Progress pics/videos V6

christ14
post Jun 8 2015, 08:53 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(-ccy- @ Jun 8 2015, 08:31 PM)
Although some skinny in tank top really look funny, but who cares... Just wear what you want. They might laugh at you but just ignore them la...

Any type of row and some pull up. Concentrate on contraction instead of weight. Eat at surplus and give it time to grow.
ok la...tml wear t shirt lo. i mean i dont mind la, what i mind is their mentality or whatever.. having more muscles, being more huge and what not belittling others starting out.

i only manage 6reps/set pull up everytime.. and the only things growing is the muscle under the armpit, beside the nipple

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 8 2015, 08:30 PM)
Basic shit I do. Apart from deadlifts. Nothing fancy.

https://instagram.com/p/3qY0L5v24E/?taken-by=darklight79
thanks very very much

EDIT: is that position ok? i mean ur leaning backward. i would usually sit upright hmm.gif

This post has been edited by christ14: Jun 8 2015, 08:54 PM
darklight79
post Jun 8 2015, 08:57 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 8 2015, 08:53 PM)
ok la...tml wear t shirt lo. i mean i dont mind la, what i mind is their mentality or whatever.. having more muscles, being more huge and what not belittling others starting out.

i only manage 6reps/set pull up everytime.. and the only things growing is the muscle under the armpit, beside the nipple
thanks very very much

EDIT: is that position ok? i mean ur leaning backward. i would usually sit upright hmm.gif
I find the groove which gives me the most stimulation.
fas29
post Jun 8 2015, 11:16 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 7 2015, 10:46 PM)
Some progress shots.

[attachmentid=4476993]

Week 4 vs week 5

[attachmentid=4476995]
Thank you. Why can't people get this simple concept is beyond me.
Well said. I count clean diet as washing my plates and utensils.
Before dinner buffet.

[attachmentid=4476990]

2 plates of biryani rice, 4 plates of white rice, 2 servings of roast potatoes, 1 fist sized portion of steamed fish, 2 pieces of sushi, 1 small serving of Thai green curry chicken, 1 small serving of curry beef, 1 small serving of lamb curry, 2 small plates of minced beef patties and 8-10 small scoops of Baskin Robbins ice cream with chocolate sprinkles on top, 3 gulap jamun, 2-3 marshmallows with lots chocolate sauce. The buffet had some bowls the size of measuring cups so I used that to track the rice amount.
Slightly puffy but abs still there but if one is responsible for tracking calories even at a buffet, no problem. I don't give a shit about high salt. Lol.

[attachmentid=4476991]
Heh. Gj btw.
It's ok. I approve. You're a smart douchebag in a good way.
You do vacuum for abs?
darklight79
post Jun 9 2015, 12:01 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Jun 8 2015, 11:16 PM)
You do vacuum for abs?
No. If I do a vacuum, people will freak out. My waist now normally 26.7-27.2 inches. That was a natural waist shot.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 9 2015, 09:27 AM
alien9
post Jun 9 2015, 11:51 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 8 2015, 08:04 PM)
Is it normal now for a skinny chinese to get comments like "eh gym ni bole pakai singlet ke? Eh bole ba.. Tu dia pun pkai. Tapi dia sado la bro!" From master race?
Doesn't matter what race your are, if you are skinny, why do you wear a singlet? What you want to show to other people?

Can fat guy wear stringer in gym?
christ14
post Jun 9 2015, 02:43 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 8 2015, 08:49 PM)
what the fark is a gym that you cant even wear singlet? ......

any free weight back exercise can hit your back, the problem with most people is that they use the wrong muscle, what happen is they unknowingly use their BICEP to pull MOST of the weight, be it pulling the weight up like barbell row, or pulling the waight down in lat pull down machine.

the tips is to relax your arm, when performing the pulling action, try to pull the weight with your ELBOW tucking into your back.

some free weight exercise are (weighted) pull up, (weigthed) chin up, barbell rows with overhand and underhand grip, T-bar/landmine row, barbell good morning, dumbbell one arm row. lat pull down machine is good
well..just a group of master race trying to be sarcastic i suppose

i got that problem u mentioned. i seem to be engaging biceps/triceps for those exercises. but i'll try it out later (with a tshirt)

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 9 2015, 11:51 AM)
Doesn't matter what race your are, if you are skinny, why do you wear a singlet? What you want to show to other people?

