58 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Technical Xbox 360 and LCD monitors or ur normal tv, Feedback that'll ease ur decision making

Evirober
post Dec 24 2006, 06:06 PM

636 posts

DjiNn and guys: On Current leakage.

I have unplugged all Video and Audio cables. Xbox 360 is directly hooked up to the wall socket. Xbox is NOT turned on used the test pen and it still lights up. Any advise ? Unattached and reattached Xbox HDD ?? any other advise ?? Thanks guys...

Test conducted: icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

1) Removal of HDD and touch the metal surface of the HDD connection. NOTE: NOT the connector but the other metal casing of the XBox.

Result: Test pen lights up.

2) Touch other other metal parts from the removed HDD area. NOTE: Inner metal casing not the outer changeable area.

3) Other parts of the XBox 360. The back panel other side (Vertical Standing) and front panel. All metal surface.

Result: Test pen DOES NOT lights up.

This post has been edited by Evirober: Dec 24 2006, 06:12 PM
un9ku
post Dec 24 2006, 07:20 PM

335 posts

wats a test pen? issit that screw driver thingy that when u press a "button" at its tail, the thing will light up?
jaylike7
post Dec 24 2006, 08:23 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 24 2006, 02:30 PM)
I don't understand ... 1280x1024 is not a widescreen reso ... so you'd have quite a bit of stretching going on ...
nah, try it out before posting your comment...if you find the imaage stretching, come and chop my headoff in GOW,k tongue.gif ?

anyway, above statement is just kidding, thats why i mentioned in my previous posted msg,

resolution : 1280 x 1024
screen format : Wide Screen
aegis`-
post Dec 24 2006, 09:05 PM

1,480 posts

that means doing it with vga cables?
bahhhhhh i was thinking of going components on my 2407
i dont care abt 1080p anymore doesnt bother me
i just want a full screen good no stretching image
ed1001
post Dec 24 2006, 09:42 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Dec 24 2006, 06:06 PM)
DjiNn and guys: On Current leakage.

I have unplugged all Video and Audio cables. Xbox 360 is directly hooked up to the wall socket. Xbox is NOT turned on used the test pen and it still lights up. Any advise ? Unattached and reattached Xbox HDD ?? any other advise ?? Thanks guys...

Test conducted:  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

1) Removal of HDD and touch the metal surface of the HDD connection. NOTE: NOT the connector but the other metal casing of the XBox.

2) Touch other other metal parts from the removed HDD area. NOTE: Inner metal casing not the outer changeable area.

3) Other parts of the XBox 360. The back panel other side (Vertical Standing) and front panel. All metal surface.

Result: Test pen DOES NOT lights up.
hey.. can you try the xbox 360 power socket on other socket.... (means other power point)
mzaidi
post Dec 24 2006, 09:49 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Yay, just got my Widescreen LCD. Bought Samsung 940BW. rclxm9.gif
Maniac
post Dec 24 2006, 11:02 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

was wondering why i read somewhere u guy were saying DTS problem with xbox?

i checked it works with normal DTS, DTS ES, DTS 96/24 also. using toslink to my receiver, playing the DTS demo disc by yamaha
redbull_y2k
post Dec 25 2006, 12:30 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 24 2006, 08:23 PM)
nah, try it out before posting your comment...if you find the imaage stretching, come and chop my headoff in GOW,k tongue.gif ?

anyway, above statement is just kidding, thats why i mentioned in my previous posted msg,

resolution : 1280 x 1024
screen format : Wide Screen
yea man.... text are much sharper compared to 1360x768 reso option. rclxms.gif
Evirober
post Dec 25 2006, 01:08 AM

636 posts

Latest Update on Current leakage:

Change to different power point but yield same result. =/

deodorant
post Dec 25 2006, 02:13 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 24 2006, 08:23 PM)
nah, try it out before posting your comment...
You're right, it's good.

Actually I do find that with *x768 and *x720 there is some image tearing (like VGA not synced properly), but with 1280x1024 there's none.

BTW those of you with 2007's, what settings do you use? Under image modes got Desktop/Multimedia/Gaming ... I use Desktop for GOW cos seems like the contrast is better .... with Gaming mode there's like no black, gray only.
skidd
post Dec 25 2006, 07:19 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 24 2006, 09:49 PM)
Yay, just got my Widescreen LCD. Bought Samsung 940BW.  rclxm9.gif
hi i'm using that too
what setting are u using ? 1280x720?
un9ku
post Dec 25 2006, 07:23 AM

335 posts

alamak munky u better get a new table la, seriously. that thing is bent out of shape d.

This post has been edited by un9ku: Dec 25 2006, 07:26 AM
imreezm
post Dec 25 2006, 07:43 AM

63 posts

Haier 32" Plasma TV L32A9A - can anyone point me to a review of this display? anyone of you using it?
mzaidi
post Dec 25 2006, 12:44 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ Dec 25 2006, 07:19 AM)
hi i'm using that too
what setting are u using ? 1280x720?
Screen Resolution : 1280 x 1024
Screen Format : Widescreen
aegis`-
post Dec 25 2006, 01:35 PM

1,480 posts

so whats the best setting for 2407? dell ultrasharp

vga or component imm still deciding sad.gif
monitor is arriving this wednesday

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Dec 25 2006, 01:35 PM
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 25 2006, 01:57 PM

87 posts

I'm using Dell UltraSharp 2405FPW for my Xbox 360 and using the component display, is abit dark at first but with adjusting is look just fine on 720p and 1080i, i have bad experience with vga cable since i get the third party one.... I think your dell ultrasharp 2407 should give you good picture on component input. I was trying to get the original vga cable for testing but no luck, the shop around my place is not selling, which i end up buying the third party cable which really really sucks. avoid avoid... please... shakehead.gif
aegis`-
post Dec 25 2006, 02:29 PM

1,480 posts

ok thx for the reply
ill be using component then
since its widescreen
it fills up the whole screen right?
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 26 2006, 09:06 AM

87 posts

Mine fill up the whole screen.. look so good.. but you will need adjusting for brght and contrast... then is really nice.. especially you hook up on 5.1 system... smile.gif
Maniac
post Dec 26 2006, 09:56 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

both 1366 x 768 and 1280 x 720 are wide screen format.

in ratio, 1366 x 768 = 16:9 while 1280 x 720 also a 16:9.
how to get the figure?

1366 / 16 ~ 85 and 1280 / 16 = 80
768 / 9 ~ 85 and 720 / 9 = 80

both are wide screen format, except that most LCD panel will scretch the 16:9 ratio to 16:10, which is native for most LCD Wide-Panel, theorically 1366x768 should be better than 1280 x 720, since we know higher pixels number = more details thus sharper. But since so many of you were saying 1280x720 is sharper, I think it has something to do with the Upscaler in Xbox, since 1280x720 is native for 720P sources, what the console need to do is just pass thru the stream instead of upscaling/enlarge them to 1366x768, which is around 6% increased in number of pixels.

correct me if I am wrong, personally i am using 1366x768 now, will try 1280x720 asap.
munky
post Dec 26 2006, 10:02 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Dec 25 2006, 07:23 AM)
alamak munky u better get a new table la, seriously. that thing is bent out of shape d.
eh bro manade bent. That small 'table' is curved at the front, that's why u see like it is bent laugh.gif

58 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:06 PM