Cheap Malaysia Ammo
zzzzz
Military Thread V9, Happy birthday Malaysia & ATM ke 50 & 80
Jul 4 2013, 02:42 PM
5,296 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Cheap Malaysia Ammo zzzzz |
Jul 4 2013, 02:45 PM
1,157 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(souless223 @ Jul 4 2013, 01:39 PM) we purchased 6 lcs ships recently There are several thing i hope the government to procure.we still deciding on which aircraft to replace migs 29 with av8 procurement a400m procurement rumored colt weopen procurement malaysia been spending too just that we dont share procurement publicly as much as other nation would but i want malaysia to invest more in navy give them some single jet engine fighter like f16 or something at least 12 4 peninsular 8 borneo. several more frigates maybe 2 more for borneo 2 more for semenanjung helis are a must also but mostly concentrate on tldm Buy at least 8 samudera class with patrol config and having fire scouts onboards More cb90s and uav is needed in sabah. |
Jul 4 2013, 02:52 PM
60 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jul 4 2013, 02:55 PM
Jul 4 2013, 03:35 PM
172 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: penang wit love |
QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 4 2013, 02:23 PM) The money to purchase migs replacement is there. interestingThey have to wait for mkm barter trade contract to end. Which means 2014. Lots of us did not aware of its. The problem for tudm is how they are going to split their budget to procure mmrca, aew and mpa. Tudm been allocates rm10bil in rmk. Gripen getting the deals is unlikely. Unless the government going for two fighter. Lease gripen while waiting for the new aircraft to be deliver. But then again it would be tough to see these fit into the budget why ATM need to wait for that? |
Jul 4 2013, 03:47 PM
Jul 4 2013, 05:40 PM
575 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=541104...&type=2&theater
a video of Pendekar firing a shell..courtesy of my friend in UPNM who's attended the demonstrasi tembakan TD.. |
Jul 4 2013, 05:42 PM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: East Coast of Cuba. |
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jul 4 2013, 05:40 PM) https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=541104...&type=2&theater This content is currently unavailable!a video of Pendekar firing a shell..courtesy of my friend in UPNM who's attended the demonstrasi tembakan TD.. The page you requested cannot be displayed at the moment. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page. |
Jul 4 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Jul 4 2013, 05:42 PM) This content is currently unavailable! lol..haha maybe my fren dah privatekan dia punya fb profile..only his friends can watch..sorry..there's no youtube link though..The page you requested cannot be displayed at the moment. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page. |
Jul 4 2013, 07:00 PM
867 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Eks Stallion
taken from Dzirhan's Facebook ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jul 4 2013, 08:00 PM
Jul 4 2013, 10:28 PM
867 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Jul 5 2013, 09:29 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: island up north |
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jul 4 2013, 01:20 PM) all asean countries began their military's shopping spree..meanwhile in malaysia, still struggling in the Mig-29 replacement programme, lacks of modern navy ships and patrol boats, opposition kept questioning military purchases like they know better than the generals of the ATM, etc..goddamnit Malaysia! Who ask Malaysia to spend so much on customization, local production tech transfer and commissions that jack up the price per unit so much, you ran out of money to spend on anything else. Different lah if you build by thousands and able to spread out NRE cost. |
Jul 5 2013, 09:31 AM
2,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Harlan County |
Jul 5 2013, 09:40 AM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: under the moonlight |
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Jul 5 2013, 10:29 AM) Who ask Malaysia to spend so much on customization, local production tech transfer and commissions that jack up the price per unit so much, you ran out of money to spend on anything else. Different lah if you build by thousands and able to spread out NRE cost. bcoz we won't gonna find a vanilla system that perfectly suited our needs unless we build it ourself. them Tanks need some localization so it can perform in the tropical jungle, the fighter jet avionics has to be tranlated in ingles,etc. some run-of the-mill equipments offered by the supplier are inferior, such as russian targetting pods.even though we won't gonna see the "made in malaysia" tanks or jet in near future, the ToT already helps us in other aspect of the industry. from advanced material fabrication to warhead/missile sensors. from our deal with F/A-18D we learn how to make NVG goggles. we also have the capability to produce base-bleed, laser-guided 155mm artillery rounds and even short range SAMs QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Jul 5 2013, 10:31 AM) projek rumah terbengkalai |
Jul 5 2013, 09:42 AM
2,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Harlan County |
Jul 5 2013, 09:51 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jul 5 2013, 10:18 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: island up north |
QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jul 5 2013, 09:40 AM) bcoz we won't gonna find a vanilla system that perfectly suited our needs unless we build it ourself. them Tanks need some localization so it can perform in the tropical jungle, the fighter jet avionics has to be tranlated in ingles,etc. some run-of the-mill equipments offered by the supplier are inferior, such as russian targetting pods. Then stop complaining (not target at you). We can have either quantity or quality, not both without blowing up the budget. Well..may be can but need to cut all the wastage and have a lean open tender system for all procument without unnecessary middle men and political interference.even though we won't gonna see the "made in malaysia" tanks or jet in near future, the ToT already helps us in other aspect of the industry. from advanced material fabrication to warhead/missile sensors. from our deal with F/A-18D we learn how to make NVG goggles. we also have the capability to produce base-bleed, laser-guided 155mm artillery rounds and even short range SAMs projek rumah terbengkalai |
Jul 5 2013, 11:16 AM
39 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:29 PM |