able to run with it

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:57 PM