Can fat guy wear stringer in gym?
have rules/conditions now meh that skinny cant wear singlet and those buff bulky muscular ones must wear tight tshirt? i wear it cuz i could dry faster la and wipe more sweat.

What you want to show to other people? this question also i THINK is what those guys are thinking of me. got nothing to show but wear singlet. hence they said that guy is ok what he sado already.

why not?

alien9
post Jun 9 2015, 03:18 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 9 2015, 02:43 PM)
have rules/conditions now meh that skinny cant wear singlet and those buff bulky muscular ones must wear tight tshirt? i wear it cuz i could dry faster la and wipe more sweat.

What you want to show to other people? this question also i THINK is what those guys are thinking of me. got nothing to show but wear singlet. hence they said that guy is ok what he sado already.

why not?
Well you can wear anything you want or go balls deep but if you yourself get mentally disturbed with what others are thinking about you, then the issue lies with you. I've seen a bber who don't have 6 packs and shirtless in gym but do shrugs with heavy ass deadlift and he doesn't even give ape shit to what others saying.
twhong_91
post Jun 11 2015, 07:52 PM

1,637 posts

Cutting Progress - 4.5 months

3.5 months bulking

meisterlim
post Jun 12 2015, 09:57 AM

28 posts

Cut cut cut!
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 11 2015, 07:52 PM)

3.5 months bulking

-kytz-
post Jun 12 2015, 10:09 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 11 2015, 07:52 PM)

3.5 months bulking

darklight79
post Jun 12 2015, 06:15 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 12 2015, 09:57 AM)
Cut cut cut!
Someone say cut?

twhong_91
post Jun 12 2015, 08:05 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 12 2015, 06:15 PM)
Someone say cut?
hey darklight can comment whether should i cut or keep bulking?

btw, u re freaking shredded bro thumbup.gif
twhong_91
post Jun 12 2015, 08:05 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 12 2015, 09:57 AM)
Cut cut cut!
im thinking to cut too, haha.. but vacation coming soon.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 12 2015, 10:09 AM)
Nice progress there thumbup.gif
thanks bro. smile.gif
darklight79
post Jun 13 2015, 01:56 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 12 2015, 08:05 PM)
hey darklight can comment whether should i cut or keep bulking?

btw, u re freaking shredded bro  thumbup.gif
Thanks. You should slow bulk mate.
inzaghi84
post Jun 13 2015, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 13 2015, 01:56 AM)
Thanks. You should slow bulk mate.
Darklight, sory 4 this noob question. how u reduce ur weight last time from 90kg++ to current? do u cut all the fat 1st then slowly bulk? Or just lift heavy from the start and gradually increase the load?
darklight79
post Jun 13 2015, 11:45 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(inzaghi84 @ Jun 13 2015, 08:23 AM)
Darklight, sory 4 this noob question. how u reduce ur weight last time from 90kg++ to current? do u cut all the fat 1st then slowly bulk? Or just lift heavy from the start and gradually increase the load?
Hi. No point being fat as hell and trying to bulk.

No point being skinny fat and trying to get 6 packs because one will look like absolute shit and won't even look like he lifts. And too many young guys are waaaaaay too obsessed with getting abs.

So brings back the popular saying. Abs on a skinny guy is like big boobs on a fat chick. Redundant.
meisterlim
post Jun 15 2015, 10:58 AM

28 posts

Can anyone share where can I buy those support waist belt that can hook plates ? How much does it cost ?

tqtq smile.gif
Amedion
post Jun 15 2015, 05:01 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 15 2015, 10:58 AM)
Can anyone share where can I buy those support waist belt that can hook plates ? How much does it cost ?

tqtq smile.gif
http://www.mudah.my/Dipping+belt+gym+NEW-35969593.htm?last=1

p/s : just helping u to search. i have no buying experience with the seller.

This post has been edited by Amedion: Jun 15 2015, 05:02 PM
fas29
post Jun 15 2015, 08:21 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 15 2015, 11:58 AM)

tqtq smile.gif
do you workout at xl gym, melawati?
Armesh
post Jun 16 2015, 03:55 PM

1,493 posts

I was planning to get this

https://www.musclemaniaclub.net/accessories...ly-dipping-belt

Looks decent but when I went on Bodybuilding forum alot of guys were saying it snaps at mere 135lbs and some of them even snapped at 45lb. Anyone got experience using it?

Did some research and found that Spud Lifting Belt is very good (and abit pricey), but seems like Malaysia doesn't sell.

72 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0214sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:28 PM