126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Hardware Official Microsoft Surface Thread V1

pristine
post Sep 10 2013, 01:12 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 10 2013, 01:04 AM)
Some times Poslaju does that to my parcels too sad.gif They don't leave it on the driveway la, but they throw it in shakehead.gif

Best courier I've used should be Taqbin, have not tried DHL or FedEx.
So far never experienced poslaju throwing my stuff.

Taqbin is amazing. DHL and fedex is quite a premium service. Their tracking is top notch, UPS is even better.

TS! Could we/you compile a list of apps surface users should/recommended to dl? Been seeing a the same kind of question appearing often. Especially for newer users.
subrok007
post Sep 10 2013, 10:18 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

guys, this File Brick apps is good to have? since we have this 'my computer' why we still need this File Brick apps?? i saw some recommended this apps..
Mazhan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:29 AM

Does anyone know how to charge Surface RT via USB using PowerBank? Any possible option? Or Any USB to Magnetic Charger Cable.
hirota
post Sep 10 2013, 10:49 AM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:55 PM)
so there is app to like real players?
i use this ffmpeg0.6 to play rmvb file, result not bad still acceptable, but u need to jailbreak ur RT first.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2368706
noorimanyosh
post Sep 10 2013, 03:17 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

any shifu can post here step by step guide on how to Jailbreak our RT???
Silverfire
post Sep 10 2013, 10:25 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 10 2013, 03:17 PM)
any shifu can post here step by step guide on how to Jailbreak our RT???
Read @ http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2092158
subrok007
post Sep 11 2013, 08:59 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

anyone here facing the bluetooth connectivity problem? i having problem with my bluetooth mouse that i cant reconnect it after shutdown my surface or restart my surface. Every time need to remove my bluetooth mouse from devices and add again my bluetooth mouse... anyone here can solve the problem?
derravile
post Sep 11 2013, 09:26 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

something is wrg with my type pad. using halfway got disconnected
kyu85
post Sep 11 2013, 05:37 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 10 2013, 10:25 PM)

wat does this enable our RT do? to run normal window program in RT?
collin92
post Sep 11 2013, 11:48 PM

198 posts

Today I just place an order for RT Edu Price.. They open a booth in my Uni~

They said in 2 weeks, the device is ready to be collected~

Patiently waiting biggrin.gif
red streak
post Sep 11 2013, 11:55 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Sep 11 2013, 11:48 PM)
Today I just place an order for RT Edu Price.. They open a booth in my Uni~

They said in 2 weeks, the device is ready to be collected~

Patiently waiting  biggrin.gif
Which uni? You interested in collaborating for a business venture? brows.gif
Silverfire
post Sep 11 2013, 11:56 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 11 2013, 05:37 PM)
wat does this enable our RT do? to run normal window program in RT?
In short, no. Developers still need to port/recompile normal Windows .exe apps (x86 architecture) to RT (ARM architecture). So most ported apps are open source apps where developers can get the codes and stuff to work on to compile their own RT version.
collin92
post Sep 12 2013, 12:35 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Sep 11 2013, 11:55 PM)
Which uni? You interested in collaborating for a business venture? brows.gif
Already late lor.. They just open 2 days.. Today is the last day..

If i know earlier, can make business venture.. drool.gif Because at the booth, the said no limit for student to buy, rugi woo cry.gif

I'm from University of Malaya..
Saw in forum, a staff from UM who make WTBulk, haha

This post has been edited by collin92: Sep 12 2013, 12:36 AM
red streak
post Sep 12 2013, 01:03 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Sep 12 2013, 12:35 AM)

If i know earlier, can make business venture..  drool.gif  Because at the booth, the said no limit for student to buy, rugi woo  cry.gif

Well that's too bad. I guess I'll have to fish around some more for extra supply. I wonder if UniKL and UIA have gotten these offers yet. I've got contacts there that I trust. hmm.gif
noorimanyosh
post Sep 12 2013, 04:21 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Sep 11 2013, 11:35 PM)

If i know earlier, can make business venture..  drool.gif  Because at the booth, the said no limit for student to buy, rugi woo  cry.gif

Meanwhile in UiTM richfag sume pakai ipad and android tablet..i bring my RT to class and all my friend were having a blast using my RT
red streak
post Sep 12 2013, 04:35 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 12 2013, 04:21 AM)
Meanwhile in UiTM richfag sume pakai ipad and android tablet..i bring my RT to class and all my friend were having a blast using my RT
It's the same story at MMU. All the richfags brought their iPads to class for "learning" but ended up gaming. What a freaking waste shakehead.gif The only reason I'd buy an iPad is for the iTunes U and maybe some of the productivity apps. For me gaming is strictly for PC thumbup.gif
richard912
post Sep 12 2013, 08:10 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Read somewhere yesterday that on 23 Sept, Microsoft will be "announcing" Surface 2 and Surface Pro 2
hmwgbworld
post Sep 12 2013, 09:07 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 12 2013, 04:21 AM)
Haha, so this time they really said fag when seeing u use something that looks new to them lol cool2.gif .
QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:10 AM)
Read somewhere yesterday that on 23 Sept, Microsoft will be "announcing" Surface 2 and Surface Pro 2
Link Link unsure.gif
richard912
post Sep 12 2013, 09:11 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 12 2013, 09:07 AM)
Haha, so this time they really said fag when seeing u use something that looks new to them lol  cool2.gif .

Link Link  unsure.gif
Here you go:

ZDNet and The Verge
kyu85
post Sep 12 2013, 07:30 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 11 2013, 11:56 PM)
In short, no. Developers still need to port/recompile normal Windows .exe apps (x86 architecture) to RT (ARM architecture). So most ported apps are open source apps where developers can get the codes and stuff to work on to compile their own RT version.

wat r those ported apps available?

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:19 AM