40 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

What is the powerbank?, Updated with Xiaomi Powerbank

thesun
post Feb 11 2014, 07:35 PM

1,810 posts

How to crack open pineng powerbank properly?
care to share the steps?
TSx-treme
post Feb 11 2014, 07:46 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 11 2014, 07:35 PM)
How to crack open pineng powerbank properly?
care to share the steps?
Just need to open from the side written power bank (opposite the usb)
Use as much as energy you can nod.gif
TSx-treme
post Feb 11 2014, 07:49 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Feb 10 2014, 07:39 PM)
My friend bought 20,000 mah power bank for RM50. Told her is fake one and she still bought it, care to run a test on it?  laugh.gif
just try to charge the phone you can estimate the capacity of the powerbank thumbup.gif
thesun
post Feb 11 2014, 10:43 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(x-treme @ Feb 11 2014, 07:46 PM)
Just need to open from the side written power bank (opposite the usb)
Use as much as energy you can  nod.gif
oo... i see..

somehow i tak jadi buka already,
actually my usb port become loose, deswai feels wanna open,
but somehow i manage to use sharp object to re-raise the 4 metal notch(?) that holds the usb firmly..

now my usb cable dont simply tercabut when i put the powerbank in my bag...
nod.gif
CyySky
post Feb 12 2014, 03:52 AM

29 posts

RepairGuy Customized Powerbank

This is the review(deeply technical) one of the casing. Hope you can understand deeply.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3041790

More casing to be caming soon, feel free to visit us on facebook.

fkinmeng
post Feb 12 2014, 05:06 PM

6,373 posts

lowyat's guide to powerbank, super heavy promotion on certain products. sleep.gif

link
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 16 2014, 09:04 PM

1,661 posts

Wow! Very detail review by TS. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

BTW, I would like share my humble review of Yoobao 626 power bank with you all.

[UNBOXING + REVIEW] Yoobao 626 Power Bank

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 16 2014, 09:15 PM
highcarl
post Mar 6 2014, 01:52 AM

54 posts

Hi. Just buy gigabyte RF G1BB 1200mAh power bank. On the box said it use panasonic batery. Anyone use this power bank? Any review? smile.gif
w00t
post Mar 6 2014, 09:57 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(highcarl @ Mar 6 2014, 01:52 AM)
Hi. Just buy gigabyte RF G1BB 1200mAh power bank. On the box said it use panasonic batery. Anyone use this power bank? Any review? smile.gif
On Gigabyte's web just states JAPAN cells. NO info on Panasonic or Sanyo etc... How much did you bought it and whereabout?
highcarl
post Mar 6 2014, 11:34 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(w00t @ Mar 6 2014, 09:57 AM)
On Gigabyte's web just states JAPAN cells. NO info on Panasonic or Sanyo etc... How much did you bought it and whereabout?
Bought at PC shop at Batu Pahat. RM188 for 12000mAh. Here some picture

SUSAllnGap
post Mar 6 2014, 02:57 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(highcarl @ Mar 6 2014, 11:34 AM)
Bought at PC shop at Batu Pahat. RM188 for 12000mAh. Here some picture

did it state how many cells are there ??

there are 3100mAh and 3400mAh for panasonic cells
highcarl
post Mar 6 2014, 03:46 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 6 2014, 02:57 PM)
did it state how many cells are there ??

there are 3100mAh and 3400mAh for panasonic cells
No. it not state how many cells inside. Just do some survey for yoobao transformer powerbank. The price slightly less compared to mine. This product can be trust or not?
SUSAllnGap
post Mar 6 2014, 03:48 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(highcarl @ Mar 6 2014, 03:46 PM)
No. it not state how many cells inside. Just do some survey for yoobao transformer powerbank. The price slightly less compared to mine. This product can be trust or not?
no idea, besides the cells, the seller warranty is also another factor.
if RMA takes 2months then good luck laugh.gif
iitadakimas
post Mar 26 2014, 06:04 PM

336 posts

Just bought the Pineng PN910 by your recommendation on the first page.

It shows that the 5V 2.1A port is to charge tablets and the 5V 1.0A port to charge phones and MP3 players. But I don't have tablets so can I use the 2.1A port to charge phones as well? Will it harm my phone's battery? Sorry I know nothing about these electricity stuffs.
azrash
post Mar 26 2014, 07:40 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Mar 26 2014, 06:04 PM)
Just bought the Pineng PN910 by your recommendation on the first page.

It shows that the 5V 2.1A port is to charge tablets and the 5V 1.0A port to charge phones and MP3 players. But I don't have tablets so can I use the 2.1A port to charge phones as well? Will it harm my phone's battery? Sorry I know nothing about these electricity stuffs.
It is fine. The phone will limit the current anyway. I have the same model and I use 2.1 A port because with 1A, somehow I am only getting 0.6A for my phone, with 2.1A port, I get the max, 0.8+A. If you are using Android you can check this via battery monitor widget.
iitadakimas
post Mar 26 2014, 09:46 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Mar 26 2014, 07:40 PM)
It is fine. The phone will limit the current anyway. I have the same model and I use 2.1 A port because with 1A, somehow I am only getting 0.6A for my phone, with 2.1A port, I get the max, 0.8+A. If you are using Android you can check this via battery monitor widget.
All right cool, thanks man.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 26 2014, 10:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I think my yaobao powerbank is fake i can only charge my note 3 not even once it says 11,200
lemon5969
post Mar 27 2014, 04:11 PM

412 posts

Specifications:

- Dimensions: 108mm (L) x 72mm (W) x 22mm (H)
- Weight: 241g
- Capacity: 30000mAh
- Compatibility: iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Nokia, HTC, PSP, digital camera, and more
- Dual-port charging
- Interface: USB
- Battery type: Li-polymer battery
- Input: DC 5V/1000mA
- Output 1: DC 5V/1A (mAx)
- Output 2: DC 5V/2.1A (mAx)
- Cycle - Index More 2000 Times
- Digital Display shows charging status
- Torch Light
- Fast Mobile Charging
- Speacial Make Edition
100% GENUINE MADE IN KOREA Lipolymer CeLL with DIGITAL DISPLAY
rm79

what about this.? should i buy or not.. is it product is good ?
i just try google but not found many information review
thesun
post Mar 27 2014, 05:03 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(lemon5969 @ Mar 27 2014, 04:11 PM)
rm79

what about this.? should i buy or not.. is it product is good ?
i just try google but not found many information review
design wise like pineng
lemon5969
post Mar 27 2014, 05:07 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 27 2014, 05:03 PM)
design wise like pineng

inside is lipolymer cell .. its said from korea genuine..
but i dunno the quality sad.gif now is dilemma, want to buy or not.. hmm.gif

40 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:14 PM