Need recommendations on IEM,budget is considerably around RM300

Rig:HTC One,Sansa Clip Zip
Usage:travelling,working out,jogging
File format:MP3,FLAC,M4A
Musical genres: Mostly pop,a lil bit of punk rock,and some RnB too
Other preferences:
-Clarity over bass
-Travelling pouch included

In consideration: Sony XBA-S65, Beyer Dynamic XP3, Sennheiser CX-680 @ CX-685 and Audio Technica CKP300.

Please also recommend me other models within the budget if there's any.Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif icon_question.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by franitalia: Sep 2 2013, 06:26 PM
franitalia
post Sep 2 2013, 11:22 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(XpzV15 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:18 PM)
you want clarity in that price range it kinda hard TBH.
Go for the XP-3 since it's the best one i heard so far when compared to the rest of the ones within your consideration, but if you're willing to stretch your budget the SE215 would be my most recommended choice.
also if you're using exclusively for working out then go for the CKP200, it's much better at holding itself on your ear then the 300 and it sounds almost similar
Might consider the BD XP3,because based on what i've read that the built is quite durable.Have already seen the Shure SE215,the cable looks so fragile,maybe not suitable for outdoor usage shakehead.gif

QUOTE(hon kin @ Sep 2 2013, 08:22 PM)
ATH CKM500
what't the price for this one?can you provide me a link of anyone selling this? hmm.gif

franitalia
post Sep 3 2013, 01:15 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 2 2013, 11:52 PM)
fragile? feels okay to me... you could also try Hippo ProOne and XBA-1
I will look into those 2 models,thanks for the tip... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 3 2013, 12:09 AM)
IMO, dun really like the XP3, cuz all the tips given doesn't fit my ear, all falls off, it sucks but I have tried a thousand times to get it on my ear but it does't stay there

even ordered extra tips from Jaben, didn't work either

So you better try the XP3 first before buying it, or else you'll regret it  laugh.gif
Ok,thanks for the tip.i will keep that in mind... : hmm.gif

QUOTE(XpzV15 @ Sep 3 2013, 12:47 AM)
Wah, SE215 cable fragile, you sure? in my experiences it's one of the most durable in the business
a lot of reviews from headfi denotes that this IEM is heavy base,whereas i'm more of a clarity-head... cool.gif

How about HiFi RE 400?is it worth considering?a lot of reviews said it's strictly not for bass head,which could only mean that it has superb mid to high range,since HiFi IEM series have always been praised for their exceptional SQ brows.gif .

This post has been edited by franitalia: Sep 3 2013, 02:05 AM
franitalia
post Sep 3 2013, 11:55 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 06:36 AM)
i have RE400 and i agree with the coments
Can you comment on the RE-400?Is it bass,neutral or treble strong? how is the response to electronic and synthesized music? cool.gif
franitalia
post Sep 3 2013, 12:17 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 11:57 AM)
i prefer to call it quite flat, with a tad of clean treble, for your music genre, I'm not so sure, but for modern music and vocal albums, it's good

http://earfisensation.blogspot.com/2013/05...man-re-400.html
Where do you buy it?Any shop,or authorised distributor? thumbup.gif
franitalia
post Sep 4 2013, 07:12 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 3 2013, 12:09 AM)
IMO, dun really like the XP3, cuz all the tips given doesn't fit my ear, all falls off, it sucks but I have tried a thousand times to get it on my ear but it does't stay there

even ordered extra tips from Jaben, didn't work either

So you better try the XP3 first before buying it, or else you'll regret it  laugh.gif
Bro,it seems like you own a XP3.Can you comment on the SQ?How's the mid to high range? Are the vocals smooth,crisp or dynamic?

0.0488sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:52 AM